THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(995)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,502)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Accessories or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Opaque Tights

LTD Opaque Tights

Opaque Tights
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 out of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Opaque Tights
Review 1 for Opaque Tights
Posted byBargainshopper1980
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:January 19, 2014
I really like them.. Couldnt really tell the color on the website, its more brown.. But people can't tell ...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Opaque Tights
Posted bykellyb94
Location:Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best tights ever!

Date:January 17, 2014
These are great tights, they fit well, wear well and are incredibly comfortable. I can't wait for them to get more in stock so I can buy several more pairs.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Opaque Tights
Posted byEricaRVA
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful Tights

Date:December 17, 2013
Super comfortable and durable. Can't wait to wear them again and thinking about getting additional colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Opaque Tights
Posted byanniegb
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap quality

Date:December 7, 2013
These ran within a few hours of wearing them. Not worth the price.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Opaque Tights
Posted byCocoLoco523
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Black are great, Burgundy not so much

Date:December 6, 2013
I love the black ones!! The opacity is perfect. They look great with my black booties. Worn multiple times with no tears.
But the burgundy ones really are more plum. My husband was not a fan and called them purple. Didn't work for the holiday look I was going for.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Opaque Tights
Posted byMichelleJoy
Location:Norman, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

These are a must have!

Date:December 2, 2013
So far I only have them in black, but I need to order one of every color! I am 5'9" and have a hard time finding tights that don't stretch out too much, and these are perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Opaque Tights
Posted byACTX
Location:Midland, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Get Multiple Pairs!!

Date:November 9, 2013
I buy a few pairs of these every year because they are the best fit and thickness...I'm kind of thick in the butt and belly area, with smaller thighs and hips...and they hug without over hugging in the wrong places while not sagging on my smaller areas! I got the burgundy, navy, and more black ones this year and I'm still satisfied! The burgundy is a really pretty color in person, better than in the picture.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Opaque Tights
Posted byTMontileone
Location:Springfield, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THESE TIGHTS!!!

Date:November 7, 2013
I'm 5'11" and a size 8, so tights that don't pull at the crotch are almost impossible to find. These are wonderful. Nice and long, warm without being too thick, and great durable material. I bought black, brown, and navy and will be buying more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Opaque Tights
Posted bycircumspectacle
Location:El Paso, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Addition

Date:November 6, 2013
I bought these in navy and caramel, and while I haven't worn the caramel yet, I very much liked the fit and quality of the navy. They were as tight as any other tights I own, and they withstood my eight-hour work day with no runs. I may order a few more after testing out my other pair.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Opaque Tights
Posted byLtdUpstateNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Tights are Hard to Find - but these are it!

Date:November 5, 2013
I was a little confused by some of the other reviews. These are tights - yes, they are going to be tight, especially on top! The opaque were thick, and did not snag or run after a 12 hour day- which is fantastic, because my tights from other stores / brands typically run at the toes after a few hours. I bought these is multiple colors (navy, black, brown) and am happy with the quality thus far.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Opaque Tights
Posted bycarolinaNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

wish they weren't control top

Date:November 1, 2013
I got a good deal on these and who doesn't need basic tights? I find control top tights in general to be kind of uncomfortable.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Opaque Tights
Posted byNikao
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

disappointed :(

Date:October 31, 2013
LOVED how opaque they are. Fit is normal for tights...snug and a little high in the torso, similar to most brands. Only negative was the fact that they ran after only an hour or two of wear! I'm up and down and constantly moving, so I need tights that can take some abuse. These started to run at the seam/toe within two hours...of just walking back and forth from my office to the training room.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Opaque Tights
Posted byKander99
Location:Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good but not great

Date:October 30, 2013
I bought 5 pairs in different colors last week. They fit great. The support is quite a bit more then I really need and go quite a bit further down the leg than what I am used to, but stay tight and don't get baggy throughout the day. I'm 5'7" and they are a perfect length for me, I could not imagine the S/M fitting well on anyone shorter as the tights could be too long.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Opaque Tights
Posted byApey
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these!

Date:October 28, 2013
I only got them in black but will be back for more! Seem to be of good quality and true to size and description. I like the control top and opaque fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Opaque Tights
Posted bysabriel
Location:eastern NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Opaque but bad fit!

Date:October 28, 2013
These tights are made of good quality substantial material but they have the worst fit/cut I've ever seen in tights. They truly are opaque, but there's no room whatsoever in the seat/hip area; it's like they stuck the two legs together and called it good. Another reviewer said that The Limited needs to specify that these are control top; I agree and then some! While the legs fit great, the seat was so tight it looked transparent once on and the crotch seam tore on the first try! It was like two different pairs of tights on the top and bottom. I usually wear a small/medium in tights, but I've never had this problem before, even in control tops. It was baffling and disappointing. I don't know if going up a size would work because the cut up top is so unnaturally flat/straight. It's like they forgot butts exist! I returned all three pairs I ordered. Also, the brown was really dark, almost black; in fact when I got my order I thought they had given me two black pairs. I wish they had a more classic medium brown. But the other colors are beautiful and opaque, that's about the only good thing I can say!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Opaque Tights
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolute must-haves!!!

Date:October 19, 2013
These are the best tights I have ever owned. I have been buying tights from TL for years, but these are better than ever before. They fit tightly and snugly, which I love, because they are almost like spanx under skirts and dresses. They are thick and opaque and look great with boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Opaque Tights
Posted byillinigirl54
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Please include "control top" in your description

Date:October 19, 2013
I purchased these online in the burgundy color. Gorgeous color. But when they arrived, they are labeled as "control top." I don't wear control top tights because I feel too constricted and just want to rip them off. If this isn't a problem for you, buy these. So pretty.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.