THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,133)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,203)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,846)
Tops(5,728)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Black Collection Essential Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Black Collection Essential Jacket

Black Collection Essential Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Review 1 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byMariko
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Classy Jacket

Date:December 6, 2012
I love this jacket because it moves when you move. It is not stiff like so many other business blazers. It is professional and can be paired with a dressy tank top or even a sweater. It is also versatile and can be matched with a skirt, slacks, even a flowy skirt. Great purchase. Recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Prefer the Besom Pocket Jacket

Date:December 4, 2012
I went to the store to compare this jacket to the Besom Pocket Jacket and preferred the Besom Pocket Jacket. In my usual size this jacket was tight through the shoulders and didn't have as flattering of a cut. The Besom jacket however was roomy without being baggy and has a waist-cinching tapered cut that looks great. The quality of both is superb, and the lining of the sleeves of both is black with gray stripes, which I love. The length falls as it does in the picture shown.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byrrph
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quality suit jacket

Date:November 30, 2012
This is a high quality suit jacket and I love that it matches the other black clothing I have purchased from the Limited. The sleeves could be a tad longer or at least made so that they could be extended/tailored if needed. But overall happy with my purchase.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byUnLimitedLC
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Staple

Date:November 28, 2012
This jacket goes with everything. I like how the black is an exact match with my black essential pants. Sometimes black can have different shades and this item is perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted bylbw1
Location:Pearland, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this jacket

Date:November 18, 2012
Very nice, classy jacket. I have bought two of these and two of the drew fit black collection pants to complete the outfit. I am a 00 and it is extremely difficult to find a reasonably-priced suit in my size. This jacket and pants fit the bill. Very comfortable, very professional. And best of all, I can just change the shell or shirt and accessories and have a totally different suit. I plan to buy more of these and I highly recommend this jacket as well as the Drew fit pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted bylateeda
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gigantic

Date:November 14, 2012
Not sure what is up with this jacket but ordered a size 4 (what I usually wear in all jackets and all jackets I've ordered from The Limited) and it was huge. I thought that maybe they just sent me the wrong size but the label clearly said size 4. I'm not sure if it was really supposed to be that big or if the wrong size was sewn on the jacket. I would say it was about a size 12-14 jacket. Anyway was disappointed because now I have to send it back and order a different jacket. Don't want to take the chance and order the same style in case it really does run that large.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byCammi
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Quality!

Date:November 14, 2012
I love this jacket. The quality and fit are perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byMangop
Location:San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bit Long

Date:November 12, 2012
I had high expectations for this jacket but I was disappointed with the length. Great quality though. I've bought jackets from The Limited before with the same size (size 2). Will be exchanging this item for a different jacket.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byStephaniePA09
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice fit!

Date:November 8, 2012
Love this blazer with the black collection pants. Fits nice and well tailored. Flattering fit as I have an hourglass figure and a larger bust. Great as a suit or with jeans. Great investment piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byJackieP0606
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:November 6, 2012
Great fit, good quality! Very satisfied with this jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect, Flattering Fit for the Slim!

Date:October 20, 2012
I have about 7 Black Collection Limited jackets, and this is one of my favorites. I purchased my usual size (00) and it is supremely tailored and shape flattering. It doesn't billow outward in the back and the sleeves aren't too large/full. Very comfortable and still roomy enough in the armpit area for a thick shirt or sweater. Also, there is no whiskering at the bust when buttoned (32C cup for reference). Highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byGloriaGl
Location:Chicago.IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:October 17, 2012
great fit, was nervous about buying a jacket on-line. It was a perfect fit. !
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byenc444
Location:Tempe, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great suit

Date:September 23, 2012
I can't say enough good things about this suit. I love the jacket and I also have the inset yoke skirt and drew cut pants. All three are the same "essential" black color. I am VERY petite (4'11 and 105 LB) so it's difficult to find clothes that fit well, especially suits. I got size 0 and everything fits very well. I had to get the sleeves hemmed a little but otherwise the fit and quality is excellent.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted bytee02
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very versatile

Date:September 22, 2012
I love this jacket, it looks great as a suit with my black collection pants and I can spice it up with my magenta exact stretch ankle pants. The lining is black with a stripe and I love to roll up the sleves. The fit is true to size and the quality is very nice. It looks great buttoned or unbuttoned. The pockets are made so that the flaps can be tucked in for a different look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
4.7 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
Striped Split-V Blouse
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Tassel Pendant Necklace
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted byAnonyMoose
Location:Houston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A petite's review

Date:April 24, 2012
This jacket fit beautifully. The cut and fit are very flattering. Being 5'2", the sleeves needed some tailoring. My favorite black suit, hands down!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Collection Essential Jacket
Posted bykirac
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Interview Suit

Date:February 18, 2012
I am in law school and currently interviewing for summer positions. This is a very formal looking jacket that projects everything I want it to. After shopping around at various stores I discovered that 2 or 3 button suit jackets are harder to find than you would think. Traditionally, women should always wear multiple button jackets with a suit skirt for interviews because 1 button is considered to be too casual.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.