Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,297)
Dresses(3,378)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,310)
Jewelry(683)
Pants(2,586)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,069)
Tops(5,843)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress

Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
14 out of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byangel1259
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

s pretty

Date:November 8, 2012
little material, soft pretty office or evening wear nice fit over all so very pretty well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byVetti
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Picture is deceiving

Date:November 7, 2012
I was very disappointed, this dress is practically see through and doesn't look as polished in person, as it does in the picture. I plan to return it to the store ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byRetro1
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing

Date:November 5, 2012
I ordered this online and was expecting a brighter material, but it was actually quite dark/burgandy/rust colored in appearance. Something about the belt didn't look right on me...the dress just wasn't flattering, and like others have noted, the knitted material was very thin and therefore seemed to be poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byshoeweakness
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous Dress

Date:November 5, 2012
Great dress! The fit is perfect, easy and comfortable. The buttons down the sleeves were odd. I figured them to be an unnecessary detail that my hair would catch on. I took them off - no biggie. I will wear this dress all fall/winter long. Very cute with tall boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byyveschaz2
Location:Denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:November 1, 2012
The fit is very flattering but again shipping charges are outrageous so it makes me not want to shop online at the limited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byAzita
Location:Newport, RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best dress ever

Date:October 23, 2012
I LOOOOOVE this dress! I love everything about it! The fabric is great, it's so soft and looks really expensive. I love the fit of the dress. It's not really snug like a lot of sweater dresses, it falls so nicely. And it is the perfect length! I wish they had this dress in more colors, I'd buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byKonstantine
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous, But SHEER!

Date:October 19, 2012
The color was definitely a gorgeous, deep, jewel-tone red, like a garnet or a dark ruby. It looks incredible and the material is very soft and luxe. However, it is SHEER! You can see EVERYTHING underneath! I'm not sure why The Limited carries so many wardrobe pieces that are completely sheer, but unfortunately, this is one of them. :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byPoochie
Location:Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The Red Dress

Date:October 18, 2012
I really liked this dress when I saw it on line; I just had to have it. However, once it arrived I was disappointed by the quality of the material. The material was very thin. Overall, the fit was nice and it looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byrenee23
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great dress

Date:October 18, 2012
Great dress overall. The fit is spectacular and the color is super appealing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byAmylynn2012
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versitile

Date:October 18, 2012
Very good fit, material is a bit thin so one will have to wear a cami under the top and a slip so that the bottom is appropriate. Versatile for work and going out- took christmas pictures in the dress with the family and it photographs well. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byNorthCarolinaGirl
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It Love It Love It

Date:October 17, 2012
This dress is Flattering and Looks great. It runs true to size. It does not call attention to undesirable areas. I am an XS, and like 99% of all other Limited clothes I was able to just wear it immediate without alteration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byTeedub74
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just "OK"

Date:October 17, 2012
I fell in love with this dress when I saw it online. I thought the color would be a great addition to my fall wardrobe. I ordered it and upon receipt I was so disappointed because the dress I had such high hopes turned out to be just "OK". Like the previous reviewer, the color isn't red, it's rust. It fit quite well through the waist and hips but was EXTREMELY baggy in bust and shoulders. I really wanted to like this dress.... even just a little bit. It just didn't work well for me. So sad that it will be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byJamillah15
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The Lady in Red!

Date:October 12, 2012
This is a very pretty dress! I will definitely have fun wearing it! I love the color for the winter and the fit is great. I like that it touches the knee so its great for work! This dress will easily become one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byTheUrbanista
Location:The Big Apple
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Overall this is a great dress but...

Date:October 8, 2012
Love the fit, fabric and quality of this dress. Unfortunately, I thought I'd get a red dress as shown in the photo but what I actually received was more of rust color. I still love the dress though and was able to get it for a steal at 40% off (which makes the color forgivable) so I'll keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Posted byEnGee
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty in red

Date:October 6, 2012
This item might be available in a limited store - so check first. This is a vibrant red dress and it fits just like the picture. I can't wait to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kimono Sleeve Sweater Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit: 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: