Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,389)
Final Sale(541)
Handbags(287)
Jackets(1,329)
Jewelry(936)
Pants(2,593)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,893)
Sweaters(3,091)
Tops(5,845)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Draped-Collar Wrap Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Draped-Collar Wrap Coat

Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Review 1 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byTheWhit
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Coat

Date:December 7, 2012
This wrap coat is absolutely beautiful. The oatmeal color is a gorgeous nude color that looks fantastic when dressed down with brown riding boots, or dressed up with pretty pumps. The collar of this coat is what give it the kick, the collar is elegant! The coat only has one button, and it would have been nice if it had a hook and eye button to hold it top flat when it's wrapped. The pockets are located well, and plenty deep to store gloves and other winter essentials. It isn't very heavy, but is nice for crisp, south Texas nights! It runs a little large, but that will give you room to wear a sweater underneath! It's a steal at 50% off or more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byCKyles
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Winter Coat

Date:November 29, 2012
This is the perfect winter coat! The neutral color goes with everything and the style is perfect for layering with sweaters or wearing over dresses. It can be casual or dressy. Also, there ARE pockets (they are sewn shut but I easily opened them with a seam ripper)! Great coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byDapperDC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dress it up or down!

Date:November 28, 2012
I too bought this coat online and I am very happy with it overall. I agree with other reviewers, it is definitely an oatmeal color and the material can be a bit itchy. The sizing runs a little large. I got a medium (which is what all my other coats are) and it is a little too big in the waist area for me. But I am over 5'7 and the sleeves are long enough which is rare. The wrap style and over-sized collar really dress it up and make it look sophisticated yet chic and trendy. It's great for the office and a night out on the town. Lastly, contrary to a prior review, this coat does have pockets you just have to cut the string to open them up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byBoelizabeth
Location:Mckinney, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great coat!

Date:November 28, 2012
I have always loved coats from the limited. The prices are sometimes a little too much, but that's when sales come in. This coat turned out to be amazing. Fits true to size, the color is oatmeal but looks fab. Better than creme, and easier to keep clean. I definitely recommend this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byUConnGrl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Winter Alternative

Date:November 28, 2012
I have to agree with the other reviews. Nice color, though a little different than the picture. Thinner than expected, but still a nice late fall alternative. Annoying, and lacking in quality, pockets that aren't really pockets. Sizing is most important with this coat. I'm usually a medium and this was was too large so I returned it for the small. What was more disappointing is the fact that I was charged $10 in shipping to get the coat and then another $10 to exchange it. Does anyone else think that's wrong? If I'm exchanging the item, not returning it, shouldn't The Limited cover the shipping the second time?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byBaroque
Location:Lafayette, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wish it came in more colors :-)

Date:November 28, 2012
I am totally pleased with this coat and wish it came in more colors (black, taupe, and brown, as I love neutrals :-)...it was exactly what I was looking for because it is simple and I love the wrap-style...it's easy to move around in...as for stitched pockets, I have always "undone" them if they were sewn closed, with no problems...for sizing info, I bought the XS and am 5'2" and 120 lbs...fits perfectly...pretty "oatmeal" color and pleased with the thickness and look of the material...thanks Ltd., and hope to see it in more colors next season :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byassociate
Location:Edina, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Go-to coat!

Date:November 28, 2012
I had been lusting for this one and finally bought it when it was 60% off! I'm a 14 and the large fits wonderfully. It's warm and flattering and I wear it now almost every day. Possibly my favorite Limited purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byPartyofFour
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Get the right size and you will love it!

Date:November 15, 2012
My shirt size at The Limited is always a size small. I originally ordered this jacket online in a size medium (with the idea that I would have extra room for heavier winter clothing underneath). Wrong! I hated how the jacket fit. I took it back to the store to return. They ended up having the jacket in the store. I tried on and extra small and loved it! The length is perfect (I'm 5'2) and the sleeves are still long enough too. It's a form fitting jacket, you've got to get the proper size or I don't believe you will like it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byCOmom3
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No pockets!!

Date:November 12, 2012
I first saw this online, and grabbed it in the store without trying it on. When I got home, I tried it on, and realized the pockets are fake. I reached in to put my hands inside...surprised to find them sewn shut. Major bummer! A coat at that price should have functional pockets, please! Other than that, it is a lovely coat. I will keep it because it looks nice, but probably won't wear it as much as I wanted to.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Underwhelmed

Date:November 4, 2012
I was so excited about this coat...and then I got it. The color is nice, but I felt like it looked too much like I was in a bath robe. It was soft if you ran your hand with the grain...otherwise, super itchy. TL has a lot of good stuff...coats are not their strong suit.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely winter coat!

Date:November 2, 2012
I bought this coat online, and absolutely love my purchase. I had intended this to be my "dressy" winter coat, but after a bit of experimentation, find that it works great with nearly everything in my closet! The color is definitely more oatmeal than cream, and it has a very, very subtle houndstooth-like weave to it. The fabric is a lighter weight, but as a "fashion" coat, I don't plan on wearing it in any heavy winter weather. I love the wrap-style to it, and especially the large collar. It feels very glamorous, and totally dresses up jeans for a night out, and also works perfectly with office clothing. One thing to note about sizing: the wrap style of this makes the coat roomy. If you like to size up for comfort, you might want to try this on first to see if it's necessary. The medium is a perfect fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted byGinDC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful coat

Date:October 27, 2012
Just bought this on sale and can't wait to wear it! Like the other reviewer wrote, the coat is actually more of an oatmeal color than cream, but it's still a flattering color. It's not super heavy, but it should hold up pretty well on a cold day where I live. I love the wrap aspect of it. Quite different from my other winter coats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Posted bySammieshopper
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:October 18, 2012
This coat is very soft and way prettier in person than online. It is very feminine the way it drapes. There are a few draw-backs to this coat however-- First, online it looks cream, but it is really more of an oatmeal color--still a beautiful color, but I was hoping for cream. Secondly it has just one button that keeps it together along with the tie belt. Third, it is not very thick, so it isn't the best for super cold weather. It is a beautiful coat, and is very well made so I still think that it deserves 4 stars for those reasons.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Draped-Collar Wrap Coat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3.7 / 5
( 3.7 / 5 stars)
Quality: