THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,357)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress

LTD Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress

Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Review 1 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byLawEm1823
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really cute!

Date:August 20, 2013
This dress fits really well. It is a little snug over the bust, so if you normally wear an 8, I would go up a size to accommodate a larger bust size, if necessary!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byeyedoc730
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Red is for love

Date:July 31, 2013
So I totally LOVE the look of this dress! The color & back are amazing! The other reviewers are right though...the cut did seem a bit off in the sense that it does seem a little tight in the air pits but once I had it on it wasn't an issue & there was no chafing after wearing it all day. The tightness in the armpits does make it difficult to remove. The material does feel slightly heavy but it doesn't when you have it on. I highly recommend this dress! I wore it for my engagement photos & got so many compliments.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Dynamic Flower Bib Necklace
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byAlesia3
Location:Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Returned the dress

Date:July 31, 2013
Did not like the fix or the material, exchanged the dress for 2 other dresses
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byJtina620
Location:Upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:July 14, 2013
I was a little apprehensive about this dress before I tried it on since the material was so thick but once i got it on it was very flattering. I purchased the black metal chevron belt which makes a big difference in my opinion. Otherwise it seemed a little plain to me. The only thing I don't like about the dress is that it feels a little tight in the armpits and digs in to my skin slightly. I feel like it might be a problem when I wear it for an extended period of time.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love you...

Date:July 10, 2013
I was super excited about getting this dress in the mail. And then I tried it on. Pros: The color is as pictured and the material is thick. Cons: Agree with the other reviewer in that the top is weird...almost a size off, but the bottom fits fine. The waist is super itchy. Going back.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byhard2fit
Location:Louisville OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this dress

Date:July 5, 2013
This dress is adorable. At first I thought I would have to wear a special type of bra so that the back strap would not show, but I was able to where a regular bra.
The fit of this dress is so cute. It is form fitting on the top and the pleats are very flattering. Perfect dress for a wedding! Super comfy and great length for my 5'10 frame.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byberin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So wanted to love this dress

Date:June 29, 2013
I loved the look of this dress and went to the Limited just to try it on. While I love the skirt and fabric, the top part of the dress fit oddly. I could see the entire outline of my bra and I could see my bra straps through the open back.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

in LOVE with this dress!

Date:June 27, 2013
I saw this dress online this morning, went to the store this afternoon to try it on and walked out with it! Its just as cute (if not more so) on and in person than in the picture above. The color is a popping red and has a slight shimmer (which I LOVE) to it. Its a slightly thicker material with a little stretch. The little poof is perfect! Its not too much and its just enough to hide those hips but not over-accentuate them. The cut out in the back is adorable! A nice addition to an already cute dress :) Buy it while you still can! Oh and the length is great, hits a few inches above the knee (I'm 5'6) so its still flirty!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Posted byAL007
Location:Central, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Party Dress!

Date:June 26, 2013
Dress fits well, I typically wear size 12 in Limited dresses and this was true to size. Would consider a party dress as it does "poof" out slightly at the bottom as it is styled to do, but overall I love it and can't wait to wear it! The back is super cute too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Outback Red® Open Back A-Line Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality