THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Tiered Striped-Knit Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Tiered Striped-Knit Dress

Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Review 1 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byTJSimm
Location:Fairfax, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:October 11, 2012
I guess someone returned this dress to the store because I found it in the store so I had a chance to try it on first. I usually am a medium in dresses or a size 6. The dress I bought was a small and it fit perfect. Not too tight. I would recommend ordering a size down since I usually wear mediums and the small fit me. I am 5'8 and 140lbs. Looks great on a tall woman with some hips.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byChrissell803
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute Dress

Date:September 24, 2012
Comfy and Cute! Looks great if your're tall with a little curve...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byshopper1481
Location:O'Fallon, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:September 19, 2012
Love the simplicity of this dress, yet the fact that it can be dressed up easily. I will caution, the fit is a little big. I ordered a small b/c the last time I ordered an XS in this type of material it was a little too tight for my liking. This is such a popular dress that by the time I received it, all sizes were gone except for M and XL. I like the dress enough that I am just using a belt to keep the back from looking too baggy. Would love the correct size, but glad I can still keep this one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byMarlaJ
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing dress!

Date:September 15, 2012
I bought this because I needed some serious "work" clothes. I hate hate hate being uncomfortable and this dress was just the thing I needed! Sophisticated, interesting, and (above all) super comfortable! Even with the stripes and asymmetrical detail, this is incredibly versatile. I almost want to order a 2nd dress and save it for when the 1st wears out!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byBrekorin
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:September 13, 2012
Wore this dress to work/school today. I'm a teacher. Received compliments on it from every other teacher I crossed paths with! Really love this dress. Wasn't sure if I would when I ordered it online. It is comfortable and cute. I'm 5'2 115 lbs and the small fit me nicely without being too tight. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byChiOGirl
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way cuter on the model

Date:September 6, 2012
What you can't see from the picture (or in the store since its online only) is that each of the crisscrosses are separated (i.e. not one solid piece of fabric) and they don't lie flat, creatin weird puckers all over. Honestly, I bet the model has the dressed pinned from the back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byPasadenaJJ
Location:Pasadena, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:September 2, 2012
I get compliments every time I wear this dress! Very flattering, I am 5'4, 115 lb athletic build. Match it with the tan boyfrend jacket and a long necklace for work and you look really polished. Best of all - washes easily, comes out of the dryer ready to wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Hook-Front Boyfriend Jacket
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byRachelinDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointment

Date:August 31, 2012
I was really looking forward to receiving this dress in the mail. Major disappointment. The fit is all wrong. I ordered an xs and it was really baggy -and I'm not a tiny person. Not flattering at all.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted bymast
Location:Reston, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Did Not Like

Date:August 23, 2012
I was really looking forward to receiving this dress in the mail. When I tried it on, I was very disappointed. I'm 5'5" and 134 pounds and I usually wear a small in Limited dresses. I did not think the tiers were very flattering and the dress seemed more like a nightie than something I would want to wear out. Maybe an xs would have fit better, but I ended up returning the dress.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Posted byRaKw
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome

Date:August 15, 2012
This dress is awesome! The fit is flattering without being too clingy/tight. The way it is tiered with the stripes makes it very forgiving in the tummy area. I am 5'7" and in the 150 range in weight, the medium fit great! Highly recommend for a closet staple!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tiered Striped-Knit Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality