THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,200)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,475)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,833)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket

Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
22 out of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Review 1 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Staple Items

Date:November 28, 2012
I have this suit in both colors, and they are my go-to pieces when I want to step up my professional image. The colors are great for year-round wear, and I especially like the options of wearing the jacket with the matching skirt or trousers. Fits true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byELimited
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great piece to have in your closet

Date:November 4, 2012
This jacket is very versatile. I purchased the matching pencil skirt so i can wear it as a suit but I wear it with so many other outfits as well. The fit is great- it's fitted which is exactly what I was looking for. Good for work or a night out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byIndyKara
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:September 16, 2012
This is a great jacket. I bought the jacket and matching Drew pants, and it makes a great (inexpensive) suit. The style is simple enough that I think the suit will stand the test of time, but the cut is great. Creates an elongated figure, which is difficult to find when looking for suits! Great buy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byJudik
Location:Rockford, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket

Date:May 29, 2012
I have been looking at this jacket for awhile, Now I had a coupon that made it more afordable I went for it. I love the double pleated front pockets, the khaki color is great, Also the lining is cute if you role up your sleeves, it is stripped. I will pear it with Cassidy navy wide capris. This is a go to jacket for many of The Limited pants or capris
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cassidy Wide Leg Crop
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Striped Halter Top
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice jacket

Date:May 21, 2012
I purchased this jacket along with the matching drew bootcut pants. It's a great suit, the size 6 jacket fits just right (I'm 5'4'' 135 lbs).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Crosshatch Bootcut Pant
4.9 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted bycurryspice
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Finally 00's!

Date:March 18, 2012
I almost fell over when I saw The Limited was making 00s... I actually wrote to them about a year ago recommending they do because I'm not the smallest person out there, but have such a hard time finding suits -- and The Limited is my very favorite! I'm about 5'3" and 120 lbs, and the 00 jacket and skirt fit PERFECTLY and the 0 pant is perfect. Bought in both tan and grey! LOVE!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Double Ruffle Shirt
4.4 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfectly tailored

Date:March 10, 2012
A few seasons ago, I purchased Cassidy fit dress pants in grey and oatmeal melange, and I've wanted to complete the suits ever since. I was excited to use the suit event plus a coupon as a reason to finally get the matching suit jackets. I was nervous the colors would be off, but was pleasantly surprised to see that the grey jacket matched my grey melange pants (right now they only have the grey pants in Drew fit). The Sand jacket did not match my oatmeal melange pants, unfortunately, but I decided to go out and purchase the Cassidy khaki flare pants, because they are an exact match and I wanted a khaki suit. These jackets are gorgeous. I feel sleek, slender, and feminine, wearing them. I'm 5'8, 140lbs, 36B, and the size 6 fits perfectly. I love the Limited suits, because I know I will get a very well tailored look off the rack. These suits are substantial enough for the cooler months, but will be comfortable in the warmer months too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byLoveLimitedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful

Date:March 8, 2012
This is a great jacket. I wear a size 6 in pants, but purchased a 4 in the jacket to make sure it wasn't too big. It fits perfectly and looks amazing with the matching skirt. Very polished look for work. Can't wait to wear it during the warm months. I think I may get the matching pants as well. Can't beat the suit sale. Thanks Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byLynnc
Location:D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Longer cut than other Limited jackets

Date:March 4, 2012
I just purchased this jacket and matching Cassidy pants as part of the $100 off a suit promotion.
I have three other suits from the Limited that had rather short jackets - hitting at the top of the waist. This jacket is just a little longer, and fits more comfortably. My only complaint is that the jacket appears to pull at the bust even when correctly fitted - you can even see it on the picture on the website - but that just seems to be how suits from the Limited are cut.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cassidy Crosshatch Flare Pant
4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byDeHaanli1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another great purchase from the limited!

Date:January 26, 2012
This jacket fits true to size. I have a larger bust so sometimes suit jackets are hard for me to find, but this jacket is comfortable and fits well. I bought the matching skirt. LOVE this outfit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Double Yoke Skirt
4.5 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sharp.

Date:January 25, 2012
Beautiful color, great fit. Love the fabric. If you're looking for a light tan suit, this is the one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byBritGM
Location:D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Jacket

Date:January 25, 2012
I purchased with the matching gray skirt and pants. It makes for a great, go-to gray suit for everyday use. Very professional and I did not need to have the jacket tailored!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byLawClerker
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit and SOOOO comfy!!

Date:January 22, 2012
This jacket fits like a dream. I have a pretty big chest but it does wonders to minimize it and fits perfectly across the top without being HUGE around the waist. The lining is super comfortable and the sand color is perfect for summer!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byRcc1002
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit!

Date:January 18, 2012
This jacket is awesome, I'm 5'2", 108 lbs and I didn't have to get the jacket altered this time (I think that's a first!). I got the size 0. The color is great, it's a light gray that will be a great wardrobe staple going into Spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byLuv2ShopSoCal
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering Fit

Date:January 17, 2012
Love the fit, love the fabric, love the color, love the pockets… goes great with bright or dark color tops.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted bySuets
Location:San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great classic suit

Date:January 17, 2012
This color is a wonderful addition to a professional wardrobe and goes great in any season. I recommend getting both the matching skirt and pants as you'll get twice the wear out of them.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byElleWooods
Location:Norman, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great suit jacket!

Date:January 13, 2012
I am a fan of this entire suit. As a graduating law student, I've been building my wardrobe. This suit (especially the jacket) has been a nice addition to break up the dark and drab black and browns I already own.
The fit of this jacket is my favorite - I prefer the longer jackets. I am only 5'3" (on a good day), but have a long torso, so the length on this is ideal. I am 125 lbs, wear a size 2 and it fits beautifully. I highly recommend this item!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cassidy Crosshatch Flare Pant
4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Pieced Pencil Skirt
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Double Ruffle Shell
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byMaryKayLady
Location:Va beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good fit for shorties

Date:January 7, 2012
I buy a lot of suits and require them to be versatile and comfy as I'm a full time student and full time Mary Kay Consultant with very busy and full days. This suit gets a grade of A from me for several reasons: the color is nice and I can mix and match the jacket or pants as separates if I want, it's very comfortable to walk around campus in or to meet people on appointments, it doesn't wrinkle throughout my day, and the fit is perfect for my 5'2" frame. I usually have to have my whole suits altered but this is one of the few I didn't. I brought it home and it was a easy addition to my wardrobe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byProfessionalReceptionist1
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Masterpiece

Date:January 7, 2012
I purchased this jacket in Sand size 2p-it's a well-made, well-fitted jacket; the color is so light and beautiful, and so versatile for Spring and Summer that I can mix and match it w/almost any color of the rainbow! It's a must-have basic, neutral and essential wardrobe building piece; I also purchased the pencil skirt sz 0 and pants size 0S-I'm 5'3 and 108 lbs-all fit tailor-made perfectly-no alterations needed! I find that the regular size pants run bigger and longer-fyi-I got in on the $50 off jackets and BOGO free on skirts and pants for great a deal! Magnifique, LTD!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crosshatch Plainweave Jacket
Posted byLimitedLoverDD
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved the Fit and Color

Date:January 4, 2012
This was my first suit I ever bought. I couldn't pass up the color and I really liked how it fit to my body. I got it in a small jacket and a size 4 pants. It's a very polished look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>