THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Printed Halter Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Printed Halter Maxi Dress

Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
15 out of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byRahRah1227
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit!

Date:August 30, 2013
I was a little hesitant to buy this item online after reading the reviews about how long and big in the chest it was. However I am thrilled with the fit! I am 5'5 and 130 lbs and with a pair of wedges the dress looks beautiful. I am so pleased that I bought it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byBaby13
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really like "But"

Date:August 1, 2013
The dress is really pretty, nice fabric and rich color. The fit was perfect until it came to my hips. The lining inside made the dress pull and slightly rise. If I purchased a bigger size then the dress would have been too big in the chest, underneath the arms and waist. Nevertheless, I kept it and made some adjustments to the lining :-)
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byVzlaGirl
Location:Athens, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd fit

Date:July 31, 2013
I loved the color and print of this dress. The fit, however, was so odd... it fit too boxy! No shape at all... I'm not a fan of the elastic around the waist anyway.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byXoxoshop
Location:Media,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful maxi

Date:July 11, 2013
I am 5'4", 125lbs. The XS fit great. It's a little long but I'll either get it harmed or wear wedges. NBD. The print is pretty and the fit is flattering. Love it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byltdluv
Location:grand rapids, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird Fit

Date:July 11, 2013
I really love the style and the pattern, but the fit was awkward. The collar part was lose, the chest area was tight, the belly was lose in teh front, and hips were tight. I usually have no problem with anything from the limited and buy all my clothes from here through online shopping to avoid the malls, but had this item back fire.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byAnonymous
Location:West Pittston, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sooo flattering!

Date:July 8, 2013
This dress is amazing. It's one of those dresses that might not get a second look when you see it on-line, but do yourself a favor and try it on! Reading the other reviews, this dress seems to be flattering on pretty much every body type. I am just over 5'3" and have curvy hips. This dress slims my hips and makes me look long and lean. The dress is much too long with flats for me but my 3" wedges did the trick! The fabric isn't very forgiving, no stretch at all, but I think that's part of what makes it so slimming! I have to pull it up to sit down, but that's not really a deal breaker. Go to your nearest Limited and get this dress before it's gone!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byCMC81
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

High Quality

Date:July 2, 2013
I purchased this dress for my mother for Mother's day, and I have to say the dress is very nice. The dress is made very well, and the color is beautiful. If you are on the shorter side I would recommend wearing heals or having the dress hemmed, my mother is 5'4 and the dress drags significantly on the floor. The dress may also be a little tight on top for a larger busted woman. My mother is a small D and had difficulty initially getting the dress over her bust. Overall the quality of he dress is wonderful.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byMeggieRie
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love

Date:June 12, 2013
I've been on a LTD shopping binge lately and this is one of my favorite purchases! Gals in the Castleton IN store are amazing stylists and helped me put together outfits with things they had in store and even using things I have at home! This dress looks great with my white gladiator sandals and a white belt. My only dislike is being 5'9 I can only wear this with flats and not platforms as it would be too short. Since hemming services are offered at stores I wish longer hemlines were available for us tall girls. Otherwise love the dress and the sales girls at my local store!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byforeverNfashion
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sooooo many compliments!!!

Date:June 10, 2013
I could barely make it to my office before I was paid my first compliment. This dress was hit everywhere I turned. I typically get complimented on my clothing choices, but never as much as when I wore this dress. Normally, I would not go for such bold patterns, but since shopping at The Limited I have been forced to shop outside my comfort zone.
The only down side for me was that there was no stretch to the fabric. Having long legs I tend to have a long gait when I walk, but this dress forced me to take shorter steps. Other than that, I would highly recommend this dress to someone who wants to walk on the wild side and isn't afraid to stand out in a room full of people.
Thanks Limited. You have officially taken over my closet.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byJammer
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the blue color

Date:June 5, 2013
I am very happy with this dress and have gotten compliments on it. I am always looking for maxi dresses in pretty colors and this fit the bill. I also like the higher neckline. I am 5'6" and the smallest size fit perfectly. My one issue with the fit of the dress was that there is no slit at the bottom, so I had to take smaller steps in it. But I fixed that by opening the seams at the bottom about 8 inches at either side and creating my own slits. Good quality, would recommend this dress.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted bySoupLady
Location:Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great dress but a little too long

Date:June 5, 2013
I tried this dress on at the store and loved how it looked on me so I bought it. But when I got home and tried it again in my flat sandals, the hem was brushing against the floor.
I'm right in between 5' 6 and 5' 7 (5' 6.5?) and I bought a Small and didn't like how the hem was slightly touching the floor. It's actually a great length with wedges so I kept the dress anyway. Just have to see if I can shorten the hem.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byShowMeTheShoes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dress for goddess

Date:June 5, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress from the moment I slipped it on. It fits like a dream, neither too clingy or baggy. I matched it with a wide yellow cuff and got a lot of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byLiveLoveandLTD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

First Maxi!

Date:June 4, 2013
I am short and never thought I could pull off a maxi dress, however, I tried this on for fun and absolutely loved it. It is long on me so I have to wear it with heels but thats fine. I love how it hits me in the hip area, very slimming. Also, when I saw this dress online, I thought the pattern might be a little much but it turned out to be really fun and I got a lot of compliments when I wore it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byEmDash22
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Maxi (especially for talls)

Date:May 20, 2013
I'm 5'11" and it's nearly impossible to find maxis that are long enough. I got excited when I read the "could this dress be any longer" review, but when I tried it on I was surprised it only came to the top of my ankles. I actually wish it were an inch longer (I would still wear it with flats). The lasting truth about maxis is - short gals can always make them shorter by hemming or wearing wedges/heels; taller girls are just out of luck if the dress isn't long enough. The Limited, please continue to make more long maxis to fit more of your clients!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byCoxOne
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Maxi, but not for the big busted.

Date:May 19, 2013
This is a very nice Maxi. This dress fits well at my hips and waist, but when it comes to my chest it's a bit snug. My LTD size is usually a 4/S. The medium is too big.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

100% MUST BUY!

Date:May 7, 2013
Picked up this lovely dress over the weekend during the 40% promo. It's perfect! Length is great (I like to wear wedges during the summer) and the fit was typical for size Small, my normal size at LTD. I wouldn't have paid full price for this dress, but the quality is good and the style is classic so it will be a useful item in my closet for many years!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Daytona beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The Dress for the Non dress Lover

Date:May 3, 2013
I'm not a dress girl at all, but when I tried this on I was Sold! I'm 5'9" & curvy. I don't usually like Maxi dresses because they don't hit far enough, however this dress was perfect. The material gives Your hips & waist nice structure. The colors are so vibrant/flattering.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed Halter Maxi Dress
Posted byamieretto
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Could this be any longer?

Date:May 2, 2013
Seriously The Limited, 59" from hem to shoulder? Who is this made for? I think the model in the pic is even wearing heels and it is still a maxi on her. How about a shorter length for those of us not 6' tall and who would like to wear this with flats?
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.