THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,149)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,722)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,327)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress

Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Review 1 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted byTGraser
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute summer work/play dress

Date:July 26, 2013
This dress is very fun for summer and super versatile. The sheer portion at the top of the dress makes this a little more dressy than just a normal tie dress.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted bytamk
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ok, but not really "me"

Date:July 11, 2013
The mesh accent was nice, but the belted area I didn't really like; kind of looked bunchy. The dress seemed to be of good quality but the fit was not really flattering on me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted bybrezinby31
Location:Allentown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress

Date:June 27, 2013
I rarely order anything online, but I was in the store and tried this dress on. The medium was tight so I needed the large. The price was fantastic and I received it quickly. I love the fabric and it fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted byjulee88
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good not great

Date:June 17, 2013
I had to order this dress online because they only had it in size XS in the store. I ordered my normal size S and I was a little disappointed when it arrived. I am curvy size 6 and smaller on top than on the bottom. I have a hard time pulling the dress down over my chest with a B cup, and an even harder time taking the dress off. I do really like the way the dress looks on me, so I'm going to keep it. My only other complaint about the dress is that I have to wear a strapless bra so there are no straps showing through the sheer top.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted byeeeckert
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Limited Never Lets Me Down!

Date:June 6, 2013
This dress is the perfect example why I love The Limited. The description was perfect and I loved the way it fit. Such a comfortable dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted bySanger
Location:Los angeles ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but runs small

Date:June 5, 2013
Dress is made out of a material that is slightly rough. Usually wear xs or s , but the xs would barely fit over my head. Thinking about exchanging for larger size and give it a second try.
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted byClarice
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice colors.

Date:May 22, 2013
This dress looks better online but it is still nice. I love the purple color of the sheer inset. Not sure am going to keep. The fit was a little tight at the chest and shoulders. Will think about it. Hope this helps.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice casual dress

Date:May 20, 2013
I like this dress a lot. It is a fun casual dress that I can wear to work or on the weekends. The design is very attractive and unique. It runs true to size. Another great summer dress from TL!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sporty Sheer-Inset Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality