THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Jackets or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Hook-Front Suit Jacket

LTD Hook-Front Suit Jacket

Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
10 out of 22(45%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Review 1 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byLoriD
Location:Howell, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice jacket, nice price

Date:October 8, 2013
I only purchased this jacket because it was SO inexpensive. I got it for $13.99! I was on the fence because I have a jacket that is sort of the same color, but I'm glad I ordered it.
I typically go for an XS in tops from The Limited and did this time too. It was perfect. I wore it for the first time yesterday with a black, chunky necklace, black cami and black pants.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byFashionSapphire10
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Red Classic!

Date:September 12, 2013
I bought this jacket in red, and I wear it with the matching capri pants, which was also by The Limited. Very Versatile. Can be dressed up for work, and dressed down as a casual. It is now one of my wardrobe staples from The Limited. For those who watch their budget, this jacket will not go out of style!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byTvReporter
Location:New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Blazer

Date:September 12, 2013
The color of this jacket is so pretty.
It's a great staple for any wardrobe!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byChicagoStyle
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color

Date:July 25, 2013
I really like the suit but the jacket was a little loose even with a small, but overall I liked it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byMPBoyte
Location:Smackover, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice little suit

Date:July 10, 2013
After reading other reviews on this suit, I almost didnt order it. I am so glad I did. I have it in red and tan. The fabric is not cheap feeling. It is simply a summer suit fabric. I wish black was available in my size and I would order it as well. With the hot temps in the south, the suit will go right into fall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted bychelsea1129
Location:West Newton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jacket: awesome look

Date:July 3, 2013
This jacket looks great on, it's stand big around my waste but still looks great. The material feels very nice. The hook and loop set up stays secure.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byillinigirl54
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very disappointed in this jacket

Date:June 30, 2013
I tried to love this jacket- I'm usually an XS/2 in most tops from The Limited. I tried both the XS and Small on. The XS was ok- was loose in the waist, but a little tight in the shoulders for me. The Small was HUGE- I looked like a little kid trying on my parent's jacket. I was so excited for a pretty red.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byStinaMarie
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ehh...

Date:June 26, 2013
I was super excited about this jacket - I've been searching for something bright to pair with a little black dress, and it was half off! So, I went ahead and bought it online, thinking that this would fit like the 4 or 5 other jackets that I bought in previous years - maybe even a bit cuter/tighter fit.
I wish I could return it - I'm not sure I can because of the sale, but this Large is way too big on me and I feel like an old lady just the way it hangs off me. I'm going to try to make it work, but I doubt I'll be putting it back on anytime soon.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byPittsburghProf
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Basic Blazer

Date:June 22, 2013
I bought this jacket in red and got so many compliments when I first wore it. The color is great and really makes a statement with a basic black pant and wihte cami. The fit is a little awkward when hooked close in the front so I just left the jacket open all day and it worked out fine. If you're looking for a jacket that will really hug your curves this is probably not the jacket for you.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Ankle Pant
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Grandma's suit jacket??

Date:June 16, 2013
I love The Limited blazers, but what were they thinking when they made this one. Although the color is quite beautiful in the neutral, when I tried it on it felt like I was wearing my Grandma's suit jacket. The fabric is so cheap and feels like cheap polyester. I am so disappointed in the quality. I would definitely pass if I were you on this one.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byShouldalistenedtomymama
Location:Lafayette, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very versatile

Date:June 10, 2013
I bought this in a medium and unlike some of the other reviews I thought it fit very well. But I am a 34DD and maybe that helped it fit differently on me. I purchased it in tan and wore it with the off white cami and navy blue shorts with the wedge shoes. It was an absolutely adorable combo. I received countless compliments. I also bought the matching drew cropped cuff pants in tan and the layering T in white to wear to work. If I can find matching pumps or flats!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cassidy Eyelet Trouser Shorts
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byIslandDiva
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply Classic

Date:June 10, 2013
This jacket is perfect for a dressy work day or a casual jean "Friday". Great addition to my closet!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byDms801
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs big

Date:June 5, 2013
This jacket is very nicely put together,however it runs bigger than the other blazer/jackets I have bought from The Limited.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted bymcbrownFL
Location:Central Florida, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fit like a cheap suit

Date:June 5, 2013
I returned this jacket. It fit like a cheap polyester suit, the arms were very big and the hook looked cheap. It's also a darker red than pictured.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I agree with the others

Date:June 2, 2013
This looks cheap and not at all what I expect from TL.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byChicagoWhitney
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird fabric, wide fit

Date:May 24, 2013
Tried this on in the store because I was really wanting a tan jacket for spring/summer. I definitely found the fabric strange, almost like it was dated or bad-vintage polyester... I was almost willing to overlook it since I wanted the full length sleeves and hook closure, but when I put it on, it was really boxy. My usual size felt way too wide and the hook kept unhooking on its own. No thanks.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from THE LIMITED:By The Limited Review Support TeamReview SupportMay 29, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on this jacket's fabric quality, fit and hook closure! We have our merchant team investigating potential improvements to similar future styles. Your valuable reviews are definitely appreciated! Thank you again!
Review 17 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byNhic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hook-Front Suite Jacket

Date:May 23, 2013
I will also be returning the jacket. The hook is not sufficient to keep the jacket fastened over time. I also am not impressed with the fabric. I ordered online and looked at it, but placed it back into the box and will return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byKMLG
Location:Austin TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor fit

Date:May 22, 2013
My favorite suit is from the Limited, so I was disappointed when this jacket came in the mail and didn't have the same quality or fit I would expect from the limited. I will be returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So excited to try on, but was let down :(

Date:May 19, 2013
I agree with other reviewers, the fabric of this jacket really let me down! I was super excited to try it on when I saw it in the coupon mailer and online...but today when I went to my local store, it made me say "wah wah". The fabric in my opinion is not up to par with normal LTD quality. Again, maybe I'm biased. But I purchased 30+ jackets (yes, come see my closet!!!) over the past several years, and this one did not meet standards for making it into my closet of other LTD jackets I adore. I did like the color though! :)
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hook-Front Suit Jacket
Posted byHoosierGal2012
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing

Date:May 19, 2013
This jacket was not what I expected. I have been on the hunt for a red suit jacket for awhile and was thrilled to see this in store. However, the other review was spot on. My regular size--Large, was overly big and boxy, but the medium was way too tight and uncomfortable. I also didn't care for the polyester fabric. I hope The Limited gives this one another try!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>