THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Peasant Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Peasant Dress

Peasant Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Peasant Dress
Review 1 for Peasant Dress
Posted byperfectfitshopper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

potatoe sack

Date:February 23, 2012
this dress was huge; if I were 9 months pregnant it would be the perfect dress or 6 foot tall. fabric great but terrible on
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peasant Dress
Posted bylbheels
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:February 14, 2012
This dress looks cute on her, but basically was a thin sack!!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peasant Dress
Posted bydkim803i
Location:Cola, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great dress

Date:January 30, 2012
I love everything about this dress great fit with the drop waist and sash. The top portion on the silver is a bit sheer but wearing a tank beneath seemed to work. I have worn it for a night out with the girls with some metallic flats and to my daughters school with leggings and boots. Love a dress that can do double duty. Only complaint more colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peasant Dress
Posted bykati
Location:banner Elk, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pleasant peasant Dress

Date:January 29, 2012
The Peasant dress is very versatile, great to be able to go from work to evening activities. It is light-weight and wrinkle -free!
It is on sale and a terrific buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peasant Dress
Posted byDsnyder
Location:Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute!

Date:January 25, 2012
I bought this for a special event and wore it with Gold Sparkle shoes and received sooooo many compliments!
I have a short torso and was worried the dress wouldn't fit correctly but the cut worked for me!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peasant Dress
Posted byUGAGirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, love, love!

Date:January 17, 2012
Bought this for work to transition to after work event in the silver. Work appropriate but still a little fun. Best part is it is so comfy I wont mind wearing it for a very long day/evening.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peasant Dress
Posted byfashionablyyours
Location:Miami
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love at first sight

Date:January 17, 2012
As soon as I saw this dress online I fell in love with it, such an easy, elegant, comfortable look, just add some long necklaces (like the Ranjana Khan Jeweled Pendant Necklace) to complete the look and you'll look like a fashion consultant.... IoI. the only reason I took off a star is b/c the material is a bit see through on top, but nothing major, a cami can fix that easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peasant Dress
Posted bySmiley13
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:January 16, 2012
I`m a thicker girl so I love drop waists because they are more flattering on me. This dress falls just right on me, though I will say that the length is a little short. I do wish the top was lined, but it isn't anything a slip won't fix (yes, people still wear those lol). If you are between sizes, pick the smaller one because this dress does run a little big.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peasant Dress
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Date:January 12, 2012
I was waiting for this dress to return. It came out in the summer and sold out quickly. So I was pleased to see it return. I absolutely love it and can't wait to wear it out. I purchased in the Silver color. I usually vary between Small and Medium tops and 6 (Cassidy) and 8 (Drew) pants. The Small fits great. It does run a little short. But, as a going out dress, it's perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peasant Dress
Posted bysdrush
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Peasant Dress

Date:January 10, 2012
Perfect to dress up for an evening date or to dress down for a day running errands. I love this dress. So many possibilities.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peasant Dress
Posted byNursJane
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply Limited

Date:January 9, 2012
This has such a flattering take to it...whether you dress it down or add heels to this...it can be an added addition to any occasion. Love this look...thank you limited for being so unique
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peasant Dress
Posted bySpecialK14
Location:Jefferson, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Peasantly Cute

Date:January 5, 2012
I purchased the grey dress earlier in the season and wore it with tights recently. Danty and chic. I was excited to see it available in brown. I am hippy, and the drop waist fell perfectly on my hips. .
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peasant Dress
Posted byAminaO
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not bad.

Date:July 24, 2011
I purchased this dress in store a couple months ago and I liked it instantly. Granted, it would be better without the belt (as a shift dress), but whatever. It's lightweight and can be dressed up or down. Only the skirt portion is lined, but the material isn't really sheer, so it's not a problem. My only real concern with this dress is that it's quite short. The front reached my mid thigh (and I'm 5'4) but the back hit slightly lower than the top of my thigh.
If you're into showing lots of leg and have a flatter rear, the length should be alright for you. Otherwise, you can always wear this dress as a tunic.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peasant Dress
Posted bygyoukers
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!

Date:July 24, 2011
I purchased this dress earlier this year at a store, and I love it. I get many compliments when I wear it. The length is perfect - too short to wear to work, but great for a night out. Only gripe is the fabric is a bit sheer. The bottom half is lined (thank god!), but I have to wear a cami under it to prevent bra, bellybutton, etc. from showing. Nothing that would prevent me from recommending it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peasant Dress
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality