THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace-Yoke Textured Dress

LTD Lace-Yoke Textured Dress

Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
23 out of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Review 1 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byMondo
Location:Pittsburgh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Going to wear this to my bridal shower

Date:June 21, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Can't wait to wear it to my bridal shower
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted bykw242
Location:Albany, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Requires Patience

Date:June 10, 2013
I usually wear a 10, but I found that the 8 fit me better. The stitching around the waist is really tight, so I had issues getting it around my hourglass body. Once it was on, the fit was absolutely perfect, which is why I kept it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byMegB
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So chic!

Date:May 20, 2013
I love this dress! It can be worn at a formal occasion, but can also be dressed down to wear to work. I'm usually between a size 4 or a 6 in dresses, so I ordered a size 6, but had to get it taken in at the bust and waste area (to the seam), since it's a little large in the bust area. But, it's a very flattering fit, and looks very chic on.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byHoneyO
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:May 10, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my wedding dress. This was not my first marriage and I am in my 60's and needed a simple yet elegant dress. I wore it with a thin red belt and red high heels and got wonderful compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byjm78704
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Picture perfect

Date:May 9, 2013
I bought this dress for family pictures and was very happy with the turn out. The seam down the front in the middle did not show up on the pictures at all. It looked pretty, not stark white, more like a creamy white. I got many complements on it.
I wore the dress again in Chicago for a night out, and actually went back to the hotel to change because it was too uncomfortable. I had a big meal, ate way too much and the dress does not give at all. Something to consider. It runs a little small, I usually wear a size 4, but went up to a 6. I'm average build, 5'7', 135 lbs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byTucksmom
Location:Ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:May 9, 2013
I am getting married on a beach, informal ceremony and then have a wedding dress for my reception. This dress was absolutely perfect for my beach wedding ceremony. It's absolutely adorable and fits my normal dress size in most dresses, size 6. I am curvy and have 34d top and the dress fits perfect! Good quality and love the beige fabric mixed in so the dress is not stark white. Love it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byStarbuck88
Location:Salt Lake City, utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Graduation Dress

Date:May 5, 2013
I got this dress for my graduation and it is perfect. I got it in a 0 and it fit like a glove. I am very short, and most dresses are too long on me, but this one hit just above my knees. I added a red patent belt and shoes and simple gold flower earrings, and fully expect to knock everyone off their feet onFriday.
Very beautiful dress, nice fabric. It has little gold threads in it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byGgrajo
Location:Lyndhurst, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress

Date:May 3, 2013
I wore this dress to my goddaughter's First Communion and it was perfect! I love the lace detail and the very subtle light brown coloring in the dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted bybdbreviewgirl
Location:baton rouge, la
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for a garden party!

Date:May 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower that was a southern garden party themed event and it was PERFECT! I'm still getting complements 2 weeks later :)
The seem at the bust is min and no-one even commented on it. I love the texture weave - just a neat detail.
I look forward to wearing this again as it will definitely be staying in my closet for a long time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byamalz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect fit

Date:April 26, 2013
I love this dress! I ordered it in my regular size and it fits perfectly. Some reviewers had mentioned having an issue with the seam that goes down the center of the top section of the dress, but I actually like it. The fabric is a really cool texture and combined with the lace makes for a really unique dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byJackson
Location:Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, but...

Date:April 19, 2013
I found the seam in the front of the bodice to be odd and distracting. I also felt it ran a bit small on the top. Otherwise, it is a nice dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byAEHL
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Fit

Date:April 17, 2013
Bought this for my rehearsal dinner outfit. It's classy, fits perfect and is actually very comfertable. Typically I wear a 2 or 4 and the 2 was fine. If you're inbetween sizes I'd go smaller on this one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byHeatherLB
Location:Des Moines, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE it.

Date:April 11, 2013
I purchased this dress online as a possible option for my college graduation and when it arrived I fell even more in love with it. The fit is perfect and it is so flattering. I'm also 6' tall so I love that the dress isn't too short to be appropriate.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byluluhanger
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love!

Date:April 5, 2013
This dress is so much better in person than the online photo! There is a seam in the front that some have mentioned but I think it makes it look very modern. I feel like I've stepped straight out of vogue magazine in this! For sizing reference i'm 5'3" and 112 lbs and a 2 fits me.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted bybethml
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:April 5, 2013
I am actually wearing this dress for my civil ceremony, though it isn't innately "bridal." As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a bit of tan running through the dress that stops it from being totally bridal. But I was looking for a simple, white dress with a touch of lace to wear for my summer wedding and reception, and this is the perfect touch. It's a tad small, so I may try ordering one size up to compare, but it looks lovely and the quality is top-notch. Great value for the money.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byTheWhit0273
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Dress!

Date:April 2, 2013
This dress is exactly what I was looking for to wear to my upcoming rehearsal and rehearsal dinner! The dress is super figure flattering and the fabric is gorgeous! I love the little bit of tan stripe in the material because it makes the dress less stark white and a little warmer on my complexion. It is the perfect cross between sweet and sophisticated. I'm excited to pair it with a pretty ribbon belt and bold colored shoes. I ordered a size smaller than I normally would in TL (sweating for the wedding, you know!), but it fits perfectly now and I may end up having to have it taken in before the rehearsal. The only problem is that I don't know if I can wait that long to wear this ADORABLE dress! TL, please make this dress in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous!!

Date:April 2, 2013
TL is my go to place for dresses. This one is absolutely perfect. I always receive a ton of compliments when I wear it. It is beautiful and fits great. I usually wear it with a blazer, but can't wait to wear it on its own in the summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byluv2shop06
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

In LOVE

Date:March 28, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress!!! I have been searching for a LWD to wear for my upcoming bridal shower. It has a beautiful textured look to it and as a previous reviewer mentioned, has a little bit of tan in the material. Overall, it looks white, but the little bit of tan makes it not so starck white. The dress is lined very well and is not see through. The fabric is very comfortable, including the lace, which is very soft. The fit is also perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Summer

Date:March 23, 2013
This dress was just perfect in every way but one- there's a seam that runs down the center of the dress from the top of the breastbone down to the waist. On the picture, the seam is invisible. In person, the seam is quite visible. The cotton is light and airy. The lace detailing is unique and durable.
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace-Yoke Textured Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress!

Date:March 21, 2013
I grabbed this dress to try on in store because it was very simple but eye catching in person. The quality of the material used is great. It's a textured cotton that really takes this up a notch in terms of looks. I liked the lace yoke at the top but I'm not crazy about the fact that I would likely have to wear a strapless bra with this so the straps wouldn't show. The fit on this is true to size. I typically take a size 4 in Limited dresses and the size 4 fit perfectly in this. Ultimately decided to pass because I purchased a few other dresses but this is a great deal if you're able to get this during the dress promo that the Limited is running. This little number will be great for spring and summer. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>