THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sparkling Tweed Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sparkling Tweed Dress

Sparkling Tweed Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.13 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
12 out of 23(52%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Review 1 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byLaurieF
Location:Everett, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bought for Daughter

Date:January 3, 2013
My oldest daughter wanted to have some business casual clothes that she could wear to work. This dress was on a dress dummy in the store with a red jacket and belt. I loved the look!! I couldn't afford the jacket, but got the dress and she loved it. Now to find a jacket!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byBAM0807
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:January 3, 2013
Love this dress. It's not that sparkly but it does have a shine. It doesn't stretch much, and it is slightly itchy but it's not unbearable. It's tight around the bust, but it cinches at the waist and then flares out giving a very nice shape.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byStylish88
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

tweed dress

Date:January 3, 2013
I boght this dress because tweed is really in style for the winter but the fabric is terrible and there was a rip in the seam of the dress before i wore the dress when i got it in the mail. It's very poorly sewn.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted bySQUIRRELY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

iTCHY, ITCHY DRESS!!!

Date:December 15, 2012
I had high hopes for this dress but alas, it was not to be. Within 10 seconds of wearing this dress, I scrambled to get it off because it was viciously ITCHY!!! The description says "lined" but it's a joke; it might as well not be because it does very little to block your skin from the itchy fabric. The fit was okay, but it was tight around my armpit. Do not buy!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byAMN1290
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress but Disappointed in quality

Date:December 11, 2012
I purchased this dress along with the black shrug to wear for a special occasion. It was a beautiful dress and very flattering. Unfortunately, I only was able to wear it for about twenty minutes. The horizontal seam that is below your chest, about on your rib cage popped creating a hole. I was very surprised and disappointed to have this occur. The limited has always been a top store of mine due to quality. In addition I am curious why it has not been removed from the shelves because I have seen numerous reviews with similar issues. Overall, gorgeous dress but poor quality.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byNaturalBeauTTy
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering Dress

Date:December 9, 2012
Great fit and very cute... Wore it to holiday party & it was a hit..and sexy enough to go out to a grown and sexy party afterwards. The dress wasnt itchy on me
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byearmstr1
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering but itchy

Date:December 5, 2012
The fit of this dress is great, I'm curvy with a little more junk in the trunck and this dress looked great. I wore it once, all day at work, and by the time I got home I had a rash on my chest from the material scratching me all day. It also had a torn seam, and not just ripped like it stretched too much (it didn't, was on the skirt part) or got caught on something, but frayed apart. So back it went.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted bymaebug
Location:Indianapolis IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very fun dress!

Date:November 29, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. It's one of those dresses I wish I could wear everyday, I feel so good in it. I was worried the shimmer would be too much but it's not. It's very pretty and feminine.
My only complaint was that I had to make an exchange. My usual size was too tight so I had to go up one. Inconvenient but not a big deal.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted bystylist
Location:Louisville, Ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

loved the fit, but very itchy

Date:November 27, 2012
I loved this dress first sight seen, I knew it would be the perfect fit with black tights and my black patent leather pumps. Well, the fit was perfect,and I really loved it, but it was very itchy and I had to return it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byprofessionalbabe
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit-easy Rip

Date:November 27, 2012
I loved this dress the moment I put it on, cause it just fits so well. It only hugs the best places and really accentuates my hourglass form. However, the very first time I wore it, it ripped within 2 hours along the front seem. Luckily it has a black under-liner. I took it back and the store had no problem doing a straight exchange. I haven't worn the new one yet, but I'm hoping I just got a bad one with a loose seem and not that the material doesn't hold a seem well.
Here's to hoping, cause it just fits so well!
(Also, the pic on the model does not look right, the dress is MUCH more flattering than that).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted by5starteacher
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not quality fabric

Date:November 24, 2012
I loved the way the dress looks on the model so I was very excited when I got it. When I tried it on, my husband pulled up the zipper and the dress ripped on the side seam! It wasn't tight or anything like that, I got my regular size and it was even loose on my waist. Too bad, the fabric is sparkly and even my husband liked it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byNSSN
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It tore on the side

Date:November 21, 2012
The dress was adorable, a little itchy, but to be expected. I was sad when at the end of the day I noticed a tear on the seam on the side of the dress, the tweed had unraveled.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byGuam
Location:Theresa, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unhappy

Date:November 18, 2012
I tried this dress and it did not look right on me, it was not flattering at all, it looked to boxy on me and returned it, I wear a size 12 and have curves.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byKate4887
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit, Poor Quality

Date:November 16, 2012
When I tried on this dress in the store, it had a tear on the right seam, under the bust. I assumed that it was a fluke, loved the look and fit of the dress, and bought another that wasn't torn. However, not 10 minutes after I put on my new dress (to wear to an out-of-town business event) it tore in the EXACT same spot. When I returned it to the store, I was told that they would be happy to take it back, and had two other dresses returned for the same reason. I appreciated the honesty, but have to ask - why is the dress still on the rack if it has a known quality issue?
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byCRYSTAL1075
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So festive!

Date:November 15, 2012
This dress is the cutest, online pic does not show how nice it really looks. Decided to layer it w/black blouse and the polka dot tights...it can go from day to eve with the right accessories & handbag.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sheer Dot Tights
3.5 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Conservative And Classy

Date:November 14, 2012
What a perfect dress for the Office and dinner with friends. It's a bit tight on my chest and sometimes light gray 'flattens' you out. Overall, I love wearing it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Collarless Jacket
3.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
No-Closure Jacket
4.9 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byspkent
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering fit

Date:November 10, 2012
I'm 5'2" with a little bit of a tummy, and this dress was really flattering. It's more fitted than other dresses, but it's really structured and gives you a nice shape. Quality is great. Still debating whether it's too shimmery for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byKarlazh
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:November 8, 2012
It is perfect for the office and for drinks after!! Love the quality of the dress, the fitting. EVERYTHING!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted bySiya
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 6, 2012
Very nice dress...I love the fit and flare at bottom. Looks good with jacket and boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling Tweed Dress
Posted byJLauren
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute! Tight in the bust

Date:November 6, 2012
I found this dress to be a lot prettier in person than on the website but it's a bit tight in the bust. I wear a 34D bra and was able to remove it and have it not be TOO tight but it still fit perfectly everywhere else. This is a great staple item that can be paired with a blazer or cardigan and not go out of style for a while.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>