THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,949)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,262)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Bow Belted Stripe Dress

LTD Bow Belted Stripe Dress

Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
25 out of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Review 1 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byIlovethelimited13
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing dress

Date:November 10, 2013
This dress is a fantastic find! The exposed zipper in the back is super cute! It is made with soft, quality material you know is going to last. I pared this with TL black rhinestone bow belt, black stockings and black pumps. This is a great Fall/winter look. It is a must have for work!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted bycetucker87
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:October 23, 2013
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! My only complaint is that I thought it was green and blue but it's green and black! The first day I wore it I got two compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byAmanda37
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great, except for the belt...

Date:October 23, 2013
I ordered this dress in the blue/green stripe. I am 5'7", 138 pounds, slightly pear shaped, and the medium fits well. I have received several compliments on the dress when I've worn it. The belt is cute, but ridiculous. It randomly pops open, no matter what I am doing, how loose or tight it is, etc. So that is my primary frustration. Other than that, I like the dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byShopper453
Location:SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Dress!

Date:October 12, 2013
This dress is really cute. It fits well and the bow belt is cute. I love the green and navy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byCaoCao
Location:San Jose, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Green Dress

Date:October 12, 2013
The dress fits like it was made for me. But really it was the material the stretches to make it sit nicely on the body. The only thing is the zipper in the back does show a little "bump". not sure if the zippers are just too stiff. But not too noticeable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byPooch
Location:Ocala
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:October 11, 2013
I love this dress. I'm 6'1. I thought the dress would be too short. I'm glad I took a chance.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byC3mill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome!

Date:October 1, 2013
This dress is so cute! I was actually hoping I wouldn't like it so I could save the money, but it is a must have! I can't wait to wear it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byRobinDL
Location:Aurora, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:September 12, 2013
I absolutely love this dress! It's fun and comfortable for work. I'm not sure why, but the zipper may be too heavy for the material because it buckles.( Doesn't stay straight)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byJenz
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap Belt

Date:September 12, 2013
Love the dress, fits great and is super comfortable, but the belt is terrible! It's cheap and wouldn't stay latched for me- halfway through the day I had to use tape on it! Next time I wear it I will have to find a different belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byGinney
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress for anywhere

Date:September 11, 2013
I love this dress! I bought the same dress in two different colors because it fits so well. It curves around you, so it flatters your shape, but it's too clingy. Great to dress up or be casual with.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byBeth1975
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute Dress!!!

Date:September 5, 2013
This dress is so cute I bought it in all three colors. It fits really well and is super comfy. The only issue I've had is with the belts that come with the dresses. They're pretty cheaply made and two of the three have already broken. Still, that wouldn't keep me from buying these dresses. They are adorable with flats and I think they'll be great in the winter with boots and tights. Highly recommended!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:cynthiana, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love!!

Date:August 30, 2013
I love this dress, I get so many compliments when I wear it!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byMzMLJ
Location:Copley, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress

Date:August 30, 2013
I love this dress it is very comfortable and appeals to the body. The only issue I had with this item was the belt. The belt does not stay fasten. The designer needs to come up with another style belt for this perfectly fitting dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress

Date:August 28, 2013
I purchased the navy and white striped version of this dress early this summer and was excited to see another color option. This dress is cute and super comfortable. I love the way the side panels have the stripes going a different direction - it gives the dress an extra touch and makes it nicer than just a plain striped dress. I'd highly recommend this for a great fall transitional piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted bysllportland
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Dress!

Date:August 26, 2013
I ordered this dress from the website. Having not tried it on, I was afraid it might cling in all the wrong places, but ordered it anyway. I was delightfully surprised when I got the dress. It fit well, was cute, and was comfortable. I'm looking forward to wearing this dress through fall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byakh5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:August 22, 2013
I love this dress! The fit is wonderful and it's very comfortable. I have the black/white and I want the red now too! My only complaint is the belt because it just pushes through and doesn't buckle and kept coming open every time I sat down/stood up. But it looks adorable with out the belt or I'd just wear a different one with the dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byStylishCPA
Location:Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:August 20, 2013
The fit of this dress is perfect - the belt helps define the waistline. It hits right about my knees, making it work appropriate. The material isn't summer light or winter heavy, and will serve as a great fall piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byNettySpaghetti
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:August 19, 2013
I ordered this dress online in my usual dress size L thinking it would be more heavy jersey material. It was very light - too light for Fall. I loved the colors (Navy and green) and the belt was even cute but I was swimming in the dress. Even when I cinched the belt tight it looked sloppy. I probably would have exchanged it for a smaller size but I wasn't satisfied with the material. Definitely size down!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:August 13, 2013
This dress is just as cute in person as it is online. The horizontal stripes are very flattering and enhance the figure well. The material used is pretty good quality. It's lightweight jersey that drapes well. I wish the material was just a touch heavier for fall but it's definitely not poor. The scoop neckline and elbow length sleeves are flattering as well and really dress this basic up. I haven't had any issues with the belt though it is on the cheap side. I think I'll likely replace that with a skinny belt of my own to enhance the dress a bit more. This runs true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in dresses and got this in a small and the fit was perfect. My one small complaint is that the dress is just a bit too long for my 5'3" self. It hits right at my knee and I prefer at the top of my knee for a more flattering length. This isn't a huge drawback though and the dress is still cute on. Overall, I'm on the fence about keeping this but it's a cute dress and would definitely recommend it to others.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bow Belted Stripe Dress
Posted byKYCurls
Location:Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty in Preppy

Date:August 8, 2013
I was a little hesitant trying on horizontal stripes, but was blown away by how flattering this dress actually is.
The material has both a little weight and some stretch to it-- it doesn't feel flimsy, cheap, or unforgiving. In fact, it is quite forgiving, and the cut is one that accentuates curves in a great way.
The scoop neck, combined with the flare of the skirt, makes it a pretty, somewhat preppy, but definitely feminine piece. The belt is a nice touch.
Can't wait to pair it with some tights and boots this fall!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>