THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,133)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,803)
Sweaters(2,868)
Tops(5,502)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ponte Strapless Dress

LTD Ponte Strapless Dress

Ponte Strapless Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
15 out of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ponte Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byBrooklyn1
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Dress

Date:September 12, 2013
I thought this dress was very nice. I am 5'3", 135lbs and it fit me very well. However, it does puff out a bit at the wasteline just like Ponte dresses with sleeves. I kept the red Ponte skater dress with sleeves and a different black strapless that was a little less poofy, so I sent this one back. If I hadn't found the other strapless, I definitely would have kept this one. It had some rubber along the top to help keep it up, which is a great feature in a strapless.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very chic

Date:August 15, 2013
Love this dress!! It looks nice on (just like the model) and is extremely comfortable. It fits true to size. I'm typically a Size 4 or 6 (5'6 145lbs 36B) and a Small fits great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byTmehta
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:August 3, 2013
Absolutely worth it! I was a little worried about the size, I'm usually a size 4, 6, or small at the Limited so I bought the dress in a small. The material is nice and flows well. The top part stays up without any problems and I don't find myself having to adjust it during the day. I wore it to work with a cute pair of flats, a belt, and cardigan and then switched to heels and a chunky necklace for going out at night. Perfect work to night out dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byWbauerke
Location:El Paso
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feminine Chic

Date:July 31, 2013
Love this dress, but the first time I wore it the sewing on the elastic came undone in a few stress areas. It's only visible from the inside and can easily be stitched back.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byCAK1976
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for a great price

Date:July 26, 2013
Got this dress in both the white with black pinstripe and in the black, both dresses have the same quality of fabric and I might add the quality of the fabric is great too. I feel like it is a flattering dress to hide the few extra lbs around my middle.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byFashionista2
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Luv the dress

Date:July 26, 2013
This dress is georgous! I haven't worn it yet, saving it for an event next weekend. It looks great on and reminds me of the time when "ladies" only wore dresses. I also have the black and white strip one as well. Great purchase!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byCourt123
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:July 25, 2013
This dress fits perfectly & can be dressed up or down. I purchased the black & white stripe & solid black dress & want to purchase another in a different color. This dress is classic & fun!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byLoyalist
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit

Date:July 25, 2013
Love this Dress!!! Fit is very comfortable. I usually purchase dresses in size 12, this dress fits best in medium. Flattering on most body types. Customer in dressing room next to me has less curves and looked great on her! We loved it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byMonique26
Location:Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolutely LOVE!!!

Date:July 25, 2013
Fits perfectly! I have gotten so many compliments on this dress. Very flattering, beautifully hides anything you don't want people to see :-).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byFreedom
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ponte is on point!

Date:July 13, 2013
I bought this dress in black, turquoise and red. I really love the fit and it holds my girls in place :). It's true to size and has enough top support for the "well-endowed" like me. It can be dressed up or down and looks well with a shrug, cardigan or pashmina just in case you want to cover-up.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byHopefull
Location:Stamford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Dress!!!!

Date:July 12, 2013
I love this dress! Best purchase I've ever made. It is longer than knee length, probably about tea length and I am 5'5. I bought it in black, navy and black w/white stripes. Great quality too. The rubber gripping around the under arm holds up great and doesnt slide down like some strappless dresses do. ( I have a large chest 38DDs). It is a bit fitted around the top and flows down so if you have any flaws, it will def hide that tummy. lol You can dress it up and down. Its just awesome!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byColoradomom
Location:Boulder, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:July 11, 2013
This dress fit like a glove. It was very flattering to my post baby body.it was comfortable and stylish and could easily be dressed up or down. I want one in every color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte Strapless Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice fit...too long

Date:July 10, 2013
The top of this dress is awesome...covers the armpit bulge and stays up. The only problem I have is with the length...why so long?? And...the pleats make my stomach look bigger than it is. I guess that's two problems.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ponte Strapless Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality