Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,381)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,311)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,588)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,094)
Tops(5,625)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress

Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
27 out of 41(66%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Review 1 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byverystylish
Location:South FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVED THIS!

Date:June 10, 2013
Was a little nervous after reading the review on the fit but I"m a true Limited size 0 and this was just perfect! very classic and chic, the cut and shape add a lot of elegance to the standard black dress look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted bymissshopalot
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It should be lined, made for straight frames

Date:May 17, 2013
The dress is pretty but as everyone says, the fit is weird esp in the hip area. I'm a size 0 or 2 in Limited, usually a 0 in dresses and the 2 was tight in the hip area and I am slim! If you have any curve in your hip at all this dress won't fit right. I sized up to 4 which looked better, but it was loose in the top. I still might have gone with the 4, but the dress is not lined so you see every flaw and bump; especially in the coral color. I have a belly piercing and that shows up prominently through the dress. For the Limited's "designer" brand, this dress should be lined which would have fixed the problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byLimitedbuyer
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new black dress

Date:April 3, 2013
After reading the previous reviews, I was a little hesitant in ordering this dress due to the mixed reviews. I must say, a slender shape will give you the perfect fit. This is my new favorite black dress.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byMLynn7
Location:West Des Moines, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits weird at hips

Date:February 21, 2013
I could not wait to have this dress and went straight to the store. I tried it on and like a previous reviewer mentioned, it fit weird at my hips. The seam right below your butt kept riding up and bunches up the material at your waist. I could tell I would have to keep pulling the dress down if I walked. Normally i fit into every Limited dress with no problems. I am 5'5" and 128lbs, normally a size 4. I don't think it's made for curvy girls; extremely disappointed :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byMissAndrea
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fit A Little Off

Date:February 16, 2013
Ok...I was beyond excited to purchase this dress. I couldn't wait to get the package opened! I put it on and was instantly disappointed. I'm 5'10, 120lbs, and from the reviews I read before purchasing, it seemed the dress would fit perfectly. It did not. I traditionally wear a size 2 in Limited pants/skirts, but some of the reviews said to size up, so I went to a 4. The dress was tight through the hips and had this weird extra fabric right at the base of my spine. There's no way I could maneuver this thing around to fit correctly, and it's going in the mail today for a return. This is the first thing I've bought from The Limited that hasn't been completely perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byse12
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap material and ackward fit

Date:February 15, 2013
The dress looked beautiful online but when I received it (ordering a size up as well just in case after reading reviews), the material was really thin and cheap, not worth the sale price. The dress proportions were also strange and the waist had a strange fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byEKNY
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

really cute but runs small

Date:February 13, 2013
So stylish! Got the vermilion orange one but it's more red than orange in person. I'm normally a size 0, but had to size up to a 2 for this. My friend had to go up two sizes.. so be aware of that!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byJusteMoi
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sofie Theallet Bow Detail Dress

Date:January 31, 2013
I had been looking for a dress to wear to a special occasion and saw this one online.
I loved the look. It fit well and looks great on me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted bychipmonk
Location:Vancouver, BC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the fit & style

Date:December 28, 2012
Saw this featured in an article in InStyle and wanted a simple dress for my 40th birthday party. Usually wear a size 6, but ordered an 8 due to a little belly (after having a baby). Fits perfectly. Love the way it hangs overall. Sizing chart was true to size.
ps I am 5'7", 134 lbs. 32" waist
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byARoseFl
Location:Tampa, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bummer...

Date:December 20, 2012
I was really excited about this dress. Total disappointment. Bought it in ivory, then in black. I had to take both back. It runs really long and is roughly a size smaller than "usual" Limited dresses. The seams are also placed in stange areas and fall oddly on the body. Great idea, but not executed. If you are 6'0" and 100# it would probley be amazing!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted by1girlie1
Location:SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Material feels a little cheap

Date:December 8, 2012
Love the style of this dress but too tight for a girl with hips. Also material could be nicer ~ feels a little cheap.
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byMom63
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Brighten My Closet

Date:December 6, 2012
The Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress is elegant. With the black dress, you can wear black, red or animal print shoes. With the orange dress, you can wear hot pink or red shoes. Overall, I like the length and the coolness of the dress to wear from day to night.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byAmericanInJapan
Location:APO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Sad

Date:December 6, 2012
I could not have been more excited to purchase this dress when it became available. I had seen it in a "coming soon" email and was waiting for it to become available (something completely unlike me). I ordered it quite promptly in a size 2, in the bright red color. When it arrived the color was perfect, the material lovely, but the fit couldn't have been more wrong. I normally wear an XS in Limited skirts, 4 in pants, and am 5'4", 116lb. I found the 2 was the "correct" size but it was too snug in the hips/butt/thigh area and yet had an extra 3-4 inches of fabric in the waist area. It fit fairly well in the bust/shoulder region (I wear a 34C).
In the end I knew that if I had gotten to try it on in the store I wouldn't have bought it because of the poor fit, so I sent it back.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byCTMDIMARCO
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:December 6, 2012
I recevied the first dress quickly only to find out the wrong color was shipped to me. I tried it on anyway and it was to tight. I called customer service and they were great !Ordered me another dress in the correct color and one size up. I then recevied the correct color but once again the dress did not fit, matter of fact it fit the same as the first dress although it was a larger size.
I give up too much work involved.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byMizLis
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but not so friendly

Date:December 6, 2012
Loved this dress but was forsaken by it! Its beautiful on. The drop waist is very retro and the dress as a whole likes like higher-end fashion...BUT... If you have a little tummy...even a little one...this dress is totally unforgiving. I got a size 10 and then went to the store to try a 12 thinking that would solve the problem. Im normally a 10 in a dress. The tummy area was tighter than most dresses...and no i havent gained weight. More importantly, the material is thinner that you would think so it does nothing to smooth out the look or any curvy areas. Due to the dress being thinner than it should it doesnl't always sit right. So if you have some curves you are looking to hide, go with a bigger size or a different dress. If this is not your situation...then this dress is certainly a keeper!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byverydisappointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not impressed

Date:December 6, 2012
The material is really thin. The item was packed thoughtlessly to the point that it is so extremely wrinkled that it cannot be worn without getting it cleaned and pressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byDressUp
Location:Rochester, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird material

Date:December 6, 2012
I did not think it was least bit flattering like others mentioned, I'm 5'2 120lbs and it was baggy in the butt and the dress made me look 20lbs heavier. I was disappointed on this one but that won't keep me from shopping at my favorite store! I hope this new designer brings more to the table! Also...beware shoppers if u order online and pay with PayPal u can not return item in store and will get charged extra $6 for return shipping!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byMegra
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful if you have the right body style

Date:December 6, 2012
This dress is very pretty and has a very unique style, but unless you are tall and slender, you will most likely have to have it tailored. I am 5"4", 125 lbs with an athletic (not so much curvy) build and it hung on me in all the wrong places. I'm looking forward to getting it tailored to fit correctly. Hopefully at that point it'll be my go-to little black dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted byILthelimited
Location:Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful LBD

Date:December 5, 2012
In Limited dresses, I can be anywhere from a 4 to an 8 due to being bustier on top. I weigh 120 pounds and am 5'1" In this dress, I tried on both the 4 and the 6 and found that the 4 fit perfectly. It fell nicely and accenuated the curves, but was still pretty forgiving. (The 6 also looked good, if you are looking for a looser fit). I also tried this dress on in red, but did not like the fit at all. It was less forgiving and did not want to lay properly in the bottom area. There was also bunching in the stomach area, as other people mentioned. I would definitely try this dress on in store in different sizes and different colors as they all do not fit the same. With that being said, I love this dress and plan to wear it for Christmas and an upcoming wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie Theallet Bow-Detail Dress
Posted bycort75
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feminine and tasteful

Date:December 3, 2012
While I did have to size up in this dress, I am overall pretty happy with it. It is somewhat thin. I did expect a little higher quality fabric, though the material hangs nicely. As they were all horrifically wrinkled in the store, I was worried that this dress would be easily wrinkled, and difficult to keep neat. The wonderful salespeople at my local store steamed the dress for me before I left, but I still had to steam it more at home to get it to where I was comfortable with it. Since wearing it, I have noticed very little wrinkling as the day goes on.
I purchased the vermillion color, and really like it. It is a cross between orange and red. I do wear this dress to work, and am very comfortable in it with and without a cardigan, as it is quite modest. I think it will be equally appropriate for more formal occasions with different jewelry and shoes. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>