THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,066)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,090)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,903)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Double Dot Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Double Dot Dress

Double Dot Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Double Dot Dress
Review 1 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byBeloved
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:August 27, 2012
This dress is so flattering on me. It's the perfect fit without being too tight. It accentuates the perfect spots. I highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sheath

Date:August 13, 2012
This dress is very cute and fits true to size. Length is work appropriate and the matching belt looks great with it. I plan on wearing this year-round. In the winter you can pair with tights, booties, and a sweater while in the summer wear as is with red heels. My only complaint is the darts along the neckline do not lay flat causing the fabric to poof out a little bit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byLesAnn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit - Terrible After Washing!

Date:August 1, 2012
I received this dress as a gift and it fit perfectly. However, after washing it once (cold, delicate) the black dye bled into the light khaki fabric and the dress was ruined. Although the instructions say dry clean will yield the best results (obviously), they also say you can wash it, and I expected it to come out of the wash without the fabric being ruined. So disappointed in the quality of this dress. What a waste of money.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Dominican Republic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent

Date:July 21, 2012
This dress is excellent... it has the perfect fit. I love it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byHarvest3100
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 25, 2012
I just purchased this dress at the store this past weekend after seeing it online. This dress is gorgeous and fits amazing. I am normally a size 2 but had to go down to a size 0. I can see myself changing the belts to give it a different look and adding a pop of color. You can dress it up or down. Love it! If you can find it in the stores I would highly recommend it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byksbeauty85
Location:Albany, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Dress!

Date:June 15, 2012
I hate to say this but the woman modeling this dress does not do the dress justice. I bought this in a size 12 and it fits like a glove! So slenderizing, however I think it's a better fit for women who are more filled out. I can't wait to dress up this lil number!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byJessicaLovesTL
Location:High Point, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

CUTEST Dress Ever!!

Date:June 15, 2012
This is I believe my most favorite dress that I have ever owned. It is so cute! I received so many compliments when I wore it. I always receive compliments on my clothes from The Limited (which I wear everyday!) but this one got a ton of compliments. It does run a tad big. I tried it on in my usual size 2 and I am kind of small up top so the top was a little blousy, I went down a size and it fit perfect. It comes with a cute belt but I wore it with the black obi belt and it looked really good.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byCityGirl12
Location:Boston MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Dress

Date:June 13, 2012
I saw this dress online and was not too sure if I was going to like it so I went to the store and ended up buying it. The dress is a little big in the top for me since I do not have the biggest bust. I wear a size 12 and the fit is perfect. The dress itself is very comfy!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byCaro
Location:Boca Raton
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:June 13, 2012
I love how this dress looks on the hanger and on! Beautiful. It does run a bit big, The Girl at the store gave me a 2 and I was like no I am not a 2.... well the 2 fit PERFECT!!! I'm curvy (big hips but small on top) so it's always hard to find a good fit. Very elegant and classy dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering, great print

Date:June 13, 2012
The dress is true to size, and the cut and print are very flattering. It makes my waist look tiny and gives me an hour-glass appearance. To get a better idea of the color, use the zoom option on the photos. It is not a stark white dress; it is definitely off-white, which you can see better with the closer view. I am 5 feet tall and wear a size 4. The dress is a little longer than I would like, as it strikes me a couple of inches below the knee, but then it is not made for petites. This dress would be great for work, church, a daytime wedding, etc.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byphillygrl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:June 12, 2012
I bought this dress and fell in love. My husband gave me numerous compliments on it. I bought a size smaller than I would normally wear and its still a little lose in the shoulder/straps but overall it is wonderful.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byCL3636
Location:Toronto, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed - Try on in Store

Date:June 12, 2012
I ordered my regular dress size 8 and was so disappointed in the fit. For reference I'm 5'1/135 Pounds/34D/Medium Tops/6 Drew Fit Pants. The dress was a couple inches below my knees and the skirt portion of the dress was huge on me. Definately try this one on in store as the sizing of this dress doesn't seem to be consistent.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byIdratherbereading
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:June 10, 2012
This dress runs a little large. I am 5'2", 125, and a 34 C. When I first tried on the dress the top was large and there was room on the sides of the dress. As a result, I went down from my typical size 2 to a size 0.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Dot Dress
Posted bytammk
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:June 4, 2012
This is such a cute style and print; great dress for work. Very comfortable. I got my usual size and it fit great; it is a straight fit thru the hips/thigh but with the spandex it is comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A MUST Buy!!

Date:June 3, 2012
Not only is this dress a fun contrast of small polka dots to larger and color contrasted it's comfortable and stylish!!! It fits true to size and I can not wait to start wearing this I can already hear the endless compliments I'll be getting. This is a must buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dot sheath

Date:June 1, 2012
I love the idea of mixing and matching dot patterns! This dress is the perfect way to do it! I purchased this in my typical Limited size (5'8, 140lbs, 36B and the 8 was perfect). This dress slenderizes, and the cream and black print is so sophisticated! All my limited dresses wash and wear so well, and this one I know will hold up to the challenge of an 8 hour work day to an evening out. I love the thicker straps, it ups the dress's versatility. The hem hit just above my knees, and the belt is pretty good quality. Definitely a great piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Dot Dress
Posted byUkrainochka
Location:Round Lake, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

PERFECT DRESS

Date:May 31, 2012
LOVE , LOVE THIS DRESS. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. I THOUGHT IT RAN A LITTLE LARGE.
THE FIT OF THIS DRESS IS AMAZING.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double Dot Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality