THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Grecian Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Grecian Maxi Dress

Grecian Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grecian Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted bylawreeann
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Definitely size down!

Date:June 8, 2013
This dress is really cute...after alterations! I am usually a size 16 and have quite a large chest. After reading all the reviews, I got a Large. I am 5'7" and had to have it cut/hemmed 6-inches! Who is this dress made for?! Once altered, it was still a little large so I put it in the dryer. Now it is perfect!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byLupin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Dress!

Date:June 5, 2013
I loved this dress because it is so flattering. Anyone can wear it because it hides everything. Really good cotton and so comfortable!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byttaccogna
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Comfortable

Date:June 5, 2013
Love the dress looks very sleek! the cotton is very soft and light.
I will have to get it hemmed but other than that its perfect!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Long

Date:June 2, 2013
But cut, can spice up with a belt and heels. It does run large. With flats it does hit the ground, but the fabric is good.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byTracourt
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not true to size

Date:May 22, 2013
This is a nice dress. The fabric is very soft and I'm sure will accentuate any figure. However, it's not true to size. I ordered a large and it was way too big. I'm exchanging this dress for a medium. Looking forward to wearing this dress this summer.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable chic

Date:May 15, 2013
I ordered this dress in black and red, so comfortable. Very light fabric but not thin. I would maybe order a size down but it has a pretty good drawstring tie at the waist you tie on the side....so you can really synch it in. Perfect length for me and I am 5'8. Doesn't drag. Will be wearing this all summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BEAUTIFUL Dress.... Sell in stores PLEASE

Date:May 13, 2013
So happy to see this dress come in black but confused why a basic color like black would be an online exclusive. I had already purchased it in the red color and it is absolutely gorgeous! Note, it runs EXTREMELY big... so much that I had to size down twice. I am normally between size M and L in Limited dresses, depending on the material and cut. I got size S and it fit perfectly. The high quality knit material of this dress is one that The Limited has used in previous seasons and seems to hold up quite well, year after year.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute maxi dress!

Date:May 8, 2013
This dress is SO fun for summer! I love the Grecian style, but it does run really large. When I got this in the mail and held it up, I thought I'd be swimming in it and have to exchange it for a size smaller. Thank goodness for the cinch waist - which really gives this dress some definition and shape. I'm 5'7'' and this dress is a little long - it just barely brushes on the ground. I can't wait to wear this dress all summer with funky jewelry to spice it up! Thanks TL for making so many fun maxis this summer!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grecian Maxi Dress
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous in Red, Must Buy it in Black!

Date:May 7, 2013
Not sure why black would be an "online exclusive" seeing that it's such a standard color for maxi dresses, but at any rate - I bought the red and definitely going to by the black. But as i mentioned in the review for the red dress, it definitely appears this style runs one size big.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grecian Maxi Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality