THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,859)
Tops(5,501)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Skinny Rib Knit Top

LTD Skinny Rib Knit Top

Skinny Rib Knit Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
11 out of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Review 1 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byTheLovelyDr
Location:Centerville, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Was not sure at first.....

Date:August 15, 2013
I imagined a different type shirt and was somewhat surprised when it arrived (mostly because I was not paying attention to the description). Overall, once it arrived and I paired it with some cute boyfriend jeans, I was pleasantly pleased with it. This shirt makes for a very nice relaxed top in which you can dress up or down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted bymomMD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Basic T

Date:August 10, 2013
I wish the length was longer otherwise it's a nice basic. Material is a high quality thickness.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted bymarellav
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lOVE THIS TOP

Date:July 26, 2013
i ORDERED THIS TOP IN 3 COLORS. I DID GO UP A SIZE.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byCiaran
Location:OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty in Turquoise

Date:June 18, 2013
I love this t-shirt! Purchased the turquoise...get compliments every time I wear it. The only problem is the fit in the shoulders is short. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs and I purchased a size medium...the sleeves are fine and overall fit is good but the fit from neck to shoulder is short.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byAviatorGirl
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Don't do it!

Date:June 14, 2013
Bought this shirt online, but if I had seen it in the store, would not have given it a second look. Quality of the material is nothing like what I have come to expect from The Limited. Material is the same as a cheap, ribbed, tank top. Fit is terrible. Hugs all the wrong curves. 3/4 sleeves are nice.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byNewToLimited
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice shirt

Date:June 14, 2013
This shirt is simple and a good staple for any wardrobe. I love the color and fit. The price was right (on sale) and I felt it was a bargain.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byLeen
Location:Buffalo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 6, 2013
Great fit and super comfy! Will wear it with a pair of jeans and a casual suit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted bySophiany
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good replacement

Date:June 5, 2013
I happen to need some replacement with my old ones. These just work fine. Soft, and especially for a petite like me, it looks pretty neat.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byjasper429
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 1, 2013
Fabric at shoulder area clumps up. Ill-fitting in this area. Had to return
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byWorkingBee
Location:MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice, comfortable

Date:May 23, 2013
Beautiful color and very comfortable. A little on the thin side in terms of material, but it is a nice shirt. True to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted bySherry44
Location:Youngstown, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tip top top

Date:May 22, 2013
This is the perfect top to throw on with a pair on jeans, slacks, skirts or even a pair of metro shorts. It runs true to size and is very comfy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byKSshopper
Location:Overland Park, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terrible quality

Date:May 22, 2013
I bought the black thinking it was a good basic. The fabric is terrible and pilled after I washed it once.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Is it an Undershirt?

Date:May 14, 2013
If it is, then I suppose it can be worn or is worth the price tag.
I'm all for basic tees, but this is just too basic. There is no structure or quality, and it is entirely too stretchy.
The colors are not as vibrant in person. I bought the blue, and it is nothing like the pretty aqua/teal on the website. It is a plain blue. The red is also darker than what is shown.
I would suggest sticking to the luxe tees.
SB
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Colors, Cheap Quality

Date:May 13, 2013
I purchased this top in the red color in order to meet a minimum purchase requirement. I figured I couldn't go wrong with that color and after all, it's just a basic tee. When I received it with along with the other items I ordered, I was very disappointed as it appeared to be cheaply made. I tried it on and it stretched out very easily; it just wasn't a good look at all. Unfortunately, it had to be returned.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skinny Rib Knit Top
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality