THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,869)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Basic Opaque Control Top Tights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Basic Opaque Control Top Tights

Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
19 out of 23(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Review 1 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byAhensle5
Location:Knoxville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun!

Date:February 2, 2013
I always love the Limited tights- they come in fun fantastic colors! It can turn an ordinary outfit, to exciting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byMy2Gyrlies
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

These ROCK!

Date:January 3, 2013
Good material, not too thin or thick. Expected them to be too small because I'm above the weight scale for the size, but they still fit.... Perfect tights for Color-Blocking.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byshoppingismyvice
Location:Marietta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

color not as pictured

Date:December 18, 2012
Orange is my favorite color, so when I buy something orange I want ORANGE. When these arrived, they were much more of a pumpkin color, so they were exchanged on that basis only. Can't speak to the other colors.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byTina757
Location:Virginia Beach Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I RealAudio like them

Date:December 8, 2012
I prefer non control top hose, but these fit nicely and complete an outfit for cooler weather. Very comfy. Please male a non control top! Have black, navy and brown. I mix and match with several skirts and dresses. Need to buy a bold color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byTxChemGirl
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love em!

Date:December 6, 2012
I'm slowly becoming a fan of tights again. I used to wear them all the time in the 90s but I love wearing skirts and decided the only way I would really wear a short one in the winter is if I had tights. Sooo I broke down and bought these in black and brown. I absolutely love them. I like that they aren't like panty hose, a little thicker, and the control top is great!! They look great with the two skirts below (the main reason I bought them). Now to experiment with them during our cold winters!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tab Mini Skirt
4.9 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Pocket Mini Skirt
4.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byVShoeGirl
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love them!

Date:November 27, 2012
These tights are SO comfortable and look fantastic on!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byaww247
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Tights

Date:November 24, 2012
I love these tights! They fit perfect and they have just the right thickness. It pairs perfect with several winter dresses and skirts and keeps me warm and stylish.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byericaann60
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Holes in Toes

Date:November 21, 2012
I had holes in the toes the first time I wore these. Would be nice if they would re-enforce the toes.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byMelissaJ
Location:Bay Area, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What the......??

Date:November 20, 2012
Today was my second time wearing these tights. I washed them by hand and air dried them before I wore them, then washed them again by hand/air dry after the first time I wore them. They have slightly square toe seams rather than round, which I don't like, plus the top section of material, above the thighs, in the crotch area and tush is very thin. Still, they seemed fine.
However, today, in the bathroom today at work, I realize there's a HUGE run and they have come apart! Right at the tush! This is in the same area I thought the material was a little thin.
I am really shocked at how quickly these fell apart. 2 wearings!? I'm glad they were on sale at $12.99 when I got them but I still feel upset.
I took good care of them, didn't do anything unusual while wearing them, and while I do have a generous hip measurement, nothing prepared me for total tights failure AT WORK.
One star. Disappointing. I will stick to other brands.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byFavLimitedGirl
Location:Evansville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The BEST Tights Ever!!!

Date:November 20, 2012
I wear a lot of skirts and dresses in the winter, so tights are a necessity. Unfortunately not all tights are comfortable to wear all day, nor do they hold up. These are the exception. I have been wearing their tights for years and they are so comfortable and durable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byktmarie
Location:DeWitt, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love These

Date:November 16, 2012
They fit well and are very comfortable to wear all day. I usually don't like wearing tights, but these are great. Texture and coverage is perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted bymoney
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bittersweet

Date:November 16, 2012
As a curvy size 4 bottom/xs top I thought I would be ok in a s/m but the band around the top was SO tight it gave me a stomach ache! I bought the burgundy, which is adorable and the color is perfect to pair with browns this fall. Since I have already worn them my only option is to try to snip at the band with scissors (which will of course ruin them) but I have no other option! So I totally recommend these, but definitely size up! Wish I had known :(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted bybewrzf
Location:St Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs

Date:November 14, 2012
These tights already had a run in the foot when I received them. I will be returning them.
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byAnonymous
Location:holland ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Tights

Date:November 14, 2012
Great tights! Very durable, comfortable and fits great
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byDoeAnn
Location:Houston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 8, 2012
I love the tights. The fit so nicely. I got them in every color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byChigyrl
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tights

Date:November 1, 2012
These tights fit nice and snug and I love how opaque they are however I also experienced significant tearing in the crotch area after wearing the tights once. It's unfortunate because I thought these would be my favorite tights this winter. Now, I'm off to buy designer tights that will withstand the winter without tearing in the crotch after one wear!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted bykayonda
Location:Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love, Love these tights!

Date:October 31, 2012
I bought a pair of the grey tights to go with a sweater dress that my daughter had bought me. The quality was great! The fit was perfect! The color was very beautiful. I got more compliments on the tights than I ever imagined! BONUS....They kept their shape beautifully after a full day of running around in them. I would definately reccommend these to my friends and family! Kay
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byrraz08
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

awesome pop of color

Date:October 12, 2012
Purchased these tights on sale and loved them when they arrived in the mail. I paired the teal tights with a grey cowl neck sweater dress and slate boots and provided a great pop of color. They were a comfortable fit and had nice tummy control.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Posted byCTCB
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color, Quality is off

Date:October 9, 2012
I bought these tights in Burgandy, Brown, and Black. So far, those have not had any issues for me.
HOWEVER, I bought the Gold tights because I absolutely LOVE the color. Yet after wearing them once, the seam at the crotch started to rip and shred. I normally buy my tights from The Limited and that has never happened before. I exchanged them for another pair at the store, but the SAME thing happened again.
Very Frustrating.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Basic Opaque Control Top Tights
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality