THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(281)
Jackets(1,149)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,341)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,722)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,334)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Square Neck Tank Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Square Neck Tank Dress

Square Neck Tank Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
16 out of 22(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Square Neck Tank Dress
Review 1 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted by30andamomof2
Location:Appleton, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS DRESS

Date:September 17, 2011
I was looking to find a great dress to wear to a bachelorette party in Chicago and I found this dress. LOVE IT. It fits great, is extremely comfortable and very well priced. I couldn't have been any happier and I'm even going to be able to wear it to the rehearsal dinner. Great buy, fits true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byInspired
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 7, 2011
I loved how this dress fit on me and it looked amazing at the wedding. Good job Limited!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byunLimitedshopper
Location:Wilmington, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not the best fit

Date:September 6, 2011
Typically, dresses from the limited fit me very well. This dress however was quite tight around the ribs. I found the straps to be too long. Material was nice.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byDoc17
Location:Lafayette,Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it !!!

Date:August 31, 2011
I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony and Almost everyone comlimented me for the dress. This dress made my day,surely a very versatile dress.
Love it and you all deserve have one too :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byKaesmith
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:August 31, 2011
Super comfortable and good fit. I think I could have gone a size smaller for a perfect fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byLove1981
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Have for Attending a Wedding

Date:August 30, 2011
I always have an issue about what I'm going to wear for special occasions like Weddings, etc. So I decided to buy this dress. Loved the color, however the fit around the bust was a little off, may need to take it in (I wear an 8-10, and I bought it in a 10). Overall, great dress to have in your closet for any special occasion.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted by1TallOrder
Location:RDU, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

FAIL!

Date:August 23, 2011
This dress is perfect, if you're big-busted and short. For me, a tall, pear-shaped woman, the dress looked like the ultimate fashion failure.
I'm am a big girl. I'm 5'11 and 190-ish, so I ordered a size 12. The dress was still too large at the top. I could have ordered another size down.
Despite ample bust room, the dress was too short! I had to get this dress for a wedding, but be warned--ample alterations and extra length may be needed.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byBHaugeto
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 23, 2011
This is the perfect style for a young teenager - just transitioning from Girls' to Juniors' sizing. Our granddaughter loved the color and it is very flattering on her for her aunt's upcoming wedding. Unfortunately the sizing chart wasn't accurate, so I had to pay for S&H a couple of times to get the correct size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byjohnsita97
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Greet Wedding Guest Dress

Date:August 2, 2011
This is such a great dress. I got many compliments on it. The color was perfect. I loved the feel of the material as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byCarolCP
Location:Cincinnati OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Fit

Date:July 26, 2011
This dress looked good in quality in the online picture. However, it was not made very well. The fabric looked very cheap and the dress was not made very well. The fit was also unattractive on me and normally this type dress looks good on me.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byfungirl
Location:Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great LBD

Date:July 24, 2011
This is a fabulous dress! Snug around the rib cage, enhances the breasts, even shows some sexy cleavage with a push up. The zipper is cheap though and hard to zip. Use your rib cage measurement, dont worry about your hip measurment as its not fitted there at all. Very comfy and cool, I got lots of compliments and cant wait to wear it again.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byRubia
Location:Appleton, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 12, 2011
I'm getting married in Mexico next summer and snatched this dress when it went 40% off for my bridesmaids. I was glad I ordered a color swatch, because the color was different than how it looked online, I liked it in person better! It's so lightweight and figure flattering on my bridesmaids who range from a size 4 to a size 14. Aside from 1 girl who needs to shorten the straps, no one needs alterations which is another GREAT bonus. I am so happy I ordered this dress!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byCycingChic
Location:New Haven, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for bridesmaid dress

Date:June 8, 2011
This dress looks great on. I LOVE that it has hidden pockets. The fit is superb -- I wasn't sure about the neckline as I usually prefer scoop or v-necks, but it's a lot more flattering than I expected, to the point where I would consider ordering similar items in the future. The material is a little thin -- it would be great for a summer wedding, though I will definitely be bringing a warm shawl for the November wedding I will be wearing it in.
Overall, a great dress I feel I can wear more than once!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byShaBou
Location:Houma, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome dress

Date:May 24, 2011
This dress is super cute! I'm using it as a bridesmaid dress... really pleased with it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byLeah25
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress, Wonderful Customer Service

Date:May 21, 2011
I ordered this dress for a wedding and received the wrong size, a week before the wedding. I called the cust. service department to have it exchanged. When she told me it takes 6-8 weeks to do an exchange I almost lost it. however she said i could return it in store, get a refund and have them ship the correct item expedited. The best part was the 40% discount happening today when I returned the item. I got the discount and FREE 2-day shipping. I work in customer service and couldn't ask for better service. Also, the dress is soft, comfortable, and has pockets.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted bysunnycruz
Location:Santa Cruz,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

gorgeous dress

Date:May 10, 2011
I bought this dress for my daughter to wear to her cousin's wedding. She is 5'10" and very slender. The size 2 fit her perfectly. It is very fitted at the waist so unless you get the size just right, it won't fit. We bought the turquoise color--very beautiful. Perfect for a dressy event.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byPITA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Dress

Date:May 3, 2011
The dress was well made and fit many different body types. Overall good quality for the price and was true to size
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byLandonsMom
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty, but didn't fit

Date:April 27, 2011
I'm 5"4 and 100 lbs so I decided to order a size 2. It felt well in the hips, waist, and bust but straps are way too big as well as the armpit area. This dress was hanging off of me and though I am a small girl, I still expected the smallest size to fit me. Otherwise, beautiful color and material. I am willing to have the dress tailored so I can wear it to a wedding in June.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted bymusicmaker
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!!

Date:April 4, 2011
I bought this dress in red for my birthday celebration and was not disappointed! The red is a very vibrant color and I love the way that it moved (with the A-Line skirt). The pockets were a great touch too! The only thing that was an issue were the straps. They were much too long for my shoulders but it was an easy fix. I took it and got it tailored for 15 bucks and it was perfect. I got compliments all night long and felt like a princess! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square Neck Tank Dress
Posted byPaulette
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color shown on website is not like dress sent

Date:April 3, 2011
I ordered this dress as a surprise for my daughter but will be sending it back. The turquoise blue dress on the model is not at all the color of the dress sent to me. The dress I was sent is actually a mid-dark teal color. Its a pretty teal, if you want teal. Its also very shiny, and the blue dress on the model didn't look that shiny. Something to keep in mind if you order this dress.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>