THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,132)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,203)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,846)
Tops(5,728)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Short-Sleeve Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Short-Sleeve Shirtdress

Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
2 out of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Review 1 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byMahoush
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Everyday casual

Date:April 3, 2013
I am 144 lbs, size 8. True to size. Dress does not come with a belt, but a belt is needed for the look. Material is soft and light, perfect for light summers and everyday wear. Bought it in two colors, yellow and Khaki. I think it is very versatile and you can play alot with accessories. Overall satisfied with my purchase at the sale price:
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Going on Safari?

Date:April 2, 2013
I thought this dress was REALLY cute online, but when I received it in the mail, it just wasn't the same. The quality and fit is true to The Limited, but the style makes me feel like I should be prepping to go on safari. I tried jazzing it up with wedges and a belt, which helped a lot, but in the end is really just a plain khaki dress. It is also hard to wear a bold necklace with. I have not decided whether I'll keep it or not. Overall, this is not one of my favorite TL pieces.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byAuto25
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to like it, but....

Date:February 26, 2013
I saw the cream color dress on the website and thought it looked really cute on the model, so I bought it. I was very disappointed when I received it and had to return it. The material wrinkled so easily that I would be afraid to sit in it. Also, the gathering of material at the waist made my hips look huge. And finally, though not the fault of the dress, the color completely washed me out.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byJennS
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just Okay

Date:February 19, 2013
The fit is not the most flattering. The top also needs additional lining. It doesn't look right without a belt. The arm and shirt length are both great. The yellow one is less bright than it appears on the website, which I loved. I haven't decided if I will keep it or not. I am very thankful it was on sale, otherwise it would have been returned already.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byAddictedtothelimited
Location:Falconer, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not cute

Date:February 15, 2013
This dress looked so cute online, but when I received it. It was not flattering at all. Don't recommend this.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted bydayton
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:February 14, 2013
I adore this dress! I have been looking for this style for years (40's diner chic). The dress fits true to size but since it is woven there is no stretch in the bust line. I'm 5'6" and 115 pounds and wear an xs at the limited. It needs a belt due to the elastic waist band, it doesn't look right without it. My only issue is it snags easily so beware of jewelry!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted bycarolinaNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Spend some money on lining

Date:February 13, 2013
I like that the bottom of this dress is lined. However; the top is not and with the light color it is see through. If they had lined the top I think it would be a quality dress.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Need to be super skinny

Date:February 11, 2013
Not flattering at all...tight in the bust and super billowy on the bottom...in a not so flattering way. The waist falls at a weird place as well. Look ok when I put a wide black belt on (I got the nude color), but not good enough where I would keep this. Going back....
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.