THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Seamed Fit & Flare Dress

LTD Seamed Fit & Flare Dress

Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
15 out of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Review 1 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bytljskinny
Location:Louisiana
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the dress

Date:April 29, 2014
This dress is so wonderful!!!! You can dress it up or down. It's a great length and very free flowing. It is real fitted in the chest area. It's not too short! I have the dress in green, hot pink and black. You can't go wrong with it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bytmc1313
Location:Kansas City, MO
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

amazing dress

Date:April 5, 2014
I love this dress. The fits is great for a curvy girl and it runs a little big.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byMLH781
Location:NYC
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Dress

Date:March 8, 2014
I saw this dress in the store in green and fell in love with it. The fit and fabric are wonderful. I ordered the pink online because I liked the green. It's true to size and the fit is flattering. The colors (green and pink) pop without being loud. Great spring/summer dress. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bySammieshopper
Location:South Bend, IN
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wow!

Date:March 7, 2014
I am in love with this dress! I am 5' 7", 132lbs, and a 32B chest. This dress fits like a glove. I have wider hips, but a small waist and torso so I have a hard time finding dresses that are fitted on top but looser through the hip area. This dress is perfect, and I love the bright pink for spring! It is lined really well and it has a thicker material so panty and bra lines do not show through. It is a perfect dress to transition from winter to spring!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byHealthyMom
Location:North Wales, PA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Baggy dress

Date:March 6, 2014
The color of this dress was beautiful, but the fit was terrible. I got the smallest size available and it was huge on me. It was heavier than I anticipated, which is good if you don't want anything that you can see through. It seemed to be made well. I would order a size smaller if it came any smaller.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byweaveremily83
Location:Iowa City, IA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I own two!

Date:March 6, 2014
I own this dress in green and black. I love it! The bottom has the perfect drape.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byPamola
Location:Paducah, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hot Pink Rocks!!!!!

Date:February 20, 2014
One of my favorite colors and I love the dress. It can be worn now with a cardigan or all summer without one. Great go to dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byjmarc23
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress, beautiful color!

Date:February 19, 2014
This is a gorgeous dress that was a steal at 40% off. The fabric and lining make it feel rich and sturdy, and the color just pops! It fits true to size, but the dress did hit just below my knees (I'm 5'3"). However, I wanted this for a work dress and I felt that, while the dress looked wonderful on, the fullness of the skirt made it a little too much for a day at the office. This would have been perfect with pockets. If this dress had pockets and a less voluminous skirt, I would have bought it in all colors!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byRafikiYako
Location:Willingboro, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Dress

Date:February 14, 2014
The blue color is as shown and the fit was perfect (size 4) and the length was just where I wanted it (on the knee), I'm 5'6. The quality is great in my opinion and it even has a lining. My hubby said it looked great on me so that's all that counts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byKyndall1
Location:Decatur Ala
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

i really love this dress

Date:February 5, 2014
I purchase the blue one love it length and all thank you limited
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bysmerline
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Long and Prudish

Date:February 5, 2014
I was surprised at just how long this dress was. I'm 5'4" but other Limited dresses have always fit me perfectly. This dress was a full 2.5" past the knee.
Additionally, I felt the shoulders were a little too wide - they hit in an unflattering spot and made me look wide and stumpy.
The material is very nice - high quality with quite a bit of weight to it and nice draping.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byJGetter
Location:Rexford, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun and flirty

Date:January 31, 2014
Thank you Limited for making a dress that is long enough for a 5'6", 38 year old woman to wear in a professional setting. For my body type/length, 130 lbs, it's very cute and totally appropriate. However, this dress screams for pockets. If only, it would be a near perfect dress, but otherwise, it's a fun appropriate alternative to my usual sheath dress. I ordered in the black and green--- keeping the black, but the green is a beautiful color as well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bytchrbecky
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hourglass Beauty

Date:January 31, 2014
I love this dress and the feminine hourglass shape that it gives my body. Completely lined, high quality fabric. Should last for years.
Note to those who are hourglass shaped AND a bit bottom-heavy with slim shoulders, you may need a cardigan on top to balance out the shape. It does flair a bit. But for me that's a problem easily solved by some committed time in the gym.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bylovelimited2
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Midweight Dress

Date:January 31, 2014
This is a nice dress. I was surprised by the weight of the dress. It is heavier than I expected, but I like it. the lining is very soft and nice. I think it is great for the Fall/Winter with a blazer and tights. And can easily transition to the Spring. I purchased it in the Blue, and may now purchase the pink that has come out. Hits me right at the Knees, which I prefer. Pretty, true to size, which is an xs for me. A little loose in the chest, but not bad.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byphotogfashion
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mostly Good

Date:January 20, 2014
I am a wedding photographer and bought this dress for work. The fit up top is great and the flare of the skirt is perfect. However, it's a little long. I'm 5'4" and it's barely above my knee. It's great for me so I can move, bend, and get the photos I need, but if I were just wearing this to go out, I'd say its way too long.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome dress!

Date:January 18, 2014
I ordered in dress in blue, size 2. I am 5'7" and 115 lbs. It fits perfect! The length is great...short enough to be cute, but long enough to look professional at work. The color is beautiful. The fabric is very heavy, the quality of construction is high...it almost feels like a vintage couture dress from the 50's. It looks adorable and classy. It is lined in a soft and stretchy fabric that matches the outer material perfectly. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty dress but too BIG

Date:January 15, 2014
The dress Is very well made and the color is beautiful. However, I'm petite and it fell way below my knees and the fit was unflattering on me.. Great for a taller woman. Too bad, because it is so pretty.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byluvs2shop
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too FULL

Date:January 10, 2014
Loved this color but the dress was way too long, I'm 5'4" and the dress was below my knees! Way too full of a skirt for me. I'll be returning.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seamed Fit & Flare Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality