THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,144)
Dresses(2,678)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(992)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(65)
Skirts(1,497)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,573)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Colorblock Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Colorblock Sheath Dress

Colorblock Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.364 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 out of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted bytamk
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not a good fit

Date:December 18, 2012
The top of the dress fit me fine, but the bottom flared out; tried putting a belt but that made it worse. Also there is no lining, so where the color blocks meet, there are definite seams inside that feel uneven in texture. Too bad as the colors were really nice.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byColy
Location:MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Could work

Date:December 18, 2012
I would order this dress in a smaller size and pair it with a belt to get the look the model has. It wore baggy like a sack more than fitted like a true sheath dress. It wasn't bad, but the arm holes are a bit small.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted bylimitedLOVERRRRRR
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Garbage Baggish

Date:December 13, 2012
Not a fan! I totally love the picture, but right below my his and above my thigh, kind of where the brown color block starts, its poofy. Very unfalttering and awkward. Almost looks like i tried to hem the dress or something. There are some amazing dresses on the site... check out those:)
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byCaramelColored84
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for the Fall!

Date:December 7, 2012
I usually hate black, grey and brown together, but I really liked this combo. I wore it with grey and black heels to work and a black blazer. I'm pretty tan, and this tan color works well on those who ARE tan, and those who are not! The materials heavier so it works for warmth too. I'm generally an XS/0, and this was slightly too big for me, but works well with a blazer for the fall/winter.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Pointy Toe Heel
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Gabardine Jacket
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byericaann60
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great work dress

Date:November 21, 2012
The fit is a little looser than what is shown and where the blocks are stitched together it's a little awkward but overall it's a nice dress to have for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byCamotiita
Location:St. Louis , Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It's OK

Date:November 11, 2012
Not wowed by the dress. I've worn it with a black and burgundy cardigan. Because I don't have defined w aist amnd am short-waisted, I need to wear a belt. Thin belt looked ok, since I have full hips. I am short so the length was ok for me. Eh! Ok dress.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byaww247
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Nice

Date:November 8, 2012
I love this dress. Fit is great and works for cool or warm days with a cute black cardigan.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

One of the few who liked it!

Date:October 30, 2012
This dress may not work for some - but I love it!
I'm an 8-10/Medium in Limited, 5'6", 36D. I'm also essentially straight down from bust to hips, no waist, so the lack of fitted waist paired with slender hip area works for me in this dress. For those with more hourglass figures, wanting a tapered waist and full hip, I can understand the one-star ratings.
The material is a great weight for fall/winter, and the butternut color paired with grey looks rich in person.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byJenS4
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Do not waste your time

Date:October 20, 2012
Listen to the other reviews. This dress does not fit like the photo shows. It is not fitted and has absolutely no shape. I even tried ordering the black cardigan as the other photo shows and it still looks awful. I am 5'7" and 120 lbs. I ordered a small and there is nothing about this dress that I liked. It is going back and unfortunately since it is an "online exclusive" I now have to pay for the return postage. Not happy. Don't make the same mistake.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byAJDC
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a good fit at all

Date:September 10, 2012
This dress does not fit like shown in the picture at all! The hip area of the dress flares out and gives me an unwanted pear shape. I'm 5'11" tall and 137 pounds. I even tried to put a belt on to give me a waist and that still was unflattering. I will be returning this dress, which is unfortunate because I really liked it as I saw it online.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock Sheath Dress
Posted byLabl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Returning

Date:September 8, 2012
The fit is awful. There is no zipper or buttons on this dress. You pull it over your head to get it on. I'm 5"7" and 117 pounds. The hip area was huge and the neckline was too big. I thought about having it altered but then I wouldn't be able to get in and out of it because you have to be able to slip it over your head.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.