THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,800)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Bow-Belt Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Bow-Belt Sheath Dress

Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byfinernfrogfur
Location:USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic and timeless!!

Date:January 31, 2013
Believe it or not this "bow-belt sheath dress" transcends time and living generations!!
Originally I saw this dress on display in the store, color winter white, shown with a pretty Easter pink colored cardigan. WOW, it was perfect for my teen-aged granddaughter!! She loves clean classic lines. At 5'8" think of her as a tall Audrey Hepburn. I surprised her with the dress and cardigan. They fit her perfectly and she loved both dress and sweater. It was her idea for me to also try the dress on. Think of me as Twiggy (the model...although I'm not a model). It fit me perfectly too!! The length came to either respectably just above the knee (my granddaughter) or at the knee (me). Now I wish I would have bought TWO of this dress, one for each of us, and if there would have been other colors I would have snatched them up as well.
A few months later browsing the Limited online I stumbled upon the bow-belt sheath dress, but this time it's only in black. I wasn't going to miss out so, I bought it. The package arrived and the dress was packed with pride and with care (thank you to whoever that person is). It fit as beautifully as the winter white one.
This bow-belt sheath dress is made well. It wears well. It's easy to care for. It can be dressed up/down depending upon what accessories you wear with it...or let it speak for itself by just wearing it as its clean classic lines speak très chic!! This is the classic "little white" and "little black" dress you definitely want in your closet!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byMrs1Fit
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loving This Dress

Date:November 8, 2012
This dress has a great fit. Perfect for the office and a night out. Overall I love this dress. I have been looking for a black sheath for awhile.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byshoppergirl08
Location:Hartford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Sheath Dress

Date:November 6, 2012
This is a perfect basic sheath dress. The fit is spot on, the tailoring is beautiful, and the shoulder detail is the perfect touch. The belt is cute, but very cheap and doesn't lay quite right. Otherwise, perfect wardrobe staple! Also looks great with a cardigan or jacket over it for colder weather.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byKittyKat
Location:Miramar, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit

Date:October 31, 2012
This dress has a great fit. Perfect for the office.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byAlaskaDaisy
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits Great

Date:October 8, 2012
This dress fits very well. It's fitted without being too tight and the material has a substantial weight to it. I generally wear a size 4 and it's true for this dress as well (5'7", 125 lbs). The only negative is that if I use the belt loops, the belt is up around my ribcage - WAY above my waist. I wasn't crazy about the included belt anyway so i threw that out and cut off the belt loops. I either wear my own skinny belt or go without. Overall I love this dress. I have been looking for a black sheath for awhile and this fits the bill.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

THE staple for every woman's closet

Date:September 11, 2012
Ladies, if this dress isn't in your closet, you are missing out on one of the best staples for your wardrobe you could ever own. The dress is made from quality material, and gratefully, it has a back zipper instead of the dreaded side zipper. It runs true to TL sizing. An added bonus was getting this dress on sale. Don't miss out...get this dress before it's gone.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile Classy Dress

Date:September 8, 2012
Very pretty classic sheath. Fits true to size and made well.. I love it with a large leopard handbag, nude pumps and pearl jewelry. I also plan to pair it with colored pumps and jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Posted bymichmom2
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sheath dress!

Date:August 30, 2012
I love this dress. It's a classic and I can't wait to wear it through the Fall with a blazer or blouse. Definitely a "thicker" or heavier material, but it looks crisp and professional. Landed just above my knees where I wanted it. Very happy with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bow-Belt Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality