THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,352)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Jackets or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Black Collection 2-Button Blazer

LTD Black Collection 2-Button Blazer

Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Review 1 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted bymochi23
Location:NY
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice blazer, but not for me

Date:March 13, 2014
I had been eyeing on this blazer, and when my size (0) was finally back in stock, I ordered it right away. It looked like a nice slim-fit jacket in the picture and the price was affordable. But the moment I tried it on, I knew that it was not for me. There is a huge room left in the bust area and the arm area. I don't think I have unusually small torso (I am 5'6" and 112 lbs), but even the smallest size didn't give me the fit that I wanted. The material is of great quality though. If you're not particularly looking for a slim-fit jacket, this will still do. This is a nice, professional-looking blazer, but wasn't just for me. Sadly I'm returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byShopper77
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect blazer

Date:November 9, 2013
My go to blazer. I am petite so I get the sleeves hemmed. Comfortable and good quality.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byNikiWill
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:September 24, 2013
I love the suits from The Limited. Classic and appropriate for the workplace. Take advantage of the B1G1F Sale!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byshesett
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Professional Perfection

Date:September 20, 2013
I have this blazer in both black and navy. I think its the perfect suit option and goes great with both a pencil skirt or a pant. Great fit and quality!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byGinney
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cozy fit

Date:September 11, 2013
This was a nice switch from a suit jacket, which are usually a little bit longer. I'm shorter so I like that the blazer falls shorter so it doesn't look huge. The neckline is up higher, but it also has the benefit of being able to be worn unbuttoned. Like how it can be mixed and matched with different styles.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byryder9
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Blazer

Date:September 11, 2013
I love this blazer. Slim fit, lightweight, and comfortable. I usually have trouble accommodating my broad shoulders in my usual size 6, but I had no problems with this jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byPandy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Blazer

Date:September 8, 2013
This is a very high quality blazer. The material is a little off-black, so I would definitely recommend purchasing a skirt or pants also from the black collection to match. The blazer flares a bit, but other than that the fit is very good.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byilovesuits
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jacket

Date:September 4, 2013
This is a great jacket for the price! Fits and wears well. I wear it with my black collection skirt and pants, and it looks great with both!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byTerryAbe
Location:East Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

May fit others better than moi

Date:August 15, 2013
May fit others better, but since I'm heavy in the chest, but no where else, the blazer was way too large where it hit my hips. Went nicely in the waistline, though.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byUndergrad
Location:OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stay Professional - make an Impression.

Date:June 21, 2013
I am a petite woman, and I have been searching for the perfect fit in a Suite Jacket. Usually the sleeves are too long, or the shoulder pads make me look like a quarter back. I love this Blazer because not only does it fit me perfectly, but I wore this when I interviewed for a higher position within my Career and I got it !!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byHrlbaker
Location:San Clemente, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this blazer!

Date:June 5, 2013
I have to wear suits to work daily and always struggle to find pieces that will fit my petite frame without the added cost of tailoring. This jacket is the exception! Fit is amazing and it still allows you to move unlike some stiff suit jackets. I would recommend this jacket to anyone needing a professional look without spending a ton.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Collection 2-Button Blazer
Posted byEfred
Location:Detroit, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great staple

Date:May 22, 2013
Awesome coat that is perfect for any business need! I always get complimented on this piece. Keep it longer by only dry cleaning this piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.