THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,135)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress

LTD Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress

Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
30 out of 35(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted bytammk64
Location:wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice dress

Date:August 15, 2013
Great for work dress, washable which is always a plus, fits well, nice fabric. I got the navy blue.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byKate0728
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Dress

Date:July 11, 2013
This dress flatters my figure and is simple, but professional. I dressed it up with my favorite accessories and it was perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byLoveLimitedDresses
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant and well made

Date:July 2, 2013
This is such an elegant dress made of sturdy material. Perfect for a wedding! I have a petite chest but wider hips which makes the dress a little snug in the hip area when sitting down, but overall, it is not a big deal.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty dress

Date:June 27, 2013
Good fit, figure flattering and true to size. Good go to dress. :Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byFashionistaShopper
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy yet Fun

Date:June 21, 2013
I got my usual size in dresses and this is a little more snug than my normal fit but sizing up was too loose. I tried to talk myself out of it but the texture and the drape wrap tie was too tempting to pass up. It's just a really classy look and the tie detail makes it more fun and less structured than a plain sheath.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted bysopherliu
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit

Date:June 20, 2013
Love the fabric-- you can't tell in the photo and it was a pleasant surprise when I received my order in the mail. 5'4'' 120lbs and size 2 fits perfectly! Perfect for work and will definitely be wearing it for formal occasions.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byBirdwatcher
Location:Central America
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant, superb quality, love it

Date:June 19, 2013
What a truly elegant dress, and it's so user-friendly with the low-maintenance fabric (a beautiful herringbone-patterned fabric with a great weight and a slight shine) with a built-in belt/bow, and skirt is even lined. Cute with sandals and sophisticated with heels/pearls. Love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byhisgypsy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Well-made, easy care

Date:June 18, 2013
Good quality--I haven't had any issues with it like a few of the previous reviews. It fit and looked so good while in the dressing room that I was willing to pay full price at the time. Even now, I still believe this is one of the best buys I've had with dresses.
No dry cleaning necessary! It's up to par with some of the dresses I have in my closet in terms of quality.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byTheMrs07
Location:Towson, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AMAZING FIT!!

Date:June 9, 2013
This dress fit wonderfully! I'm 5'2 110lbs and have a petite frame. I bought this in the navy color, size 0 and was super impressed how amazingly well it fit. I didn't have to alter it one bit. Even though I'm petite I have a tad more hip than normal petite body shapes. This dress hugged everything just rite so that it showed my curves very nicely. The texture of the material was visible even with the dark navy color, giving the dress an extra pop of sophistication. I loved how the side tie hides the tummy but also cinches in the waist to show your figure. Other reviewers said they had a problem with the tie but I had no trouble at all, even with the cropped cardigan I wore with it. Amazing dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byConch
Location:Carlisle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the green

Date:June 4, 2013
I got this dress in green to wear to a graduation. The color is brillant. It is true to size. My only complaint is that the tie is a little awkward and took multiple tries before it laid in a flattering manner. It could be kind of floppy and stick out if not tied right.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted bynaomirochelleg
Location:AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

You need this dress -- I did

Date:June 2, 2013
This dress has the perfect fit for someone petite. I weigh 112 and am 5'4 and I bought it in a zero in both colors. The tie front and gathered sides hug your curves with a light, spring feel that you can take from the office to a wine bar. The green is gorgeous and pairs up well with a gold statement necklace and a suit jacket. The navy is very subtle and almost black.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byMeaganMMM
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Flattering!

Date:May 23, 2013
I loveloveLOVE this dress! I was drawn in first by the beautiful green color - the "it" color of the year, and one that looks amazing on me. I'm always worried about dresses fitting me right because I have a petite hourglass figure and it is difficult to hide my "love handles" in fitted silhouettes like this one. However, the wrap makes my waist look tiny and the texture of the dress camouflages my imperfections! Since I am petite and I bought the dress in a regular size, I needed to take it to the tailors to be brought up, but other than that, the dress fit perfectly. It took me forever to figure out how to tie the sash to make it look like the picture, though! Overall, I feel like a million bucks in this dress!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted bymonaka
Location:Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poorly made

Date:May 22, 2013
This is a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments however, as someone else mentioned, the back seam came undone after wearing the dress for TWO HOURS!!!
I bought my usual size, a 6, and it was not snug at all, but I think there is some defect in the back seam.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byKate21
Location:Richmond
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but I returned it

Date:May 18, 2013
I love the dress and it is very cute but the fabric in the front didn't lay flat so I returned it. I just wasn't in love with it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byNauffart
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy and fun

Date:May 18, 2013
Great dress, nice fit but was a little snug in the hips for me for work. I usually get a 6 but got an 8 and had it altered on top to fit. Great fabric and very classy look which balances out the bold green color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byProfessionalReceptionist1
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A+ sheath

Date:May 17, 2013
I purchased the green and navy i(on sale) in size 2 (I'm 5'3"; 115lbs w/ 36" hips) and they fit perfectly!; I received major compliments on both; one from a man! Geat investment to add to my wardrobe collection of textured sleeveless sheath dresses!; A+ quality fabric, style and fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byShoesunLTD
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing color

Date:May 16, 2013
Color was amazing, classic Limited style, but material was not great for the cut. Ordered my normal size during the Fashion Frenzy and was so excited to get it! Unfortunately, the material didn't "give" at all and I felt my normal size was too tight, so I went to a store to exchange for the next size up and it fit the same way. I ended up returning it. Hope it comes back in same style & color just a different material.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byInterDesigner
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beutiful and unique

Date:May 16, 2013
I purchased the size 0 and it fits true to size, however, I'm small chested and it fit perfectly... if you are larger busted you might have issues because of the tie front. The green color is gorgeous, its distinctive yet simple enough to wear to the office. The quality of the material is nice enough (though not great) for a non-designer dress. However, the hems on the ties are a tad cheaply finished... so I'm glad I got it on a 50% sale event.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byFashionbug
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous green sheath

Date:May 16, 2013
Love the style,fit and quality of fabric. True to size. I am 5'3" and dress was well above my knee. To my regret I had to return because it was too short for me.Beautiful green, tie style is slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux Tie Front Sheath Dress
Posted byRedheadmomma
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd fabric feel

Date:May 16, 2013
The color of the dress was more grass green not a kelly green like i hoped for. I did not like the feel of the fabric. It feel like a lightweight upholstery fabric. The tie also laid funny and fabric wrinkled easily. I returned to store and exchanged for a black pendulum dress and loved everything about that dress.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>