THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Lace Sheath Dress

Lace Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
8 out of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byWIAbbey
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Quality...bad fit.

Date:April 25, 2013
I loved the idea of this dress, but I have hips...where it fit me on top, the hips were too tight. With the next size up, the fit on top was all wrong. Sadly had to return it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byShep
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Multi purpose dress!

Date:April 1, 2013
I love this dress. The previous reviewers were right stating its not form fitting around the waist. However, it's very comfortable and nice to have a dress that isn't always form fitting. I'd say its great with or without a belt. I love the color and the gold zipper down the back. A very versatile dress!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted bylibby35
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:March 28, 2013
My 16 yo daughter got this dress. Yes, she's thin, young, and has a great youthful curvy body. She looks fantastic in it! It is a good bit longer than many dresses that teens wear. And in terms of neckline, much more modest. Very happy with it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byKMWH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not like the picture

Date:March 27, 2013
The picture posted on the website shows the dress is an a pretty aqua hue, but it's actually a funky jade green. Also, like other reviewers have said, it's a really boxy fit.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Lace but Boxy

Date:March 27, 2013
I loved this dress. However, this dress has no shape. The cut is very much a t-shirt dress, so it needs a belt or sash to actually give it any shape. Other than that, it's a lovely dress in a lovely color.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Think again if you have curves

Date:March 22, 2013
The fit of this dress is very boxy, not enough shape at the waist and the hips are too snug. If you have a stright figure this dress will be great, but if you're curvy I suggest skipping this dress. The color is great though, a nice teal for spring.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty dress but...

Date:March 21, 2013
I so wanted this dress to work because I'm absolutely in love with the color. I grabbed my standard size small to try on and like other reviewers have mentioned, the fit was just off. This was snug in the thighs so that it rode up too much. I'm only 5'3" but this was short enough on me that it wouldn't be work appropriate. The quality on this is great though. The lace is very pretty in person and the color is just as vibrant in real life as it is online. I didn't even bother to zip this up all the way though, it was that unflattering on. If you're tiny and thin, this might work for you but otherwise, I had to pass. Would love to see this pretty lace and color used on a flare dress though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byadhp
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me

Date:March 20, 2013
Color was a little bright and material cheap when it arrived. Returned.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byShortgirl
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great products for short girls

Date:March 17, 2013
I bought this in store today and am wearing it for Easter brunch. This would be too short for most people that are average height but I am five foot and its just the right length. I am so happy I don't have to get it hemmed. The color is definitely not as vibrant as it is in the picture but it is still quite a beautiful dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byLimitedlady89
Location:Worcester, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointing

Date:March 14, 2013
I got this dress for a great price but unfortunately, it's much too short for work. It does ride up and is really thin making it impossible to wear. The quality just wasn't there.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byAraceli
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

NOT the Color Displayed

Date:March 13, 2013
I was excited to receive this dress in the mail but was immediately disappointed to see that the color was misrepresented on the website. On the website the dress looks like a vibrant and bright turquoise but in actuality it is a dull-looking turquoise. I would upload a picture if I could. The fit is amazing so I'm still debating whether I'll keep it or return it. You will definitely want to buy a belt to dress it up a bit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byDrBug
Location:ChiTown
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Short

Date:March 7, 2013
The color and fabric are fanstastic! However, this dress is very fitted and too short for my liking so I have to return it. The nature of the fit causes the dress to ride up with all movement and it hits about mid thigh which is too short for me. If it was like one inch longer it would work. If you tend to be more conservative, might want to stay away from this one, if not I'm jealous bc this dress is SO cute!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lace Sheath Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality