Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,382)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,312)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,590)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,098)
Tops(5,630)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Belted Floral Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Belted Floral Dress

Belted Floral Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
24 out of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Belted Floral Dress
Review 1 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byOCrock
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:May 12, 2013
I bought this dress for a May wedding, and it was perfect! The fabric is relatively thick & seems very high-quality -- the skirt lays beautifully (not always true for skirts that are pleated at the waist!). The top fit a little too tight across my chest, but the open/scoop back allowed enough wiggle-room for me to survive the night without any real discomfort. Very flattering. And I LOVE the yellow lining & belt. Beautiful dress!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byMGChicago
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice dress, bad zipper

Date:April 25, 2013
Bought this dress for a friend's wedding and overall, I'm quite pleased. The fabric feels like it is of good quality, and it is very flattering to my body shape (small waist, large rear). It does flare quite a bit, as other reviewers have mentioned. HOWEVER, for whatever reason, the zipper is quite...loose, I guess is the term i want. There is no hook or anything at the top of the zipper, and if I move my arms forward at all the zipper falls down a good two or three inches. I pinned it with a safety pin when I wore it, but the pin came undone and I spent a lot of the evening repinning it closed, lest I reveal a large portion of my upper back. I intend to take it to a tailor to see if they can some how fix it, because I do really like the dress. It's just annoying that I'm going to have to pay to fix something that shouldn't happen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byAtl73
Location:Pittsburgh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:April 20, 2013
I am very pleased with this dress! So happy I took the risk. Adorable and perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byJLuck
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable dress, fits snug

Date:April 18, 2013
I was so excited to find this dress, super disappointed to find it didn't fit.
I am typically a 12-14 in dresses, larger on top than anywhere else. Dress fit great until I tried to zip it all the way up - it was really snug in the chest area.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bychattychick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute if you are short

Date:April 17, 2013
Not sure what has happened to the limited and the fit of their dresses but this dress is definitely made for a woman with a short torso. There was too much fabric in the skirt so even if you were super thin I think the dress would make you look larger than you are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bycsj565
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous and Versatile Spring Dress

Date:April 17, 2013
This has to be the best online dress purchase I have ever made. Depending on the occasion and/or the season you can dress it up, down, anyway you want. I purchased the bolero sweater from this site as well and both were perfect together. The size 12 fit seems pretty dead on and accommodated my 38D chest with no problem. The only glitch is with the little yellow belt in which the 'bow' fell off while removing the dress from the paper wrapping. I see a possible future issue with the 'threads' in which you loop the belt through but these are things that can be remedied with a little reinforcement and any skinny belt you might already own. I see this happening anyway as you can totally change the look with a different color belt, shoes and purse. Good Luck and Happy Spring!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What the...what?! SCORE!

Date:April 15, 2013
After reading the negative reviews, I initially passed on this dress. I also didn't really like the exposed zipper look. I was in the store the other day and I noticed the dress and still walked right passed it, but I did do a double take. I hopped online and saw it was on sale and grabbed it. Fast forward to present day... I couldn't be more happier. The dress fit in my normal size, which is a 4. I am 5'4/130 lbs/34D and it hit right at the knee which is great for work. The fabric was very nice; substantial but not heavy. Even the yellow bow belt was adorable! :) Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bypharmRXgirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love it!!!

Date:April 10, 2013
I was a little apprehensive about getting this dress after all the negative review but I have to say I absolutely love it! 5' 7", 120 lbs, 32B and the size zero fit perfect!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byplovesems
Location:ann arbor MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT LOOK BUT..

Date:April 10, 2013
This dress is better in person. Would also pair well with a red or black patent skinny belt. I usually wear an 8 with Limited dress but this one really big across my back. I had this probelm with several Limited dresses this season. I need to decide if I want to invest in alteration. Might be worth it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byarnell27
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didn't work for me

Date:April 10, 2013
This dress didn't work for me I ordered a size 14 and it was a little tighter than I would have wanted across the bust I returned it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byathompson753
Location:Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:April 10, 2013
The fabric and over all quality of the dress is great. If you are a dd cup size it flattens your girls and looks really weird. I used a black cardigan over it though and it looked fine with that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byTXtransplant
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd fit

Date:April 7, 2013
This is adorable on the rack, but the fit is really awkward, I tried on the same size that I wear for everything else at The Limited and it was tight across the shoulders, chest, and waist. This style would work better with a fabric that has more give. The belt is adorable, but I would replace it with one that closes in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byPumpkinBeadsJewelry
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:April 4, 2013
This dress feels, looks and fits very well. I'll be wearing this to my daughter's baptism so i'm excited that it fits my post-baby body! The top is a little loose but other than that, i'm very pleased. Plus, gives me an excuse to wear my yellow shoes because of the yellow belt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byjkereagan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

adorable dress!

Date:April 3, 2013
This dress is even cuter in person. I ordered my normal Limited size and it fits great. A very flattering, pretty dress that is well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byirisheyes
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic Easter dress

Date:April 3, 2013
This dress is beautiful and made me feel pretty. I got lots of compliments on it. It is tight in the chest and upper stomach area. Losing a little more weight will make it perfect. The yellow lining and yellow skinny belt are great details for the dress. I loved wearing this dress for Easter Sunday. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bysimplysara
Location:san diego, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird Fit

Date:April 1, 2013
Loved the textured fabric, the cute little belt, and even the little fifites flip of the skirt. I did have an issue with the stitching at the hem which looked like it might unravel at any moment but the main problem was the fit in the bust. I loved the high neck with the scoop in the back but felt the shoulders came out too wide. It was incredibly restricting for my stronger shoulder/arm. It wasn't even the curves as my boobs looked great and well supported and the dress hit just at the right place on my waist. It was just those dang shoulders.I think if you are medium to fine boned this dress would look rockin' on you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bynormauve
Location:Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress!

Date:March 30, 2013
It's such a pretty dress! Very flattering for any body shape. It's puffs out a bit more than wha it looks like on the picture. The yellow belt gives it such a chic look. I look forward to start wearing it soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bykedi
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Overall Eh.

Date:March 29, 2013
I wanted to love this dress. Actually I was sure I was going to love this dress, but it turned out to be much more "eh… did I even like it?" instead. The size 8 (I am a steadfast 8) was too tight. I mean, it zipped and it technically fit but it was too tight in the shoulders, which pulled the whole thing up and made it look funny. Problem is, the 10 fit pretty much the same way. Still too tight in the shoulders. I just didn't like the whole overall look. It felt very "Stepford Wife" to me. And though I thought the belt was adorable, I hated the color. Why is everything that's yellow this season a NEON yellow? Ugh. In short, had to return this.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted bysaii
Location:Springfield, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flare!

Date:March 28, 2013
Move over Mrs. Draper, this dress is movin in! If you love flared skirts and you love bold prints this is for you. Super cute in person and very flattering to the hips.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belted Floral Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Fabric But Not for Me

Date:March 23, 2013
I have pretty broad shoulders and the cut of the dress just enhanced that. I didn't like how bulky I used. The dress itself is fantastic. The fabric is smooth and thick. The yellow belt comes with the dress. And it is absolutely modern! Fits true to size, but it wasn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>