THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress

Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.864 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
9 out of 22(41%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byBeckstar19
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:June 27, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress, but had to return it. The fabric of the material is so thin, and shows ANY and EVERY imperfection on your body! I am in fairly good shape, 5'8 and 130lb, and this dress was so unflattering. I liked the color and the style of the dress, but the material was all wrong. I would not recommend buying this dress unless you are able to try it on first - I usually love everything I get from TL, but this was not one of them
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bywishuwerehere
Location:Delray Beach, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:June 5, 2013
This dress is so much nicer in person. I absolutely love it. It is stunning on and I get a ton of compliments.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bynoladiva08
Location:New Orleans
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Happy I Gave it a Try

Date:June 2, 2013
Based on reviews, I hesitated ordering this dress. I'm so glad I decided to see for myself if I would like it personally because the color is beautiful. This is a lighter fabric, but it is a sundress..not a dressy dress, so the fabric is what I anticipated. Nothing that nude undies can't help. To me it was so worth it and can't wait to wear on a summer date night with the hubby:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Strange

Date:June 2, 2013
Although the color is different, I still thought it might work...as a swimsuit cover-up but not for this price. Very disappointing for TL...too cheap looking.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byRedHeadPJ
Location:Plano, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:May 29, 2013
I was so excited about this purchase...until I received my order. The online pic shows a beautiful, sunny yellow color that is perfect for summer. What I received is a neon lime/yellow color that just isn't for me. The material is thin and a little revealing but I would have gladly dealt with that if the color was right. Unfortunately, I'm returning this. :(
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byMsWanda
Location:Atlanta,Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Sexy!

Date:May 24, 2013
This dress is for the vacation in the sun. So flattering!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byBeeGreen
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it

Date:May 22, 2013
The dress is a little sheer, but I love it. Beautiful color and fit. This can be dressed up or down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byDanaesmom
Location:Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No so much

Date:May 22, 2013
This dress did not work for me. The fabric seemed cheap as it was extremely thin and very revealing. May work on a smaller framed person but not with a woman with curves:(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from THE LIMITED:By The Limited Review Support TeamReview SupportMay 29, 2013
Thank you to all our valuable customers who have provided feedback on the fabric sheerness issue of this dress. Our merchant team is investigating improvements to similar future styles and we definitely appreciate the candid and constructive comments you have given, as well as options for making this dress work with a light slip/shapewear underneath. Your reviews are indispensable to making our brand the best it can be! Thank you again!
Review 9 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byDressObsessed
Location:N. Tustin, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

If you can make it work

Date:May 21, 2013
This dress leaves nothing to the imagination everything you wear underneath shows but its such a cute concept I had to find a way. I ended up purchasing a strapless slip which smooths everything and makes the dress wearable. It's super cute but I definitely agree with the other reviewers that it should have been lined at the bottom. I'm usually a size 6 or S but I sized up to a M so that it wouldn't be so clingy.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byDarlingnikki10
Location:Atlanta,GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely summer dress, but different color

Date:May 13, 2013
I purchased this dress on Saturday. It fits amazing, and is a nice sexy, casual dress. I'm 5'10 and like the slit in the front but also that the back is long so it does not look like I'm pushing the envelope. I will say that, yes, the fabric is thin. I don't mind, but I can see how others would. Also, it's a lime green/yellow, not a sunny yellow as pictured. IMO, not worth $98 but if you can grab it while it's 40% off, then it's worth it. Can't wait to wear it to Cancun this year and St. Thomas in June!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byJC83
Location:Hartford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Don't waste your time on this one

Date:May 13, 2013
I had to have this dress when I first saw it online, but I was so disappointed when it arrived. The bottom part of the dress, as many other reviewers have commented, is completely see through. By the chest, there are some awkwardly placed darts that stand out and made it look like I had stuffed myself up top. Definitely not as pretty as it looks in the picture. A complete disappointment.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Quality, different color

Date:May 12, 2013
The idea of this dress is really great, but as other reviewers have said, TL missed the quality mark on this one. The material is very thin, making it especially see-through on the lower half. Also., the color is more lemon-lime neon than the sunny yellow shown here.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bySitaH
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant and Extraordinary

Date:May 11, 2013
It's really hard to find a maxi dress that has everything you need. This dress has it all. The fabric is a bit thin, however on hot days you'll appreciate it. The length is perfect, I'm 5'8" and I wear heels that range from 4" to 5" inches, and since the dress has a longer back the hem hits mid heel. The slit in the front is the perfect balance of sexy and elegant. I love this dress you can dress it up or down very versatile. I recommend this dress, it's a must in every woman's closet.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bytamilex
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dissapointed

Date:May 11, 2013
I was soo excited to get this dress for my vacation. I received it yesterday and was soo sad! I wish these reviews would have been posted when I ordered. The fabric is cheap and the bottom is completely see through. Even a nude thong shows. I guess I could try a slip but going to the Caribbean and don't want layers. Sad because the fit and the dress itself beautiful. For $98 they really missed the boat! This one unfortunately has to go back. I tried really hard to make it work:-(
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shapewear Made this Dress Work for Me

Date:May 8, 2013
I agree with all the other reviewers in that the bottom half of this dress is very thin. I loved the color, style & shape of it so much that I bought it anyway, hoping that with the right undergarments, I could make it work. I have a nude colored Flexees body shaper slip that is totally undetectable underneath and made this a worthwhile purchase. So glad I gave it a chance... Just wished The Limited would have put forth a little more thought behind quality on this one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Happy I tried this on first

Date:May 7, 2013
I went to The Limited hoping to buy this dress for a vacation. I grabbed my typical size Medium (5'8, 140lbs, 36B) and the dress was extremely tight and see through. Sizing up probably would've helped, but the dress' slit was a bit to scandalous for my taste, though the draping was the only nice part about the dress overall. Lastly, even though it was a very thin casual jersey knit, this dress probably isn't the most versatile piece. I also think the dress was a bit more chartreuse in person. I ended up falling in love with the Grecian maxi dresses instead.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grecian Maxi Dress
4.5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hello, see through!!!

Date:May 6, 2013
I completely agree with the previous reviewer - i don't know how they photographed this without the viewer being able to see all of the model's bits underneath!!! I also tried it in instore and am so glad I did - you could see EVERYTHING = panties, chest, shadows, all of it!!!!!! Nope, not going to get this one - way too thin!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bySeattleSweetie206
Location:Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

poor material quality

Date:May 4, 2013
tried this on in store & wanted to love it but it was way too sheer. i could see my side tattoo & the print of my undies :( please bring back a better version of this dress. the fit was phenomenal but the quality of the material was waaaay too sheer & cheap.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted bychicgirl2
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

See through bottom half

Date:May 4, 2013
Love this dress, really fits nice. The top half is double lined, but the bottom half is not. The single layer of fabric is thin and very see through. Also the color shown online is brighter than in-store. Still a nice color. Such a disappointment that it is so see through.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress in theory

Date:May 3, 2013
This dress is Very cute on the model, but the quality is poor! It is very thin & see through. The ruffles in front make it look dressy but the thin material make it more casual! Pass:-(
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>