THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,956)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,084)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,275)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,649)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,117)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress

Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress with a fun print!

Date:January 31, 2013
I'd been watching this dress for a while and decided to give it a try when The Limited was having one of their big sales. I'm so happy I did! I love the on-trend, grapic print - it brings so much color to a basic LBD. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the front is not lined. The white is more of a cream color so it's not see-through but I'd just prefer a little more assurance. :) I ususally need a 2 or a 4 in Limited dresses depending on the fit, but the 2 fit me just fine in this dress. I'd highly recommend it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byapeezy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love, love, love

Date:December 20, 2012
I bought a bunch of items from the limited and this was my favorite. I am 4'10", 110 lbs. and I got it in a size 0. It fits tight enough, could be tighter but that's just me because I like everything skin tight. I agree with another reviewer that said the printed fabric is pretty thin -- if it was all white, it would probably be see through but because of the print, it is ok. My only real wish is that it was lined, it would feel more "expensive". The design is amazing, though. I love it. Makes me look so chic and modern.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted bycococrispe
Location:Savage, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I'll wear it when I lose weight

Date:December 18, 2012
This dress is cut a little small across the back. If you have larger breast or wider back, buy a size up. I'm on a weight loss journey. The dress fits and I see its potential of looking great when I lose 9lbs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byheyyou
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great piece.

Date:December 14, 2012
Strong print. Awesome fit not extremely tight. Cool take on the lbd
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted bykimmyO
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great fit!

Date:December 13, 2012
This dress fits perfectly. I'm 5 ft. and the dress hit right below the knees and that works out great for me because that's how I like to wear this dress. This dress works for all occasions, you can dress it up with a fancy jacket or a blazer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byspiraea
Location:florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the color but...

Date:December 10, 2012
I love the color and print on this dress. something nice to freshen up the color blocks. the only downside of this dress for me is that I wish it felt a little more snug. Yes, it fits well but the sewn in belt area is not really snug like how you want it to be. I can easly wear an obi belt with it but I don't want to distract from dress. the print panels are not lined but because of the pattern it's not see through. More like air-conditioned. I really do love this dress and will soon just have to wear a belt to it. If you fluctuate a bit in weight and tummy, this dress is forgiving.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byFrequentlyLimited
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what I expected

Date:December 6, 2012
I love this in the picture. But when I received it, the print was so overwhelming. I ordered a size 10. I was hoping that the black piping around the print would be structured to create a flattering hourglass shape. Instead, the print overwhlemed and it looked more like a boxy sack on me. It's a great print and color, just wish the black frame around the print was more distict on the sides to give the illusion of slimness.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forenza Print & Ponte Sheath Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Emphatically recommend!

Date:December 2, 2012
I am not too, too big on the Forenza collection, and decided to give this dress a shot because I was trying to qualify for free shipping, and it was on sale. Turns out, this ended up being my favorite piece from my order! The colors are vibrant and stunning! The back and sides are a nice, slimming, ponte knit and the front is a silky screen print. I was nervous that given the silkiness of the front it would picker or be see through, but the dress just fits amazingly. It hugs in all the right places, and the blocking of the fabric gives the perfect illusion of curves and slimms. This dress is perfect for work and events, and I will have no problem transitioning it through multiple seasons. I am 5'8 and this hit right about my knees, so if you're taller, this is a great dress. I like the cap sleeves, they're perfect for a slightly more conservative office. I put this right on a hanger to wear to work tomorrow. I purchased my typical Limited size, and despite gaining a couple pounds due to a long semester of work and school, I felt fantastic in this dress. Such a comfortable piece, definitely worth it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.