THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,858)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Dresses or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress

LTD Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress

Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Review 1 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byKikiD
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolutely Adorable

Date:May 2, 2013
I am usually a 10 in The Limited dresses but it wasn't available. I snagged one of the last size 8's. I love this dress. Its a little fitted on top but is just fine below becuase its flare. I cannot wait for it to warm up so I can wear it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bykmc040313
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:April 24, 2013
Bought this is to wear for a summer wedding. Very cute and fits well but I'm 5'5" and its a little too long so I'm having it hemmed.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byNAVYNurse
Location:Carrollton, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute, kinda Retro

Date:April 10, 2013
I love the style of the dress. Its very Mad Men. I paired it with a mint beaded necklace, white cropped button down sweater and cute sandals for Easter Sunday. I did not like the punch outs in the dress fabric as much as I thought I would from viewing it online. I will definitely be wearing the dress all spring and summer!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byBlaze
Location:Moline, ILL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply Spring

Date:April 7, 2013
tho the bottom skirt doesn't flair out as much as I thought it would, I still think its simple and grate for spring. I haven't worn the dress yet because the weather here hasn't gone, or stayed, above 60 degrees:(. So, I'm looking into a cardigan for when the weather is too chilly and a belt to wow it when its to hot to cover up.
Can't wait!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byCoxOne
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It has pockets!

Date:April 5, 2013
This is a really fun dress! It's has a very light fabric for the heat of Phoenix. I wore it to the office on a dress down day and all the ladies loved it. Did I mention it has pockets deep enough for keys and a cellphone and you don't feel them bumping against you while you're walking!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byMom2girls
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful dress and fit

Date:April 5, 2013
This dress is my new favorite! The look and fit of this dress is not like an off-the-rack dress. It fits like a much more expensive dress and true to Limited sizing. I am 5'7", 125 lbs and a 32C and the size 2 fit perfectly and hits me at the top of my knee. I am heavier in the hips and thighs so the style is perfect to camouflage those areas but would flatter anyone. Even better, it has pockets that are not obvious or interfere with the design. A great dress for anyone (and I am now going to purchase a second one just in case something happens to the first).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byLindsayRA
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfectly sweet dress!

Date:April 3, 2013
Purchased this dress right after having my second child. Dress fit perfectly, ran true to size, and looks great on any body type.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bykedi
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A big no

Date:March 29, 2013
I thought maybe this could be my Easter dress but that won't be happening. I tried on this dress and even my husband, who usually says that absolutely everything looks great (even if it doesn't) said "it looks like a dress for a little kid going to Sunday school." Exactly. I took it off immediately and returned it. Not flattering, very immature, and I didn't even like the color. Sorry to be so down about it, but it was not cute and I can't think of what type of person it would flatter...
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byjaydien
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I Found My New Spring Dress!

Date:March 28, 2013
This dress is cute, lightweight, and true to The Limited size! I love that it is cotton and hits just above my knees. Not to mention that it has pockets! The fit and flare nature of this dress is also very flattering for us ladies with hips and a smaller waist.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Worth IT

Date:March 27, 2013
Initially, I was trying on every dress in the Limited store and overlooked this one. I grabbed it because it reminded me of a handkerchief that I had seen at an Amish quilt shop. This dress is absolutely amazing. The eyelet lace is perfectly blended with the seams. The cotton is light and breathable. The cut is conservative, with a little bit of A-line flair. At 5'4" with a 34C, I needed a size 10 to feel totally comfortable. I was also very cognizant of the fact that if I washed this lovely cotton item and ever dried it, it might shrink a little. The best part of the dress, which the photographs don't highlight are the hidden POCKETS! They're nice deep pockets and can easily hold your ID and keys, making a purse moot. This is definitely a dress worth buying.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty dress!

Date:March 21, 2013
I mainly tried on this dress in store to see what all the fuss was about since it sold out so quickly online. I agree with previous reviewers that the mint color is subtle in person but still noticeable. The quality on this is excellent. It's very well made and the eyelet is absolutely beautiful. This is a touch long on my 5'3" frame but not overly so. It hits right below my knee but it's not so long or visually overwhelming that I would have it altered. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in dresses and the size 4 fit perfectly in this if just a touch roomy in the chest. I'm only a 34B though so that shouldn't be a problem for those who are bustier. Overall, very cute. I just decided to pass because I already purchased several dresses with the crazy good promos the Limited has been running. Definitely recommend though if you're looking for a cute Easter dress that would work just as well throughout the spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted bymorganaus
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:March 19, 2013
The cut and the fit of this dress was perfect for me - not too short, not too long (I'm 5'9") and the waist was a bit high, but I appreciate that. The material is gorgeous, and the mint coloring subtle, but noticeable. I do have a large chest & wide shoulders, so I had to order the top of my size range and it's still a little snug, but doable. I will be wearing this to the weddings I'm attending over the summer, probably with a shrug to cover my arms - though the cut is really nice enough to not require one; it goes perfectly with the mint/chocolate strappy wedges. I'm also going to wear it to work, though it definitely needs to be ironed if being shipped to you; the pleats can get smashed in transit. All in all, it's absolutely perfect, would buy in any color manufactured!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byjacquelyn
Location:Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Colors, Cotton!

Date:March 13, 2013
The colors on this are so pretty and nice for spring. I love the the dress is cotton. It is fully lined and even when I tried it on with black undergarments, they were completely concealed. I agree that this is TTS, but for me it was a bit snug through the bust/top (where I am larger). The dress has pockets which I really appreciate. I think this one is a keeper and would love to see more dresses like this, or even a nice a-line skirt in this material (hint hint!). What would make it even better is an extra inch or so in length.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byladygolightly
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice brunch, afternoon party dress

Date:March 12, 2013
I like this dress. It is very sweet and lady like. I also bought the simular black and white stripped dress currently on sale. As with that dress, the length is a bit long. I am 5/5 and it hits right in the middle of my knee. Also the sizing runs big as typical with the limited so get a size smaller than you normally wear. Keep in mind if you are really busty than don't. The sizing for the dress is mainly for the waist up, since the bottom of the dress flares. I'd also like to note that while a delicate and subtle fabric online, the print is very large and noticeable up close. One flower averages about two inches in diameter.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eyelet Fit & Flare Dress
Posted byConch
Location:Carlisle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect for spring

Date:March 11, 2013
True to size. Colors are exactly as pictured. Very comfortable. I was worried that it might be a little sheer but its lined nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.