THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,688)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(216)
Jackets(997)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,951)
Shorts(71)
Skirts(1,505)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,579)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Metallic Lace Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Metallic Lace Dress

Metallic Lace Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Metallic Lace Dress
Review 1 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bylimitedLOVERRRRRR
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

All Season Dress

Date:November 25, 2012
This dress is really cute, and I especially love that I can layer a sweater, and fun shoes to make it holiday appropriate. The fit is nice. I recommend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted byBudgetFashion
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not sure about all the zipper fuss... Great Dress!

Date:October 18, 2012
Just ordered this one online to wear to a wedding later this year. I was a little hesitant because a lot of the reviews thought the zipper was an issue... I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised! The dress is gorgeous, good quality, and the zipper is absolutely fine (doesn't look "funny" at all). Overall very pleased with my purchase! Very flattering and perfect for many occasions. A little on the bigger size though - if you're between sizes (like me) be sure to order the smaller size - I did and it fit perfectly.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bymama6
Location:New Orleans, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

zipper issue

Date:September 8, 2012
BEAUTIFUL dress, but the zipper issue kept me from purchasing it. At this price, it should not have this issue. When I turned to look at the back, I noticed this STRANGE bump poking up around my rear..not flattering! If this zipper would have been sewn correctly, it would have been my first choice!!! :(
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bysallyrally
Location:Newberg, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Zipper Issue

Date:August 24, 2012
I love love love this dress. It is very flattering and true to size. I wanted something fun/retro/flattering to wear in Las Vegas and this was exactly what I was hoping for!
That said, the reviewer who talks about the zipper poking out at an odd angle is 100% accurate. My husband said it looked like it gave me a deformed tail bone!
I looked at where the zipper connects to the lining and was able to see where the stitching fell off course. I made a quick hand stich and problem solved (and believe me, I am no seamstress).
I shouldn't have had to do this on such an expensive dress, however I loved it so much I was willing to figure out how to fix it. Now I'm just praying my stitching holds!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bySoba
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Zipper Issue

Date:August 21, 2012
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable, however the zipper ends in a weird spot, and pokes out, giving the appearance of a "pointy backside." I asked the store staff and they said it's an issue that they've seen on all the girls who have tried it on. My friend had the same issue at a different store. If that issue would be fixed, I'd buy the dress in a heartbeat!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bySCEsquire
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Picture doesn't do this dress justice!

Date:August 21, 2012
I just got this dress to wear to a wedding and it's so pretty. To me, it looks a little darker than it does in the picture, but that might just be because of the model's fair skin. It's a great cut and looks way more expensive than it's price tag!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bypolar96
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress

Date:August 16, 2012
I got this dress for my son's baptism that is at the end of August. I found that I had to go up a size for the fit, but it is a great dress. I don't normally go for belts because I have a thick middle, but with this dress it works. I will pair with some gold jewelry, not sure about shoes yet...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted by0309LimitedGal
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Sweet

Date:August 12, 2012
The dress is absolutely gorgeous in person, and when you put it on you feel like you've just stepped out of a fairy tale. The fabric is an intricate cream lace overlay with a slight golden shimmer all throughout. The top is actually a sweetheart cut which isn't very noticeable at first but still gives an incredibly fitted look. It accentuates my curves in all the right places and the belt hits right at the smallest part of your waist to give an hourglass shape. Surprisingly enough, the material is very elastic and I was able to go down a size without any noticeable difference in how it fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic Lace Dress
Posted bycorporategirl79
Location:Atlanta,GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A great addition to any wadrobe!!

Date:July 28, 2012
This dress is super sheik! 0 fits true to size and definitely looks great on women with curves. The virtual dollars made this dress an unbelievable steal!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.