THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Draped Knit Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Draped Knit Dress

Draped Knit Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
7 out of 17(41%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Draped Knit Dress
Review 1 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byCatsrus
Location:West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Did not care for this

Date:March 20, 2013
The fit was a little big and the color was really different from what you see on-line, It is a coral not at all red. the quality of the material was good. I did not care for the fit or the color.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byLimitedFan2374
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what I expected...

Date:March 14, 2013
I ordered the dress on line. Fit and quality were fine, however it was much more pink than red when I received it. It kind of reminded me of Minnie Mouse because of the color so I ended up returning it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted bydanddande
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Waist Too Big

Date:March 6, 2013
Loved this dress when I first saw it! Perfect everywhere except the ruching. It was baggy and pooled down in drooping folds. I didn't like it enough to spend the extra for tailoring.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byIrishgirl1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for work

Date:March 3, 2013
I bought this during 40% off sale. I agree w other posters that the color is not as bright in pson. The fit is good but doesn't wow me. That being said it is a great work dress ad material is this but in my opinion that will make it great for hot summer days. Going to wear w nude heels and a tan :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byMalli
Location:Northern Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Immediate return

Date:February 27, 2013
This item was awful and I decided immediately to return it. The fabric is very cheap and super thin. The pleats are poorly placed; so much so that it looked like maternity wear!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byJenhauk
Location:Denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:February 26, 2013
The dress is really comfortable and fits well. The material is a little thinner than I expected but should be a good summer dress
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byKristotz
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering!

Date:February 26, 2013
This dress is one of my favorites! It is cut so its figure flattering for all types. Easy to travel with, material is light weight and doesn't wrinkle. I wore on valentines day at work and got so many compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:February 24, 2013
After reading all of the negative reviews, I decided to purchase anyway. When I received the dress, I thought it was adorable and flattering. I did agree that the fabric was thin, but that is what makes it perfect for summer weather. Also, its not exactly see-thru. If you wear nude underwear you will have no problem wearing this dress. Also, the red is not very bright, but it is still a pretty shade of red - almost a red/coral color. I can't wait for the weather to be warmer so I can wear the dress :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byLoveLimitedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very thin

Date:February 22, 2013
When I received this dress, I immediately noticed the color. It isn't the red I hoped for. The dress is also super thin. I tried it on and just felt uncomfortable. I will be returning this.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering dress

Date:February 17, 2013
Reading other reviews, I do have to agree that the fabric is thinner and a bit see through. I wore with black tights and a black jacket, very comfortable and flattering though. Also plan on wearing with a layered jean shirt in the Spring. Love the color and print.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byPhillypants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I like it!

Date:February 16, 2013
I bought this online and actually like the thin material and color. It is definitely not red but more of a pinkish red.
The other reviewers are right it is thin and somewhat see-through but I wanted a thin dress for work for the summer when it gets really hot out. May require a slip though.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byDeeEm
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Print, Garbage Design

Date:February 15, 2013
The color and the polka dot print makes this dress absolutely stunning...ONLINE.
It is cheaply made and not worth the price. If you hold it up in the light you can see right through it. I wanted to love this dress and make it my new favorite, but I can't get to a store fast enough to return it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Polka Dot Jacket
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Old Fashioned

Date:February 11, 2013
I love a good polka dot...however this one, in person, looks super old fashioned. The material is also really cheap...going back.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted bymeinmissouri
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Quality

Date:February 10, 2013
I really loved this dress when I saw it online, but as another reviewer mentioned, when I received it I noticed the dress was sheer. For the price, I was really disappointed as I didn't want to have to wear a slip underneath it, especially during summer. The color is also a little more faded than shown. I sadly returned this dress.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byAng55
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:February 10, 2013
I was very disappointed when I received this dress. The material is very thin and slightly see through. The color is more of a faded red or pink and doesn't look as bright as the picture. For the price, I just don't think the quality is there. I used to love The Limited clothing, but the quality has been deteriorating lately.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byACM7248
Location:Iowa City, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very poor quality

Date:February 8, 2013
I ordered this dress online, and I plan on returning it immediately. The description states that the dress is "silky jersey knit" and rayon polyester blend. However, the dress I received is 100% polyester. The fabric is thin, slick, and feels very cheap. There is no lining so the white dots are almost sheer. The color is washed-out, almost orange-pink, not the true red shown in the photo.
I am a faithful Limited customer, and usually find myself happy with the quality. This is by far the most disappointing purchase I have made from the store or website.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Draped Knit Dress
Posted byDrBug
Location:ChiTown
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Spring/Summer Dress

Date:February 7, 2013
This dress is perfect for several reasons. The fit is true to size and the pattern is classic simple chic. The material is awesome because it drapes nicely, does not cling, and appears to be very wrinkle resistant. There is side rouching which gives shape to the dress, but I think a skinny belt looks nice with it too. The color is red with a pinkish tint (it's not fire engine in your face red) which is very bright and springy. The material is substantial and will wear and wash and travel nicely. Only thing I could see being a challenge would be jewlry. I could see some pieces snagging the material so be careful with accessories! Otherwise this is a beautiful piece and a must own for fellow polka dot lovers!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.