THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,869)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Jackets or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket

LTD Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket

Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
12 out of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Review 1 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byApey
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jacket!

Date:June 2, 2013
Love this jacket! I love the ponte fabric that doesn't easily wrinkle like other jackets. Colors on this jacket are true kelly green and navy (the picture looks a bit more aqua if you ask me). Seems to be of great quality and will hold up well. Great steal on sale!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted bychicagogirl82
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

chicagoblonde

Date:May 16, 2013
I love, love love this jacket. I wish it was in more colors! I'd buy them all! It's such a great, comfortable and stylish fit. I've gotten tons of compliments! It's perfect with a dark pair of skinny jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

disappointing

Date:April 20, 2013
I was really excited about this jacket from the moment I first saw it, but when I finally got to try it on, it fell flat. The stripes were much thicker and bolder than I had anticipated- they reminded me of a rugby jersey. The green was much more of a Christmas green than what is pictured. There was a lack of femininity to the jacket in both the color and the shape. The XS was too small on me but the S was too big. The model must be wearing a long tank top because the jacket felt cropped to me, hitting at the bottom of the ribs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byLimitedshopperonly
Location:Ironton, ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the limited

Date:April 17, 2013
I love this jacket. Looks great with jeans. It's great for work also. I recommend it definitely!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted by1Stylishdiva
Location:Atlanta , GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love love love

Date:April 11, 2013
The colors are very vibrant and eye catching! I received several compliments when I wore this jacket! I'm so glad I purchased it!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byGmaKimmie
Location:Parker, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Jacket for any Season

Date:April 3, 2013
I love the colors in this jacket and I really wanted to make it work. I am busty and the small was snug. I would've exchaged it for a medium but I think I'm too long waisted to make it work.
Beautiful jacket! Would be perfect with jeans OR a skirt!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byAmars504
Location:New Orleans, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I Absolutely Love It!

Date:March 27, 2013
This has to be the cutest jacket ever! The fit is great too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byCardiLuvr
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:March 20, 2013
I have a difficult time finding cute jackets due to my broad back and larger chest but this jacket is a great little go to piece to have. I've paired it with Navy pants to work and on the weekends paired it with jeans and the green & navy floral patterned scarf that the limited recently had. The look is super chic and cute. Lots of compliments. With a larger chest I find my normal size works perfect, cinching right at the smallest part of my waste. Also love the ruched sleeves!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great quality and fit

Date:March 12, 2013
I have always been hesitant about ponte knit jackets, but I really like this one. It is thick and holds its shape very well. The colors are very intriguing and will pair well with jeans or a navy pencil skirt for work. The jacket has a roomy, casual fit, so size down if you prefer it to be more fitted. I am a 34C with 28-inch waist, and the size small is perfect on me. It is, however, a short jacket. I am 5'0, and it just covers the waistband of my jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byLimitedEveryDay
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Outback Red Classic

Date:March 1, 2013
Outback Red is probably one of my favorite lines at The Limited and I invest in the jackets each year and this one does not disappoint! The color and design is beautiful and it's fit and feel is much more expensive than its price point. I am such a HUGE navy fan and the Limited has so many floral design pieces that pair nicely with this jacket. It is a bit short so I will probably make sure that any tops I pair it with will be a bit longer than the blazer. I absolutely LOVE the 3/4 length sleeves and this jacket can be worn now and through the spring. This is another Limited versatile piece for my denims and skirts!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Striped Ponte Shorts
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Striking striped jacket!

Date:February 25, 2013
I'm typically not a fan of knit jackets because I prefer the structure of cotton or sateen and think they tend to hold up better in the long haul. However, I tried this on when trying the Drew floral ankle pants that the Limited has out right now. I love the idea of mixing stripes and florals for a fun contrast for spring. The quality on this appears to be good. The knit is fairly thick so it's not too thin or floppy and it has a good structure. The colors are definitely bold but again I like that. I ultimately decided to pass because I didn't care for the whole outfit on me but I think this would look great on others. Overall, great jacket for spring.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Posted byChiBaby773
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:February 21, 2013
All in all, good quality and nice thick fabric. I think the price is a little ridiculous since this is basically a cotton jacket. It's also very boxy and runs big. I am usually a Medium (36C, hourglass figure and small waist) and had to size down to a Small because the M was huge on me. I can't wait to wear this in the spring with jeans!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ponte Shirred Sleeve Striped Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality