THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,135)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Scuba Skater Dress

LTD Scuba Skater Dress

Scuba Skater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Scuba Skater Dress
Review 1 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byMonnie11
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering dress

Date:November 2, 2013
I was initially a bit disappointed that the color is emerald green instead of the aqua it showed online, but the dress fits me beautifully. It flows where it needs to and hugs me where it should. It's also very comfortable. Love the dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted bylhall015
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress - sizing way off

Date:October 25, 2013
This dress is so cute and a wonderful color! I was so disappointed because of the sizing in the arms. I purchased a Medium and it felt like the sleeves were a small. If i went up to a large, the arms fit great but i was swimming in the rest of the dress. I ended up returning it, but was able to purchase a different style dress that I love!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted bylmc5
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just not for me...

Date:October 23, 2013
I thought the color was gorgeous, a nice emerald green. However, I wasn't a fan of the material, a little too stiff for me. I also didn't like how it showed everything, like bra lines, panty lines....just didn't work out for me but I wish it would have!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byrachaelb
Location:Falls Church, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for work or play

Date:October 23, 2013
Recently wore this dress to work and then straight to a wedding rehearsal -- worked great for both! As some of the other reviewers mentioned, it is definitely emerald, not the color shown. Also, I definitely think this dress needs to be belted.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byREMR
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Green

Date:September 19, 2013
The actual color is not true to the online depiction.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted bymissmatchteacher
Location:North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ABSOLUTE WRONG COLOR

Date:September 18, 2013
This dress is a figure-flattering cut, but I was severely disappointed by the color. It is pictured as being a beautiful aqua color, and in reality it is VERY BRIGHT emerald green. This is not at all what I was expecting, so this will be returned immediately.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byNeezy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pleasant surprise

Date:September 18, 2013
As the other review stated the color is darker than pictured which i definitely prefer. The color pictured is a bit too bright but the actual color is a gorgeous emerald green. The fit was great and the material is substantial enough to hide flaws but stretchy to be figure flattering. The length is perfect for a night out, not to short or too long. Like the other reviewer said it is a bit shorter than the other ponte skater dress. I'm 5'7 and its probably a bit too short for work but could be doable paired with tights. Fit is true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byDanty
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress...Very figure flattering!

Date:September 18, 2013
Upon receiving this dress, I noticed the color isn't what's shown online. Instead of a turquoise color, as expected, it's more of an emerald green color. It's still a very nice color regardless, so no complaints there. The material is very nice and is very figure flattering. The material is a little thick, which actually works in its favor (It's not thick as a sweater though) It's also a perfect length for a fun night out, as it's not too long or too short. I tried on the other scuba dresses and I believe the length on this is a little shorter even though the description says the lengths are the same. Great dress and great buy!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scuba Skater Dress
Posted byHelen123
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute - Color Different

Date:September 16, 2013
This dress is great! Very flattering and comfortable. The color is NOT reflected well in the picture at all. It is more of an emerald green. Still gorgeous. I got lots of compliments at work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.