THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Heel Penny Loafers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High Heel Penny Loafers

High Heel Penny Loafers
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
10 out of 17(59%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Heel Penny Loafers
Review 1 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byAlylhg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:June 13, 2013
Just bought these shoes as a final sale item! Love them! Great shoe for a great price.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byMrzRamBo
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ouch

Date:April 14, 2013
I bought these shoes about a month ago and after wearing them to the office, within an hour I was taking them off. They were really uncomfortable,
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted bySunshyne51
Location:Macon, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

OUCH! OUCH! OUCH!

Date:March 12, 2013
Super cute. Bought this shoe last year and I am STILL trying to stretch them, spray & shoe trees. A platform may have helped make this shoe more comfortable. I only wear 4 inch heels & own a few pair with no platform, harder to walk in but they don't hurt my feet. Not sure what's up with this shoe. Beware, after about an hour your big toe will THROB! So cute though, hope they streeeeetch out soon.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted bymjensen
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ouch

Date:February 15, 2013
These shoes are super cute and I do still wear them anyway, but they hurt so bad. They should have put a platform in the front. I bought these to replace a pair like that. Those I could wear all day no issues, these get too painful especially for work.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byCaseyH
Location:Lick Creek, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute but really high

Date:January 4, 2013
Super cute, adorable shoe. However, the back of the shoe slips off my foot with every step. Combined with the 4" inch heel, I'm just not interested in keeping them. Please expand the choices of heels to include more 2"-3" options. Love your stuff though!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byshopgirl74
Location:Fargo, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the color

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought these in blue and I really loved the color goes with a lot of my fall items from the limited. However they are very uncomfortable they are too high could have used a bit of a platform to help out your foot angle. Have tried arch supports but did not help.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted bySecretSquirrel
Location:New Orleans, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

new go to

Date:November 19, 2012
I often wear these with socks, and still had to get a half size down from my usual.
With the right size, I find myself often putting them on when I'm feeling otherwise ambivalent about my shoe choices.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byheaddivaincharge
Location:New Haven, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Classy Shoe!

Date:November 10, 2012
This shoe is beautifully made, I bought the navy blue (which looks slightly purple) and the red (which is a deeper red almost burgundy) - I wear a 10 1/2 so I got the 11, however it is a little big but nothing an insole can't fix. Can't wait to wear them both!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byCelticQueen
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too high and tight

Date:November 7, 2012
They might look good as a fad, but they are not practical.. Your feet and lower back will never forgive you. Color is not really navy blue- but purple. For the price , I expected genuine leather.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byAide
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these shoes!!

Date:November 6, 2012
As soon as I saw these shoes I had to have them. I got them in the mail today and was a little worried about the fit since they look a little narrow. My foot is a bit on the wide side, but I had no problem at all with these shoes. They fit perfect, true to size and they look so good and feel very comfortable. They are my first pair from The Limited and could not be happier, I bought the red ones and LOVE them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byavr2001
Location:Jupiter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!!!!!

Date:October 21, 2012
So cute and perfect. Comfortable, Timeless. I adore these shoes :-) Wore them with the Drew pants and corduroy jacket!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Pieced-Edge Bootcut Pants
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Corduroy Schoolboy Jacket
4.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byLewis
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:October 18, 2012
The leather looked and felt very nice, however they ran a little short in length!!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byTheLimitedWoman
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Buy These!

Date:October 15, 2012
I love love LOVE these shoes! They are true to size. So if your feet are wide, they will be tight. If you go a half size bigger, they may slip off when you walk. I was a little apprehensive, because my feet are a little on the wide side. However, that is because of my own weight gain. Once I get back down again, they will fit perfectly (which I am working on). If there isn't enough support for you, I recommend getting some inserts until you are able to break them in. The burgundy color on the picture is a bit deeper, but in person they are still beautiful! I paired these with the white button down shirt, jeans, and the merino sweater in navy (All from the Limited). I guess you could say I'm a junkie lol. If you are on the fence about buying these shoes, do it. I'm glad I did!! In fact, I may buy the blue ones too!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Merino Blend V-Neck Sweater
4.5 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
312 Boutique Bootcut Jeans
4.8 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byTheLimitedFanatic
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Uncomfortable

Date:September 15, 2012
These shoes look fantastic off the foot. They are high quality. However, they are just not wearable. I had them on for 3 minutes and they killled my feet. I had high hopes of them becoming my "go to" shoes to wear to work. Unfortunately, I had to return them to the store.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byAngetina
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Heeled Loafer

Date:September 14, 2012
I purchased these shoes in both colors. These shoes are my first Limited shoe purchase, are well made and true-to-size. At 5'2", the heel height is perfect; I do not have to hem my 30" inseam Limited pants when wearing this heel height. Very comfortable toe box and heel quarter is high enough to be supportive but does not dig into my ankle. Because I am a bit affected and like shiny things, I put pennies in the deep, rich red pockets and dimes in the textured navy pockets. This means, obviously, that the kissing plackets are functional. I get many compliments when I wear these shoes, even by people who think adults should not wear coins in their loafers.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Heel Penny Loafers
Posted byMel36
Location:Greater Philadelphia Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stupendous

Date:September 9, 2012
I love these shoes, one of the most comfortable heels I own. I receive tons of compliments everyday that I wear these pair of shoes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Heel Penny Loafers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality