THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Stripe Colorblock Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Stripe Colorblock Dress

Stripe Colorblock Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
16 out of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Review 1 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byEarthAngel172
Location:Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice, Lightweight Dress

Date:June 28, 2012
I love this dress. I purchased it in a size small and the fit was perfect. I have a slight boxy feel but that's a plus if you have a little meat on your bones. I paired it with a fuchsia cardigan from The Limited and wore the belt that came with it around my cardigan at the waist line. Don't hesitate to get this lightweight dress for summer. You won't regret it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect with a thick black belt

Date:June 24, 2012
I needed a dress with pink as a color because I have a great pair of pink heels I needed an outfit for. This fits the bill! I changed out the fabric belt for a thick black belt and voila! perfection! I got my regular size (S), but I could probably take an XS. Too bad for me though...I waited to long and they are no longer available. The length is great and the dress is lined. WIth it being super forgiving and comfortable, what's not to love?
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Rolled-Sleeve Shirt
4.1 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
678 White Skinny Jeans
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted bytwinsmom1117
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

sizing problem

Date:June 18, 2012
I love this dress, I went to the store and tried on the xs, it fit perfectly, but I thought I needed a little wiggle room, so I went up to a s, BIG MISTAKE, the small is too big, I will definitely need a seamtress to make the dress fit better, but overall wonderful dress. Make sure you go down a size when ordering
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byCL3636
Location:Toronto, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Dress - Size Down

Date:June 15, 2012
I am normally in between a size S or M and ordered the small. I probably might of been able to fit into an XS. However, the lining is quite fitted so the xs lining might be too tight. For reference, I am a size 6 or 8 in dresses.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted bythelimiteddresser2
Location:Tampa, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome summer dress!

Date:June 12, 2012
This is a must have staple for your summer wardrobe! It's versatile for work or just a casual saturday afternoon. It is lined, which is a plus & a minus. The lining makes the hip & thigh area seem fitted but not tight. And the plus is you don't have to wear a slip underneath. Other than that the dress is not too short nor too long. The thin tie belt that accompanys the dress is perfect, or you can change up with another Limited belt. The dress also looks fabulous with a khaki blazer & royal blue pumps!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terribly Disproportionate

Date:June 10, 2012
The style and idea behind this dress are great. However, it is a terrible fit. I strongly disagree with one of the previous reviewers about the size. I wear 2/4 (skirts/pants) at LTD; the XS in this dress is really baggy on the top and really tight through the hips and thighs. (It boggles my mind how a size 6 found the XS to be a perfect fit). Granted, I am pear-shaped, but I rarely ever have any issues with LTD dresses. Unless you have a heart-shaped figure, I strongly discourage you from getting this dress.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byLoliver
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

New summer favorite!

Date:June 9, 2012
I was hesitant to try on this dress, since it looked pretty boxy on the hanger, but it is fantastic! It looks great with a blazer and heels for work, or just with sandals for any summer parties. I have an hourglass figure (big on top, small waist, 'curvy' hips) and the fit and style were extremely flattering on me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Slightly Prisoner-esque

Date:June 9, 2012
I really like the idea of this dress, especially the color blocking. However, the black and white stripes are slightly prisone-esque. I think this dress would be a perfect 10 if the stripes were navy blue and white instead of black and white. You definitely have to punch it up with some color to detract from the inmate look. I paired it with hot pink sandals and earrings.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byspeechdr51
Location:Windsor Mill, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit

Date:June 8, 2012
I bought this dress during one of The Limited's fab sales. I'm an 8/10, and I purchased the medium. This is a dress that you can dress up or down. I love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AWESOME

Date:June 7, 2012
I saw this online, and in the store on one of the managers, but didn't think it would work for me. Boy was I wrong. I love this. It looks great on and I can't wait to wear it! Fits true to size and looking forward to changing up the look with a different belt, jacket and sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byjaz77
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way too big

Date:June 7, 2012
Loved the look of this dress when I saw it online. I wear an XS at the limited and order an XS in this dress. It was unbelievably too big. I would say if you typically wear a Med or 6, the XS would fit great. That being said, the material seemed great and I would have loved it if it fit. This has been a pattern with clothing at The LImited lately that unfortunately I'm buying less and less online. It used to be that all XS fit me perfect and I could buy anything. Not anymore! I'm disappointed because I love The Limited's clothes.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted bythelimitedmommy
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress...a little boxy on me

Date:June 5, 2012
When I saw this dress online, I just had to have it! It's super cute online and in person. However, the fit on me was kind of boxy. I don't know if it's just the dress or my shape, but I'm thinking that since I ordered an XL, I can have it altered to fit better. I do NOT want to return this dress! Take a chance and buy it. For most people, it will be totally worth it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byladydidi
Location:chicago, il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap Material

Date:June 4, 2012
Only 4 hours after wearing this dress, I had a run on the left side of the skirt. Within 10 minutes, the dress started falling apart on me. The skirt literally felt like it was shrinking from all the runs. This dress is the worst dress Ive ever purchased. Needless to say, the dress was returned the same day it was purchased.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byccraig
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love!

Date:June 4, 2012
I was afraid this dress was really going to be unflattering but it is really cute on! it can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. As with a previous review, I wear a size 6 in most Limited things and a small was perfect. Great summer wardrobe addition =)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byMclang
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:June 3, 2012
Fits great and fabulous for all occasions. I wear a 6 in most Limited things and a Small in this dress was just right.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byrbshop
Location:Cary, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great dress!

Date:May 28, 2012
I'm so glad I took a chance and tried this dress on. I didn't think it would have much of a shape, but it fits great! The fabric is high quality and it's very comfy. Perfect for work or going out. I will be wearing this a lot!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byDressObsessed
Location:N. Tustin, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Dress for Summer!

Date:May 24, 2012
This dress is so on par with the summer fashions. Color blocking, navy stripes, and the perfect color combo. I typically wear a size 6 in the Limited dresses and the XS looked good on me. Good quality material gives you shape but doesn't cling. Very comfortable on! I highly recommend this dress... great with a blazer for work, sandals for a bbq, or heels for a dinner out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byWanderlust
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Summer Dress

Date:May 23, 2012
This dress is a great buy! The quality is good- the fabric is comfortable, looks high-quality and it opaque enough for you to not need a slip (it does come lined). I'm 5'7" and it hits about 1.5-2 inches above my knee so it's totally appropriate for work, church, or a shower. I got my usual size and it fits perfectly. In my opinion, you can't go wrong with this dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stripe Colorblock Dress
Posted byLauraanne79
Location:Howland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!

Date:May 23, 2012
I saw this dress online and immediately went in to the store with my 40% off a dress coupon specifically for this dress!
I love it! It is fully lined and a silky-feeling material. I expected more a polyester/spandexy fabric and was pleasantly suprised.
I am 5'9 and 155 lbs and the medium fit perfectly. I may switch the belt for a chunkier black belt, but overall, love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.