THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Outerwear or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lightweight Belted Anorak

LTD Lightweight Belted Anorak

Lightweight Belted Anorak
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
13 out of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Review 1 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byjaybee
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 15, 2013
As noted by other reviewers, this jacket is not for warmth. However, as a Floridian dealing with frequent unexpected rain, this is a great stylish topper piece. It does run a tad large and the sleeves were longish (although the contrast neon yellow on the khaki jacket looks nice). I liked the collar okay, but would've liked a hidden hood better as well. Still, this was a great versatile find!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not sure it's worth keeping...

Date:May 13, 2013
I was prepared for the thinness based on others' reviews, but I am disappointed at how big my usual size runs in this jacket. I love the neon yellow accents against the khaki, and I didn't find the fabric see-through. Even still, I don't know if it'll be useful. Maybe on a rainy day with temps in the 60s? It sure won't keep you warm, but it might be a nice slicker on a rainy spring or summer day.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bykc488
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful, good for spring

Date:April 15, 2013
I love the yellow color. Really beautiful material, too. It looks high quality and classy. Very lightweight though; not meant for warmth. Not lined. I will love wearing this in the spring. It runs big.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bygirlfromtheqc
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lightweight and great color

Date:April 7, 2013
I have this jacket in red and I love the color. Very light-weight and will be a great piece for spring. There are many pockets and it's perfect for a windy day. The only problem I have with this jacket is the belt sometimes falls out.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted by0xyjen
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

colors are must have

Date:March 27, 2013
The only downside to this is the lack of a hoodie. I mean, a hidden one would have been fine.
Yellow and red are MUST have colors. I can't stress enough how amazing of a last touch is to have either color.
fits well, not sure how practical, but fashion isn't about practical.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice lightweight jacket, odd collar

Date:March 23, 2013
This is a nice lightweight jacket, good for the springtime. The jacket fits well in my usual size S. However, the collar looks odd either way it can be worn. It would have been better to have a detachable hood instead of the bulky collar.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:March 10, 2013
I really like this jacket. Yes, it is thin, but it's stylish and fits perfectly. I ordered red. It's bright and beautiful. I think this will be excellent for spring!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byMarit
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Stylish

Date:February 13, 2013
I ordered both the red and navy online. I kept the red, it popped. I returned the navy, it was blaa on me. I ordered knowing how thin it is because of the other reviews. It is very thin but very cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pointless

Date:February 12, 2013
I agree with so many other reviewers, the fabric of this jacket is too thin to serve any purpose, it won't even protect you from wind or rain. This is not outerwear, it is purely a fashion accesory. The styling is very cute and the colors are great, but even the styleing doesn't look nearly as cute in person because of how thin the fabric is. You can see right through the lighter colors and the jacket just hangs limp on your body and the collar doesn't stand at nice as it does in the pictures. Not worsth the money, not even at half price. I hope they make this jacket again in a heavier weight fabric.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

And the point is....?

Date:February 11, 2013
Oh anorak...I had such high hopes for you. However, you do not keep me warm....you do not keep me dry...you do not even have a hood. Not quite sure why you were made...
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byAnnet
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute

Date:January 26, 2013
I bought the jacket at the store. It was nice to get a discount price. I love the lightness of the fabric and color blocking. I got one in lime color. It's beautiful. It doesn't protect from cold but it's perfect for a windy day. Love it! It's just what we need in California :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byBostonSouthEnd
Location:Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:January 25, 2013
I bought this online in yellow, and couldn't wait for it to arrive. I was definitely sold on it when I saw the photo; love at first sight. However, I was so disappointed when it arrived. Thankfully, I bought this while it was on sale, so I am going to keep it. But the material... I have garbage bags in my kitchen that are thicker. And you can see straight through it. I guess it'll get used on a warm day when it sprinkles out? It really doesn't serve much of a purpose..
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byRach1015
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Style but...

Date:January 20, 2013
I hate to write a negative review about this jacket, because the style is awesome. I bought this in both red and blue, expecting to wear them as jackets complimenting my outfit, rather than outerwear since they are made of such light material. I am glad I did not pay full price, so that is the only reason I'm keeping them. If they were made of slightly heavier material, I'd give 5 stars.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byLuisabeth757
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Jacket

Date:January 12, 2013
I bought this jacket in red and it is a very pretty bright shade. The fit is great as well. Only thing is, I wish it had a hood. It is an extremely thin, lightweight jacket, not meant for cold weather. I would not have paid full price for this jacket, it wouldn't have been worth it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bychicklet05
Location:IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bummer

Date:January 10, 2013
I bought two colors of this jacket online and couldn't wait for them to arrive. I was disappointed in the quality of material. Since the material is thin, the buttons are hard to undo. In fact, one button broke and needs returned.
I did like the style and fit and will be keeping the other as an accessory to my outfit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute style, not great quality

Date:January 9, 2013
I adore the style of this jacket, but I am very glad I didn't pay full price for it. As other reviewers noted, the material is paper thin. (I have t-shirts that are thicker than this.) This wears more like an accessory than an actual jacket, because it certainly won't provide any warmth or weather protection. There is also no lining, so when you wear it open you're going to show off all the inner stitching. The belt is also rather flimsy, and after trying it out (I ordered online), I found that two of the belt notches hadn't been punched through. This does run true to size, but there isn't a lot of wiggle room. I do love the red color - it's really pretty. I just wish that there was more attention paid to quality.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted bycoutureshopaholic
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No Hood??

Date:January 7, 2013
The style of this jacket is so cute, colors are great, and I love the lightweight material. I would have bought it in every color until I realized it doesnt have a hood. Doesn't seem to serve much purpose. Not having a hood killed the appeal of this item for me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Posted byAminaO
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute, but beware...

Date:January 5, 2013
I tried this jacket on in-store...it's so adorable and current, yet it's style and fit are pretty classic. I love the contrast trim as well. The thing that kept me from purchasing this jacket was that it's unlined and made of super thin material. Frankly, I didn't see anything about it that justified paying full price.
Normally, I wouldn't mind that it's unlined, but because the material is so paper thin, every little bulge in from whatever you were wearing underneath could be seen.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lightweight Belted Anorak
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality