THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,854)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Flared-Skirt Dress

LTD Striped Flared-Skirt Dress

Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Review 1 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byBuffalonixon
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks like the Kate spade

Date:May 22, 2013
Worth the $79. Adorable and comfortable. Super happy I snagged this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love at first zip!

Date:May 7, 2013
Hands down, my top fave dress of the spring season (okay, and the orange chevron dress which is a must have as well). Love that length and the flatering waist line. If you are lucky enough to find this dress in your size, run, don't walk to the register and BUY IT! You will not regret it. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byAlesia3
Location:Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Item!!!!!

Date:April 24, 2013
I love this dress it is a cute fit, got lot of compliments on this dress
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted bygarnetgirl118
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy!

Date:April 11, 2013
This dress runs pretty big. I usually do well with a size 4 in all Limited dresses, but had to go down to a 0 in this one. I will also likely have it hemmed to be just above my knee.
Overall, the material is a step up from what I was expecting. I think I will get lots of use from this dress, looks like Ms. Spade's work!
Thanks Limited for outfitting me- and keeping me on budget!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byAngieNC
Location:Shelby, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply beautiful dress

Date:April 4, 2013
This dress is exactly what I was looking for .Simply beautiful and elegant.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byRoyaltygirl
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

amazing dress!

Date:April 3, 2013
I had to get an 8 in this dress because the 6 was sold out but I had it taken in under the arms and it works perfectly. The stripe is so much fun. I wore it with a yellow cardigan sweater and daisy pin. Because it is a little larger on me, I am planning on wearing it as a run-around-town dress instead of a dressy dress. The fabric is a great weight for year round use!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byJLauren
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute - but runs big!

Date:March 27, 2013
I typically wear a 6 at the Limited but the waist area of this in the 6 was way too big. The 4 fit MUCH better in the bust and waist and of course the skirt is full regardless. Love anything with pockets and black and white is so on trend for the Spring!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this dress!

Date:March 27, 2013
I had been stalking this dress for quite a while but wanted to wait for a good sale to take the plunge. During the recent half off dress promo, I went to my nearest Limited to try this on. I'm typically a size 4 but based on previous reviews, I decided to try this on in a size 2. The size 2 fit perfectly! Because I went down a size, the length was just right on my 5'3" frame ending right at the knee. I'm not crazy about the gold button on the chest pocket because I think it looks a little cheap but this is a minor flaw. I love that this dress has pockets as well, a little feature that takes any dress or skirt up a notch in my opinion. The quality of the material used on this is excellent. It's thick without being too stiff and there's no risk of being able to see through it. The stripes are incredibly flattering on. The style and design on this is very reminiscent of a designer dress. It's a classic piece that still manages to look very current. One of the sales girls suggested the zebra head belt thats out right now to add a nice pop of interest. I think this would also look great with a bold colored belt and coordinating shoes too. I would suggest if you're in between sizes or small chested to go down a size as I think the fit will be better. I'm so glad I was able to snatch this up while it was still available since it's selling fast. With the dress promo plus a coupon, this dress was an absolute steal. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Zebra Buckle Skinny Belt
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Girlie

Date:March 26, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that this dress is long enough for me @ 5"10". My regular size fit perfectly. My bust size is 38, and I didn't find the dress to be too tight in the bust area, and it does a good job camouflaging any extra weight around the mid-section.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byClauren
Location:Oklahoma City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Return to classic Limited

Date:March 26, 2013
I had about given up on the Limited due to such poor quality on virtually everything in the past couple of years! While shopping for a pair of pants the sales manager had me try on this dress! Excitement and a sigh of relief that the Limited can still turn out a great style and perceived quality was instantly felt! This is classic and extremely flattering! Like other reviewers said, if you're usually inbetween sizes go down!
Thank you Limited for bringing me a classic that feels like it will hold up!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:March 23, 2013
I like this dress, has a very classic classy look. I wish the fabric flowed more. Very stiff, doesn't give the fit and flare effect that other dresses has. The skirt seems a little long too. However, looks great on and extremely versatile. I was able to get my typical size 2 (5'7' 130 lbs 34C). It fit perfectly. Did not have issues the other costumers are having with being too large.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Derby Dress

Date:March 20, 2013
I slipped on this dress and immediately felt like I should be drinking a mint julep. True to TL sizing, and if you are between sizes, order down. I am usually a 4 and tried both the 2 and the 4 on. I went with the 2 because the shape was more flattering and the length was a bit shorter on my frame. If the dress wasn't so full through the skirt, I would have been in my regular 4 though. I love that this one has pockets. I'm not a fan of the quality of the button, but that can easily be changed. The material is high quality, and the shape/pattern are timeless. Definitely a great staple for the closet.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byAminaO
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:March 16, 2013
This is a great dress. I have an apple-shaped figure with a few pounds to spare, so I typically avoid dresses that emphasize or cling to the waistline. Kudos to the designers of this dress because the placement of the stripes, the material and the overall structure of it help to flatter the figure. It looks great with or without a belt as well.
Like the others have suggested, go down one size for a better fit. Oh, I'm 5'5" and the dress hits at the bottom of my knee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shot Bead-Edged Bow Belt
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Bow Belt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byNakAttack
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SOOO Southern :)

Date:March 16, 2013
I wore this dress yesterday and loved this dress on and I got SOOO many compliments. I agree with the other reviewers that it runs large in the bust but a size down meant that it would be snug at my waist. I am also thinking of having it hemmed a bit was well...maybe 2 inches or so! The silhouette is VERY sliming...The Limited got that part right.
The quality of the fabric reminds you of something on a high end designer dress!!! This has become my favorite dress for the spring/summer! Pairs well with a colored cardigan and fun shoes.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byNYGirl25
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Big

Date:March 13, 2013
This dress is too big. I'm 34B, 26 waist and the size 2 was gaping under the arms, and too big in the chest and waist. It clearly doesn't conform the Limited's size chart. Also, I'm 5'4, and the skirt comes to my knee. If it was 4 inches shorter, it would be so much cuter.
The material is gorgeous. Very thick and heavy. It reminds me of the material on a $300 dress. I wish it fit! I'm not sure if I'm going to bother with the hassle of an exchange...Definitely order a size down.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Posted byladygolightly
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the dress, thick but breathable fabric

Date:March 12, 2013
As all of the limited's clothing, this dress too runs a size bigger than typical brands. The waist is highlighted with a think black band that gives you a perfect hourglass silhouette, while providing you the flared out bottom half. The only nit picky thing is it is longer on me than I expected. I am 5/5 and it hits me right at the middle of my knee, but nothing a seamstress can't fix. Overall, if you love stripped dresses, buy this one!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Flared-Skirt Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality