THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,046)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,721)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,326)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Silky Skirt Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Silky Skirt Sweater Dress

Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 out of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted bylmiller
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for someone with long torso

Date:December 26, 2012
This dress is cute but when I put it on it doesn't fit well at all. It made me look extra wide. The seam where the sweater is attached to the skirt is a little bulky and if I wear it so it sits at my natural waist it made my hips look super wide bc it bunched up and made the skirt poof out a little at the hips. But if I tried to pull it down so it sits where it does in the picture it just made me look boxy. Might look good on some body types but not good for someone with a long torso and curves.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Menswear Boucle Shift Dress
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted bybookwoman
Location:So Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Worth a Second Look

Date:December 22, 2012
When I pulled this dress out of the bag, I recalled the reviews about the short length and agreed - it looked short. Because it's an online exclusive, my local store told me that I could only return by mail. Frustrating at the time, but quite lucky because it prompted me to actually try it on. It's not too short - at all! The hem hits me exactly like the photo - right at the knee (I'm 5'5" and ordered the XS). I think the cropped look out of the bag is deceiving and is the result of the contrasts in color/fabric and also the shipping wrinkles. This dress is really beautiful and fits great - scary to think that I almost sent it back! For those of you concerned about the length, I think it will be fine for anybody about 5'7" and under.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byLolah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:December 11, 2012
Loved the dress! It looks just as it did on the web and it is a perfect fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted bysloopgurl
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:November 28, 2012
I really like the retro feel of this dress. The skirt is lined and the double skirt fabric attached the the top wants to roll up and I keep pulling it down. Overall i like the dress a lot, especially with black oxfords.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Ballet Flat
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byReginak3
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 14, 2012
I really like the dress but it did fit a little more high wasted than I expected.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byDresslikeaboss
Location:MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely dress!

Date:November 3, 2012
I am 5.9" and this dress fits really well. I wore it for the first time and random people on the street told me they loved my dress. I see how this dress would fit awkwardly for a taller person because it was just perfect for my height. Overall, I love this dress and it makes me look stunning!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byNikkiDanni27
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Might be a good dress if you are pretty short

Date:October 31, 2012
So I am 5'10" so pretty much the cut-off for dresses and pants being long enough. This dress fits ridiculously bad. where the skirt and the sweater meet is elastic and rides up horribly which looks really disproportioned. Also, where the skirt and the sweater meets they are sewn together about 1 inch into the sweater. That little bit of fabric is always flapping up. It is too bad, if the sweater was longer it would be a really pretty dress. I would send it back, but I thought I would try wearing it with a belt at the waist to hold it in place, unfortunately that was an epic fail and spent the whole day pulling the dress down.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byspkent
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress, odd fit

Date:October 27, 2012
I really wanted to love this dress, but it looked horrible on me. I'm 5'2" and a size L, and the location where the sweater ended and the dress started was really awkward and made me look much bigger and wider. If the sweater was 2-3 inches longer, it would have been perfect.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted bySCKelly
Location:South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress

Date:October 23, 2012
i cant wait to wear this to work! It is sooo cute on but i think would be a little short on taller people
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted byLibra9
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:October 23, 2012
I wore this dress over the weekend and it held up well. It fits true in size. I love that it is machine washable...it still looks great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silky Skirt Sweater Dress
Posted bysaffronblossom
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing

Date:October 12, 2012
This dress looks adorable on the model shot, but I thought the proportions were off. The skirt part is very cute--the pleats have a nice swing and the material is silky. The top was also a nice, thicker knit that I think would hold up well. However, the fake band of the "sweater" part didn't hit me where it hits the model--it hit me right at my natural wasit, rather than my hips, and looked cropped. Because it looked cropped, the dress had a frumpy fit--a too short, bunching sweater over a cute skirt. I'm about 5'4", so I imagine on taller women the problem would be even worse. I really wish the sweater part hit lower on the body, because then it would have been a perfect, versatile winter dress.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.