THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,062)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,872)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress

Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
10 out of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Review 1 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byMMPP
Location:Manassas, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress

Date:December 13, 2012
Extremely elegant and beautiful - Love this dress and it makes me feel like a super-model when i wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byGraysl74
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:December 13, 2012
I wore this dress to a Christmas party and received several compliments. It was absolutely perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted bylimitedLOVERRRRRR
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute!

Date:December 13, 2012
Love this dress! And my husband, who never has an opinion, said he really likes it on me. It is very feminine and cute. looks great with black nylons and black pumps as well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byHolidayDress
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful and elegant

Date:December 6, 2012
I purchased this dress for a Christmas party and pictures with my family and LOVE IT. It is beautiful and I received numerous compliments on it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byEBNU
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fit is not accurate

Date:December 6, 2012
This dress fits small at the top and big at the bottom. Very nice dress but fit is not accurate.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byMeri
Location:Chicago,IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Holiday Dress

Date:December 6, 2012
The dress runs on the smaller side. I wish The Limited store sold petite size dresses because I love their style but have to alter my clothes. The material is on the lighter side and very flattering. The red lace overlay against the gold is very fitting for the holidays. This is a classic dress to wear that can easily be worn all year along. The red does not scream Christmas or Valentines. Had the dress shipped because the store did not have my size and received it in a timely manner at no cost.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byKittie
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor quality...

Date:November 28, 2012
For the price I expected more. The outside is beautiful but when I looked inside the dress is UNLINED! So you can see all the seams (and there are a LOT because of the different layers and pieces of fabric) and the lace is free to make you itch all over. This is the first time I felt compelled to write a review because it was so bad. I usually love the limited but looks like I'll stick to their pants. A shame, this dress was beautiful in concept!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byStarbuck
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Christmas dress

Date:November 27, 2012
I was't looking to pick up a dress, but this one caught my eye. It fits perfectly in the bust with that V- neck cut. ( I don't have a lot of volume on top). The colors are just right to wear for Christmas!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted bylala7
Location:W. Htfd.CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great find

Date:November 23, 2012
Haven't worn the dress yet, as I am saving it for holiday parties. Beautiful concept with the red and nude color tones. Couldn't resist the item for the price. Great fit, runs true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted byDressObsessed
Location:N. Tustin, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Dress in Awhile!

Date:November 19, 2012
This dress is absolutely perfect for the holidays! Between the beautiful red lace and the golden sheath underneath its gorgeous. The length hit me above the knee (I am 5'3"). The material was comfortable and the sizing true to size. Highly recommend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Posted bynanuka
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Here is my story...

Date:November 18, 2012
The day was rainy, already very tired from cooking, tidying up and babies, I took my computer, checked mail, liked some photos on facebook and finally opened your webpage and here we are!- new arrivals.I was very excited, because in my wardrobe you can only find the cloths of THELIMITED brand and it happened after I began receiving dozens of compliments from people around me... Checking new products, I finally found this dress, the dress of my dream, but the price was too high and I knew I wasn't able to buy it,because first of all I had to buy cloths for my babies... anyway, with some other items that I loved, I also added this dress to my shopping cart, with hope that someday, I might buy it on the sale or ... while I was falling more and more in love with this dress, my husband was around, walking in the room and talking on the cell. After several days, he phoned me from work and invited me on a date, he said it will be the special evening because I am very special to him and he asked me to enter one of our rooms that I used to visit quite rarely... there was a note on the table, saying: "enter your room and open the wardrobe'', and as soon as I did it,my sight was stolen by this dress... that evening was really very special full of love and exciting moments and I have to thank both your designers and my husband for making my dream come true. I love you, thanks for existing and filling our lives with colors and wonderful moments ...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbon-Belted Lace Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality