THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,854)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Strapless Dot Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Strapless Dot Dress

Strapless Dot Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Strapless Dot Dress
Review 1 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byIngridElle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

definite winner

Date:May 4, 2013
I bought this as a filler in my last order, on the strength of the positive reviews, and it is the one thing from the order that I'm sure I'm keeping. Definitely looks cuter on, fits great. One of those magical dresses that minimizes the curves you don't like (tummy) and accentuates the good ones. It comes to just above my knees, but I'm only 5 feet 1, so it might be a little short for taller ladies. There are so many different looks you could do with it -- adding colored belts, earrings, cardigans, shoes. My husband loves it, too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted bysbrya28
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this polka dot dress!

Date:May 2, 2013
I got it in size 6 and fits near perfectly. I'm not crazy about the A-line shape at the sides so I'm having that altered. Otherwise this dress is fabulous! I plan on wearing this with yellow pumps for an additional pop of color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byLoveee2shop
Location:ArIzona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute dress

Date:April 26, 2013
I wear a size 2 in Limited dresses and this fits perfect. It slims you at the waist - even with a little muffin top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gift

Date:April 22, 2013
My friend was on the hunt for the perfect little dress and this fit the bill. It was the best birthday gift ever.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byLimitedFan3
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this dress!

Date:April 17, 2013
Looks great with a white or yellow belt or a nice jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted bybostongal621
Location:Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dot dress

Date:April 17, 2013
Love this! Even cuter in person and fits perfectly. Just need some warm weather and maybe a colorful cardigan.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted bySophiebeauty
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice,classy dress

Date:April 17, 2013
I ordered online and was a little leary about sizing. I ordered a 2 and it fit perfectly. Love it! Can be dressed down with a cute denim jacket too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cropped Denim Jacket
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byAtlantaMom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it!

Date:April 17, 2013
This dress was a great surprise! Excellent fit and length for a petite gal like me. I am 5'2.5" and about 115 lbs and a size 2 was a perfect fit. I love my new dress, and the pattern is fun and modern!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byKateMW
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good quality - Tacky pattern

Date:April 10, 2013
The fit seemed fine, but I disliked the pattern once I tried it on in person.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byHjC722
Location:Central, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:March 30, 2013
This dress is a perfect fit. I love it! Fits true to size (size 6, 36C, 27, 36). The print is awesome. Very happy with my purchase!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byDrshowme
Location:Lees Summit, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have for summer

Date:March 28, 2013
I don't typically do polka dots, but the reviews made me chance it. The dress fits like a glove. I'm curvy...34-36 DD and hippy! The top is super secure. I can spin, jump, bend over and it doesn't look or feel like its going to fall down! The Aline is super slimming, too! This is perfect for almost any occasion! I have 4S for quality only bc I would dry clean only.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byMcBreeze
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering!

Date:March 24, 2013
The fit and shape of this dress are very flattering! I'm 5ft 4in, 130 lbs (34', 27, 37'), and the size 4 fit perfectly, and the length is work appropriate. I paired it with the light blue cotton striped cardigan and the long linear drop coral earrings. My fiance loved it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Striped Cotton Cardigan
4.4 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted byFashionableinPA
Location:Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and flattering

Date:March 23, 2013
I'm a size 8, 5'3", and this dress fit true to size. It's very supportive - no chance it will fall down. The umpire waist is very flattering - it accentuates your curves while smoothing them down in unwanted places. The pattern is striking. Overall a cute, stunning dress!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless Dot Dress
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Cute

Date:March 1, 2013
I love this dress! It is so hard to find a strapless dress that fits well, especially if it isn't a knit, so I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this on. The fit is great, there is just enough elastic around the top to keep it up, but not so much that it bunches up or feels uncomfortable. And the elastic is the rubber grip kind so it stays put. Just the right amount of shape at the waist and flares away over the hips so the dress isn't clingy. Can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strapless Dot Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality