THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Full Skirt Shantung Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Full Skirt Shantung Dress

Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 out of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Review 1 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byCzechchick76
Location:Dallas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous

Date:July 10, 2013
This was what the previous reviewers said. Very Audrey Hepburnesque. That was a perfect description when I read it. The fit and fabric are beautiful. Only caution - you really do need a helper to get in it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byRockinAnna
Location:Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

50s Classic

Date:June 30, 2013
I love this dress. My style is eclectic anyways, and so this fits perfect with my wardrobe. I love the material, I believe its tulle, you can wear as is or glam it up. Bought it for work but then thought it might be too fancy for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byAPortra
Location:Mankato, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:June 23, 2013
The fit and style of the dress are effortlessly classic. If you're looking for a chic and sexy party dress then this is definitely a great option that is a timeless addition to any wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byNana26
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love it

Date:June 21, 2013
I'm 53 years old and wear a size 0. Unfortunately retailers don't take women of my age group into consideration. Would love a dress that is appropriate for my age. The length was several inches above my knee making me look like I was trying to relive my 20's.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byJulia
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me.

Date:June 21, 2013
This dress looks very cute on the model, and on the hanger, too. It just didn't work on me. I'm a 5'5 size 0, and problems with waistline on dresses is something I'm used to with The Limited. They are constructed for a shorter torso than mine. I can usually work with A-lines (they are a little more forgiving), but this full skirt poofing out from above my natural waist did NOT work... it looked childish and just "off." I do agree with the other reviewer that said the back fasteners are very difficult, too. Not a deal-breaker (as long as you have someone to button you up), but certainly not ideal.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted bydelibeli
Location:West Lafayette, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable dress!

Date:June 21, 2013
I tried this dress in store and fell in love with it right away! Can't wait to wear it! I am 5'5'', 115 lbs and size 0 fit well. It's a little loose on top for me mainly because I'm small chested. It is still very flattering! TL had a great discount going on when I got this and used my virtual dollars too- it was a steal! The dress is made of very good quality material and looks pricey.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byAsianbear
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fancy!

Date:June 11, 2013
Tried this dress on at the store and was pleasantly surprised by it. It is definitely the perfect "LBD"! Add a silver, gold, or pearls necklace for an elegant night on the town.
Yes, I agree with the others about how difficult the zipper, buttons, and belt are because they are in the back. I tried the dress in the dressing room at the store and it was quite difficult for me to complete the task. But overall, I can't wait to wear this to the next fancy event!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byJen22
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not as classy as appears

Date:June 8, 2013
I thought this dress looked beautiful online but when I got it in the mail, I could immediately tell that it was made from a cheap fabric - not typical of the limited! You really will need help getting it on with the buttons and belt in the back. I'm returning mine, found a more flattering dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byTiki12
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely Dress!

Date:June 8, 2013
The is a gorgeous dress, very elegant. I love the full skirt and the shimmer of it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byEricaW
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My Girly Dress

Date:June 5, 2013
I own a number of dresses from the limited but this has to be the most girly one. Maybe it is the full skirt, but when I put it on I feel I am ready for a fancy outing lol. So definitely not a work dress, but a fancy occasion dress. In terms of material, I have no problem with it, it has a sheen that is probably trying to mimic the look of silk(?) Seems to be solid construction, which I always appreciate. Though a note on sizing, I am normally a 2 and I needed to go down to a 0 for the top part to fit properly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byarcticfan
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:May 25, 2013
This dress comes to life once you put it on - and I agree with another reviewer, its very Audrey Hepburn-ish. Just pair it with a beautiful pearl necklace and a cute pair of shoes and you feel feel like a movie star.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Don't love

Date:May 24, 2013
The skirt part is very full...kind of sticks out...and it's a bit noisy. And you almost need a buddy to help you get into this thing...there's a zipper in the back and all those buttons...and the belt has a hook eye in the back. Returning.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full Skirt Shantung Dress
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I feel like Audrey Hepburn!!!

Date:May 19, 2013
I couldn't have been more excited to see that LTD re-released this dress. I bought it back in December when it first came out, and was beyond thrilled with my purchase. I even chose to wear it for my 30th birthday party!!! I felt like I should step into an Audrey Hepburn movie and wanted to swirl and twirl all night. If you are on the fence about this, you MUST get it. The length is perfect (covers the very top of my knee cap) and it is very flattering. I can't wait to wear it again. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.