THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,854)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Printed Cowl Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Printed Cowl Dress

Printed Cowl Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
17 out of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Printed Cowl Dress
Review 1 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byEvan
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful and elegant

Date:April 24, 2013
I purchased this because of the it's bright and beautiful color. The drapery gives an elegant look and it is high enough to show modesty. The length is at the knees which is what I prefer. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the style seems to curve in right at the lower abdomen making your lower abdomen appears bigger. If your abdomen is of no concern then you will be satisfied with this dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byZaza0910
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Zaza0910

Date:April 18, 2013
This is absolutely gorgeous. Love it and has made me fall in love with the limited. I got a lot of compliment wearing this dress!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byLeerider
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as expected

Date:April 17, 2013
Quality and workmanship not up to par for The Limited could not return as it was sale item
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bymaria8201
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:April 10, 2013
This dress fit beautifully! The color is absolutely gorgeous. I chose camel colored heels to wear with it. Got tons of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bynmgm
Location:Berkley, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 10, 2013
Fit is beautiful. Comfortable. Wore it to a wedding and was beautiful
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bySSFL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous and flattering

Date:April 10, 2013
This is a beautiful, well-made dress, and nicely lined, too, so no worries about selecting invisible underwear. I receive compliments every time I wear it. The big floral graphics actually seem a bit less vibrant and more sophisticated (which I like) in person than in the picture. I'm a true pear shape, and the flare at the bottom balances me out perfectly -- highly recommended if you're hippy like me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byKDoug
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but a little off

Date:April 6, 2013
I read the reviews before I purchased and thought I'd give it a shot since it does look so cute online. I feel it does fit true to size, maybe even runs a little big. I got a size 6 (normally 6 in slacks and 8 in tops) and it fits up top but is a little big on the bottom. Would fit better if I was "curvy" in the bottom half. I am keeping it because it is cute and fits good enough for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byJenniferC
Location:Springfield, Il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

KEntucky Derby Dress!

Date:March 31, 2013
Love Love Love this dress! bough it yesterday and plan on wearing to a Kentucky Derby party. i'm a small 2 (tall and thin frame) and the size 2 I bought is a perfect fit. THe fabric is clingy but I dont mind. Also purched the light weight teal sweater to wear over it if needed. I would recommend to those looking for a spring or summer dress for any special occasion; party, wedding, etc.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byEmerald63
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

draping is off

Date:March 30, 2013
Cute dress, nice, light material. Versatile but it fits funny. The draping in the hip area stuck out - as if it was cut for someone with really wide hips. The picture is deceiving. However, it's a wash and wear dress so it took a minute to sew the sides straight on the hem and now it fits very nicely.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty dress, very clingy

Date:March 30, 2013
I was really excited to receive this dress, but unfortunately the material was just too clingy. I am almost always a size 8 at The Limited, but the size 8, although it fit, was very unforgiving and emphasized every flaw. I am a bit curvy, and so dresses look best when they skim over my skin, rather than cling to every curve. I sent the dress back for a size 10, but it looks like the size 10 is sold out so I bet I'm out of luck! Fit issues aside, this is a really lovely dress--the cowl neck and fabric are gorgeous. The flippy hem is incredibly cute. If the dress had been made in a less clingy material, it would have been perfect. Hopefully this dress will work for people with different body types!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bykedi
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty pattern, not great fit

Date:March 29, 2013
I agree with several of the other reviewers. I thought it was a beautiful print but the fabric clung in a way that made me look lumpier and wider than I actually am. No thanks. I also didn't like the way the cowl neck sat. This dress was returned. BUT since I loved the fabric so much, I was thrilled to see a blouse with the same pattern. I'll save my review for the shirt's page, but will say that it's MUCH better!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bysaii
Location:Springfield, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Teal is in!

Date:March 28, 2013
I actually let out a gasp when I saw this fabric. It is gorgeous! So soft, moves with the body and is very light. Plus I'm a sucker for a cowl neck.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bySophieface
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unforgiving Material

Date:March 26, 2013
The material of this dress clings so it shows every flaw. The shape of the dress really emphasized the hip area, and the belt is just awkward. Cute pattern, although it looks a bit different in person, but not a winner for me.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Slimmer Better

Date:March 23, 2013
I'm a size 8/10 in Limited dresses and quite curvy. This dress has fabric, that while gorgeous, is not very giving. I had a hard time slipping the dress on and once it was on, the dress stayed hugged too closely to my curves. I was tempted to go to a size 12, but that would have made the front drape too generous. The dress is beautiful but I'd recommend trying it on in the store to see if it fits on your body the way you want it to.
The sash at the front is a little bit awkward, but I think the slimmer you are, the better the sash enhances the dress instead of making it sloppy.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bygeeneep
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely!

Date:March 23, 2013
I was shopping for a dress to wear to a June wedding, and tried on four dresses. This was the only one that was NOT black and white. I was pleasantly surprised at the fit. My usual Limited size fit fine, maybe a little big on top. (I find that all Limited clothes run a size smaller on me). The skirt is definitely not A-line - it didn't hug at all and I'm not stick straight. I love the fabric and the print, but since I'm only 5'1'', it hits just below the knee. I don't mind, since I'm not particularly fond of my knees anyway!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byLeila27
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Dress!

Date:March 22, 2013
This is the perfect dress for a bridal shower I'm attending. I have a larger bust and smaller waist, so the cowl neck was perfect for modesty purposes without compromising on the waist. I disagree that the sizing runs small, but I always recommend trying dresses on in person (I usually run between 0 or a 2 depending on the chest area, but my measurements fit the size recommended from the sizing chart, a 0). Straight skirt that tapers slightly in at the thighs - this may not be the most flattering for those wanting an A-line skirt. Great, light material that is perfect for Spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted byjacquelyn
Location:Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Recommend, with Reservations

Date:March 13, 2013
This dress is cut very slim. The product description states and a-line skirt but my opinion is it is fairly straight. The material has an ice feel and the colors are quite lovely but wow, this runs small!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed Cowl Dress
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very slim and a bit busy

Date:March 9, 2013
This is a very slim cut dress, and ladies with hips may have a hard time with it. The pattern in person is a bit much, but the idea of the dress is there. It just needed some final tweaking before final production that didn't happen. It runs on the small side of normal TL sizing.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Printed Cowl Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality