THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,854)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Border Print Sweeper Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Border Print Sweeper Dress

Border Print Sweeper Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
12 out of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Review 1 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted bybendicion
Location:new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice

Date:November 2, 2012
I ordered this dress cuz it looks nice, but it runs big. not for a petite women. You may have do do some alterations
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byjehcrew
Location:St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My First Maxi!

Date:July 1, 2012
I tried this dress on for the fun of it and ended up bringing it home with me. I never wanted to buy a maxi dress because I was scared it would make me look too tall and would be unflattering (especially since this is strapless). I was wrong! This dress is slimming in every aspect! Also, this dress is worth the price (although I got mine on sale) - I would have paid full price. I plan on wearing it to a wedding this summer.
I highly recommend this dress.
Side note: I'm an obvious pear shape and this dress makes my weight look evenly distributed.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Maxi-mum summer style!

Date:June 24, 2012
I love this maxi dress! I am 5'8, 140lbs, and a 36B, and my typical Medium fit perfectly. The material is breathable (and will wash and wear well) and has great movement. The hem of the dress skimmed the top of my feet, and paired with silver sandals and accessories, it's the perfect summer look! I love the (non functional) buttons up the back, and the ease this dress gives you to throw on, but feel put together! Definitely a vibrant summer must-have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted bydallasMom
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

elegant and sexy

Date:June 22, 2012
I am in love with this maxi dress. Its a great summer wear. I am 5.6 and I usually wear size S and size 4 from limited. I bought this in size S and its perfect. great fit, perfect length and free flowing material . I pair with a white bolero from limited and its as good as it gets.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byswimqt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:June 21, 2012
Wore this dress with a cardigan to work today and I love it! Got six compliments in the first hour at work! It is so comfortable and fits great! I am 5'7' 140lbs, small chested, love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable!

Date:June 20, 2012
This is a great maxi dress. The length is perfect and I can actually wear flats with this dress! The color is great and the print at the bottom makes this dress stand out. The fabric is nice and thin, but the dress is lined, so it's perfect for summer. There are cute little gold buttons on the upper back part of the dress. I personally think the dress looks better with a wide belt. I am normally a size 6 and a small fit good.Thanks to the Limited for making a lovely maxi dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byalwaysoverdress
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, love, love

Date:June 18, 2012
I love this maxi. It's the perfect length, which is very hard to find in a maxi dress, as I am on the shorter side. It also fits perfectly. This dress is a must have for this summer!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted bySWalsh3D
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs a little big

Date:June 13, 2012
Beautiful maxi dress but does run a little big. I'm 5'5" and the length is perfect (if not a little long but I prefer it that way).
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect summer maxi dress!

Date:June 9, 2012
The Limited does it again! This is a great summer maxi dress, in exactly the color I've been looking for. I 5'7'' and usually wear a 6-8 in The Limited, and the Medium fits like a glove. The elastic waist hits right at smallest part of my torso and the hemline brushes the top of my feet. This dress is going to get a LOT of wear this summer! I wish The Limited made more maxi dresses!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better than pictured

Date:June 7, 2012
Great color, true to size and the buttons on the back make this a must have for a great transition from day to night.
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Maxi

Date:June 1, 2012
I am so glad I caught the last one of these in my local TL. This is a wonderful, comfy maxi with lots of personality. I wear a 4 in dresses/pants, and a small fit fabulously. Don't let this one pass you by!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Border Print Sweeper Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality