THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD The Essential Denim Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD The Essential Denim Jacket

The Essential Denim Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
26 out of 26(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The Essential Denim Jacket
Review 1 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit

Date:July 2, 2013
I love this denim jacket. The fit is perfect and I recommend everyone should get one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byBlondieokc
Location:Houston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Female professional 60

Date:June 5, 2013
This fits great and love it!!! I tried several others and they didn't fit very well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted bycrfriar
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great piece

Date:June 5, 2013
This jacket is very well made and the fit is also very flattering. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is as well. I am not usually comfortable in fitted jackets, but this just moves so well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byJessica559
Location:Fresno, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A must have

Date:June 5, 2013
A must have for your wardrobe. Perfect over a summer dress! The arms are long enough and its fitted with the right amount of stretch for the shoulders. I ordered it when I saw one of the gals wearing it to work at the local Limited store. They were out of stock which should tell you something!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byrogersl
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice jacket!

Date:June 5, 2013
Soft, yet jean feel! I'm busty, so I usually buy a size up and for that reason I beleive the sleeves a a bit long. The length of it is perfect! Ladies don't miss out on this one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byRose176
Location:Buffalo,ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Staple item

Date:June 5, 2013
This jacket has been a staple in my wardrobe since I got it. The fit is great, quality is on par with other demon and it has a nice weight to it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byClair
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:June 3, 2013
Great jacket, great fit. I normally order a medium but the small fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byDebbie49
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sporty jacket

Date:May 30, 2013
Great fit and great look! I usually wear a XS to small in tops but liked the way the medium fit! You can wear with anything- skirts, dresses, jeans, etc. to make a more casual-fun look!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jacket, but wish it was one shade darker

Date:May 20, 2013
FIt was true to size and was very comfy. I ended up only buying the white shade though as I felt the denim shade was one level to light for me. But i'm kinda weird about denim shades. Overall though, I would say this is a great closet staple.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted bysassieshellie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great jacket

Date:May 17, 2013
This as a really great jean jacket and a fun summer staple! I normally wear a xsmall or small in tops. I ordered the small and it was a perfect fit! I wish the wash was a little darker but still a wonderful purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted bylawyerlady08
Location:Maryville, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jacket

Date:May 17, 2013
Fits great, looks great and I love it! It's pretty true to most of The Limited's sizes, so don't worry about it being too small or too big if you order your usual size. Enjoy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byDrob2020
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Jacket

Date:May 17, 2013
Love the jacket, can't wait to wear it this summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this jacket

Date:May 16, 2013
This denim jacket is so cute! The fit is true to size, the material is of good quality denim and it so comfortable. I am so happy with this purchase! This is the best denim jacket I have found in years!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew 10" Metro Short
3.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic!

Date:May 13, 2013
Title says it all. Its a great fit, I'd say pretty true to size. I might have been able to get away with a smaller size (it does have some stretch to it) but after a wash I get the feeling it may be too small so stayed with my normal jacket size here. Could pair well with pretty much anything. Its a nice item to keep in your closet for anytime of the year :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Striped Tank Maxi Dress
4.4 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byvet33
Location:denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

classic!

Date:May 9, 2013
Love this jean jacket....great fit and timeless look!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byTonishopsalot
Location:Atlanta GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits well

Date:May 9, 2013
I have looked for a well made denim jacket. This one works well with almost every casual outfit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byShoofrk
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 9, 2013
I like this item, it was what I was looking for. Now if only The Limited can make one with cropped sleeves that would be great.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byScoutercat03
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:May 3, 2013
I have several blue jean jackets and I think this one is my new favorite. It fits just right, a great color denim, has a cute cropped shape and it's not too heavy so you can wear during the warmer months.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byCatt
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:May 3, 2013
I love this jacket, I wear it with everything. I wish it had pockets but it's still my favorite spring wardrobe piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Essential Denim Jacket
Posted byDAbeauty
Location:DA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have

Date:April 30, 2013
I've been looking for a jeans jacket for years and I always find some fault in them. This is by far the perfect jeans jacket in terms of fit, color, comfort, quality. The soft fit is just flawless.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>