THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,133)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,203)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,846)
Tops(5,728)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress

Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byBella0305
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect LBD!!!

Date:January 3, 2013
I'm in love with this dress!! I wore the dress for my Christmas party and got lot of compliments. I have been looking for a LBD and this one is perfect!!! It made me feel fantastic!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byjmburg
Location:Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

for a wedding

Date:December 28, 2012
I love the fit of this dress. It is true to size and is comfortable, too. I bought it to wear to a wedding and was hoping it would look a bit dressier but I do really love the dress and the quality. It will be easier to dress up with some jewelry and shoes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byIrishcurls
Location:Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy for the price

Date:December 18, 2012
Bought this for Christmas Eve on a great sale--not sure I would have purchased it for full price. Fits great (5'3" 125 lbs, bought my normal size 2) and looks classy but isn't high quality fabric. I'm excited to wear it out!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted bysbrett
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect New LBD

Date:December 17, 2012
So pleased to add this to my collection of dresses from The Limited hanging in my closet! I was searching all over for a new dress to wear to my work holiday party and stumbled upon this dress online. When I received the dress, I was not disappointed. The lace and leather are edgy, but the fit makes the dress a classic. Fun enough to wear out but conservative enough for an office party. I liked dressing this up with a bright necklace and some fun wedges. Super versatile dress that I will be wearing for years.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted bycatk
Location:LA, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:December 6, 2012
this is a fantastic dress! the fit is awesome. i wore it for the first time today, and got so many compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byKSshopper
Location:Overland Park, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sheath

Date:December 2, 2012
I bought this for a holiday party and am very pleased with it. I love the lace!
It runs true to size - I bought a size 0 and am 5'4" and 110 lbs.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byShopper3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boring

Date:December 2, 2012
This dress is super boring. I'm not sure what in was expecting but what I got wasn't it. Still searching for a good LBD. The fit was bad too. It was way too big on top for me in my normal size (size 10) but the bottom fit well.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byapete
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic Chic

Date:November 28, 2012
Wonderful fit and stylish without breaking the bank! Can't wait to wear this to a NYE wedding and dress it up for the occasion. Highly recommended - great quality and superb fit. The Limited hit a home run yet again!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byHersheys1
Location:Canton, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Lace Dress

Date:November 27, 2012
Great fit and quality. The first time I wore it I received many compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy lace and leather

Date:November 18, 2012
I went to the Lmited to try on the Sophie Theallet dresses, but walked out of the store with this dress instead! This dress is modnern and chic, and fits to a T! I'm 5'8, 140lbs, 36B, and my typical Limited size fit spot on. The hem fell just above my knees. I own a bunch of Limited faux leather pieces, and they hold up great. The lace is good quality, and has slight give to it. The "Top Looks" photo makes the dress look like it has a sheen, but it doesn't. The exposed zipper adds some extra edge to this piece, too. You won't be disappointed by the classic Limited shape and style of this dress! Perfect for a sophisticated holiday look!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Posted byGibby88
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great LBD

Date:November 14, 2012
I've been wanting something with a leather accent for a while now and I was thrilled when I tried on this dress. It fits wonderfully, the leather panel didn't want to lay completely flat at first but after a bit of maneuvering problem solved.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux Leather & Lace Sheath Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality