THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Military Cape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Military Cape

Military Cape
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
12 out of 16(75%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Military Cape
Review 1 for Military Cape
Posted byCPAMOM39
Location:Chattanooga TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

tons of compliments!

Date:December 15, 2012
I love this cape! Great with skinny jeans or cords and black boots!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Military Cape
Posted byMilton02186
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not the right Cape for me

Date:December 13, 2012
I LOVED the quality of this cape; however, being 5'9'' and needing a s/m did not lend well to the placement of the arm holes. I felt like I was in a straight jacket. Very dissappointed, but will hopefully work for more 'average' body types.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Military Cape
Posted bysouthernfashionista
Location:Dirty South y'all
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE!

Date:December 9, 2012
This is a super cute, super chic cape! Perfectly on trend!
The slits are a bit more forward than I'd like but not a deal breaker for me!
I will get a lot of wear out of this cape & love that I got it during the 70% outerwear sale!!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Military Cape
Posted byntaybeh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:December 6, 2012
I love this cape it is very stylish, fits perfectly like the picture but, the buttons are very loose,two buttons fell down and I sewed them back. Another thing is that it bothers a little bit when I drive, the arm gap should go up a little.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Military Cape
Posted bylivelovedance
Location:Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Military Cape

Date:November 29, 2012
I fell in love with this cape the first time I saw it in the store. I finally bought it when outwear had a special sale for 70% off - I can't believe I got it for such steal! It is a classic I know I will always wear! Beautiful, timeless and stylish.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Military Cape
Posted byMegMac89
Location:Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Have Fall Item

Date:November 19, 2012
I waited a little before purchasing this coat, I wasn't sure if I could pull off the style. SO glad I bought it, I love it! A must have that I will keep in my closet for years!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Military Cape
Posted bymlf5013
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute

Date:November 16, 2012
Great, super cute cape. However, the cutouts are a bit too far towards the center of the cape. I would prefer them to be a few inches more to each side. It is also a bit thinner of material then I was expecting. Still, a super cute cape!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Military Cape
Posted byStyle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Military Cape

Date:November 7, 2012
This was a great cape and very good quality. I cannot wear wool and it has some wool in it other than that I would have kept it. It is a very nice fasion piece to own.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Military Cape
Posted bysnut
Location:greensboro, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

NO

Date:November 7, 2012
It looks cute on the model. But when i tried it on it was awkward. The arm holes were awkward for me. It didn't hang right. I am 5'10"so that may have an effect on how it fits. But this is going back. Too bad because it is a very cute cape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Military Cape
Posted byBJac
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Cape

Date:November 7, 2012
I initially saw this item in the store and fell in love with it. I have been looking for a cape this season and this one was so stylish and sophicated. Capes are very fashionable this season. I wore this item last week and go so many compliments. It just makes your outfit shine. The Limited had a great recent sale and I purchased one for my mother. I know she will love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Military Cape
Posted bygsauls
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Did not love

Date:November 5, 2012
If you are a petite girl, this coat might not be for you. It is large and hard to move around in. The quality is not great for the price they have it listed at. I sent this back immediately.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Military Cape
Posted bylar88
Location:laredo, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful

Date:November 4, 2012
perfect! looks gorgeous on and so many complements
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Military Cape
Posted byAmberRenee
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous throw on

Date:November 4, 2012
I saw the coat in the store and didn't want to pay the large price for the jacket. I waited and then they had a deal that was too good to pass up this purchase. I usually wear a Medium or Small in their tops, it just depends. I got the XS/S. This jacket it AMAZING. I have had so many complements on this jacket from both men and women. I am so glad I made this purchase and it looks so classy and dressy too. I definately recommend this purchase!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cotton Cashmere Vest
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Argyle Sweater Vest
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Printed Kaftan Top
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Military Cape
Posted bymadtowndiva
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:October 24, 2012
I love the style, which is why I purchased it. I wish it were a heavier fabric. I think it would lay better and look even more luxurious. The sizing I believe is limiting especially for us gals that wear between a S and M. Had to get the M/L because of my broad shoulders.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Military Cape
Posted byIcePrincess
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stylish

Date:October 23, 2012
Capes are so on trend right now and this one ticks all the right boxes. It fits a little large, so go smaller if you're in-between sizes. I wish it was a little heavier/warmer, but overall it is a nice addition to my coat collection.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Military Cape
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality