THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress

Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Review 1 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byMsCK
Location:Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great find!

Date:November 14, 2011
I went to Limited to stock up on the basic tees for the fall/winter months, and left with this great dress! The print looks a little strange online, but in peson it is really pretty and unique! I love buying items that look very different from other things in my wardrobe. If you have more of a A-line figure, this dress will accentuate your curves to the tee! The belt is great for accenting a small waist or creating the illusion of a smaller waist. The ruffled hem is flirty and sexy and is perfect for accenting a sexy pair of tights! Best of all, as a previous reviewer stated, this dress is versatile. Pair it with a jacket and pumps for work, or some hot boots and funky accessories for a night out. It can also be a great holiday dress because it has some hints of gold in it. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in Limited and the 2 fit me fine. Great dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byveganista
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bought it anyway

Date:November 11, 2011
I wasn't sure about this dress. I liked the pattern and texture, but the ruffled hem made me reluctant to purchase the dress. When I emerged from the dressing room, my beau and two other customers gave me "wows." Since the sale price in-store was 29.99 with an additional 40% off, I bought the dress, despite my reservations.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted bymegcm1
Location:Stamford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stunning

Date:November 4, 2011
Absolutely love this. Bought it on sale in a size 6 and it fits perfectly. Don't hesitate to pick it up!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byDressObsessed
Location:Fullerton, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Work

Date:November 2, 2011
This is a really good fall dress. I would recommend trying on the dress in store before purchasing because I tried this dress on 3 times. Once in a 6 which was loose, and then twice in a 4 and one was tight and the other one was perfect. I don't know if it was just different batches of the dress but my typical size 6 is not what I ended up purchasing. The material is silky and comfortable. The print and ruffles at the bottom make it feel young. It can be paired with a cute blazer and boots for going out or a cardigan and pumps for work. I'd highly recommend this dress for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Luxe Essential Jacket
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byTheLimitedaholic
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress!

Date:October 6, 2011
I ordered this dress online and received it today. After trying it on, I do not want to take it off. I love it!! I ordered my regular dress size 12 and it fits great. You do not need to be a size 2 to look fabulous in this dress. I can't wait to wear it to work!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byBMartin
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:October 4, 2011
This dress is just beautiful in person and fits true to size. I definitely recommend it - it's good for work or for weddings!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byAngetina
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Easy to dress up or down...

Date:September 28, 2011
A Limited dress that finally fit me perfectly! I wear a size 4S in Cassidy fit pants and a size 6S in Drew fit pants. I was very surprised by how well this dress fit me in a size 6. Very bra friendly (including little snaps in the shoulder to hold the bra straps in place). Armholes are generous enough for full arm movement. The tank style is very modest as far as cleavage. The side zip is hidden. The inside lining goes just to the ruffle. The ruffle started mid-thigh on me and the dress length is just above my knees (I am short), but the ruffle flutters and kicks about when I walk in a flirty and fun way. Wore to a wedding and it's dance floor friendly, too. Looks great with black, tan, chocolate... so many options and ways to wear this dress with its fabulous fall print! Also looks good with sweater tights and knee-high boots. Tank style is thin enough to wear under a ribbed-knit black sweater, too. The mind boogles, such a great purchase. I believe this print and dress style will be a closet staple for me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byLaurahillg
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Dress!

Date:September 28, 2011
Do not hesitate on purchasing this dress. It is so cute. I am typically a size 2 in the Limited Dresses and the 2 fit perfectly for my 125llb 5'5 build. Very professional, yet could easily be dressed up.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Hem Tank Dress
Posted byFashionLin
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cutest fall dress ever!

Date:September 26, 2011
This dress is just too cute. The fabric is beautiful and will blend well with several types of neutral cardigans and jackets this season. I usually wear a 2 in pants at Ltd, and XS in tops, but this dress in 0 fit really well. The bust area may be a little big for those less busty girls, so I'm glad that I went for the smaller size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sweater Tights
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Cable Ruffle Cardigan
4.2 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.